I'm a career developer and technology consultant.

Avaliado em 10/06/2018
Anwar M.
Head of Adura N.E. Asia
Segurança de rede e informática, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: As a developer consultant, The Diver platform provided me a flexible and importantly, reliable tool set for which i can build out and deliver applications quickly and efficiently. Every customer that i deployed this tool set were amazed at how quickly a lone consultant can churn production level applications. From raw data extraction and manipulation to the presentation layer via the integrated portal, my customers were able to consume data more effectively and efficiently than they expected. In many cases i simply automated many of their manual reports, but with the added ability to download the data in different way and actually engage with a dashboard. The vast majority of users are report consumers, however with the platform the power users emerge and really start to utilize the Business Intelligence functions such as "diving" and a plethora of data manipulation tools to expand data perspectives. Aside from all the features, i really like the ease of deployment. I could set the platform up in less than an hour and start developing thereafter. Compared to other platform i have deployed like Business Objects and Hyperion, this platform is extremely robust and stable.

Desvantagens: I suppose the biggest knock against the product i experienced was not having flashy presentation layer such as Tableau. But, Dimensional Insight does provide the ability for the viewer to dive into the visuals via the integrated portal. But still, some customer wanted flashy graphics. I was a bit annoyed at the time to get my hands on the big data engine. So here, i could say i wish the company was quicker to roll out new functionality. Saying that, its a trade off between quality and time to market.

I find the Diver Platform a comprehensive, powerful & easy to use for data management and analytics.

Avaliado em 25/05/2018
Deborah L.
BI Consultant
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: The benefits are manifold - we enable our users to save time and money by automating tasks that used to take hours or days, and delivering insights straight to them without labour-intensive searching. It enables us to give power back to the users instead of drawing on IT resources and so saves further time and money.

Vantagens: What I like most is that the software is so quick to develop applications in and versatile re data types, and can be used to help solve virtually any business problem relating to managing data, transforming data and creating user analytics interfaces that suit the various business roles in an organisation. It creates data warehouses that are easily accessible without technical knowledge of drill paths etc. and allows anyone with a minimum of familiarisation to get the information they need out of it. It's got really powerful tools to create the business rules that are need to make sense of data.

Desvantagens: I suppose the thing I like least about the software is setting up some of the complex access control levels when there are a lot of data sets and users involved, but this is one of the strengths of the software in another way as it allows for so much flexibility in setting up security - from data model, down to user, page, portlet, dimension and summary field level.

With Diver Platform I know I can deliver

Avaliado em 11/09/2018
Ola N.
Manager Professional Services
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: It's great to have both the easy-to-use web and tablet interfaces as well as a really advanced analysis tools for. The ad-hoc analysis tool is a great. Anyone who has used it can't live without it. It's essential during development, to solve data quality problems and to gain deeper insights into the data.
You can tell that there's a lot of experience behind this platform, since it allows you to do more or less everything you need (from a Data Management or Business Intelligence perspective). I find the technology very reliable and the performance is great, even with large amounts of data. Not only is it easy to use, it's fun!

Vantagens: It's a complete platform (for Data Management and Business Intelligence), but still fairly easy to learn. It allows you to produce results fast. The user experience is good. The support from the vendor is very good.

Desvantagens: More on-line resources, tutorials and forums (perhaps) wouldn't hurt. It's fairly easy to create a nice user experience, but the default templates could be better.

We implemented Diver Solution to ensure the Business Intelligence of all the services of the company

Avaliado em 22/05/2018
Olivier D.
DSI
Bens de consumo, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We were able to implement Diver Platform in just 3 weeks, this period included training in different tools and support by a project manager.

Vantagens: Easy to use and to implement. Very complete in terms of features and tools provided, it remains very simple to manage. Simple, fast and secure.

Desvantagens: The application interface is too old and the decision-making effects and design capabilities of the portal are poor.

Speedy information delivery

Avaliado em 29/08/2018
Per N.
CEO
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Diver exceeded my expectations in every aspect of the software. It has increased productivity and helped in finding errors in the source systems.

Vantagens: Diver gives me the easy to use overview as well as the deep insight down to the detail level. I love the dimension switching and the dimension console. The vendor's support also impressed me very much.

Desvantagens: I use the deep diving features which I need to have more than just the view and print report features which are just nice to have.

Excellent robust tool that makes complex development projects easy to deliver

Avaliado em 22/05/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Technical Director
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: good development kit, very fast. Delivers a robust solution to the end users. Easily brings multiple systems together into one dash board or set of reports. Best Ad Hoc capabilities of any BI too

Desvantagens: Not all of the graphs are animated. Not all modules are in the development kit although this is probably going to be sorted in the next release

Diver Platform

Avaliado em 13/08/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Affärsutvecklare
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Very good value for money. In our organisation we've done sales and invoices easy to access and we save a lot of time.

Vantagens: The back end part and the flexibility in the models to create great data quality with integrity

Desvantagens: Visualization, but this will be fixed in new releases

Best BI Roi

Avaliado em 09/05/2018
Edison F.
General Manager
Consultoria de gestão, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Amazing support and cost

Vantagens: Esay to implement, simple to use, no other investments need, best project cost, no technical train needed to user

Desvantagens: Visual could be better, graphics are good but, also, could be better, version 7 needs better GUI for some tools

Have used DI for several years - Great product!

Avaliado em 24/05/2018
Rita H.
Director of Partner Relations
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Great product! Highly recommend!

Vantagens: Very expansive software reporting platform. Allows us to compare any data sets on our custom dashboard.

Desvantagens: Not much I personally dislike, there is some need for a technical person to understand the platform.