A great framework - highly stable and predictable installations

Avaliado em 22/06/2018
Richard W.
Governing Member
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Rich framework for web app extensions of windows ,net applications via our micro-services.

Vantagens: We have had great experience with Verj.io over the past 5 years. The product is super stable and predictable installed at client sites as well as in the public cloud space. Customer and technical support is incredibly good. Built-in scheduled processes and workflow features are also great. We were able to use Verj.io and a great web-app end-point solution for our micro-services to extend a windows .net application.

Desvantagens: We have integrated a jquery UI replacement for the core UI of Verj.io - which was easy to do so kudos here also because UI choices are so much a personal choice issue and market-place choices of UI are so rich.

Great tool for easily creating eforms and web based database front ends

Avaliado em 22/06/2018
Edd P.
Senior Analyst
Administração pública, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Improved eforms on our website and increased use of internal bespoke systems replacing Access databases.

Vantagens: Powerful tools that are simple and quick to use once you're familiar with them. Easy database integration.

Desvantagens: Seperate version control system required for the latest version of Ebase which we haven't got to grips with yet, but the version we are using does everything we need it to.

Verj is a wonderful, intuitive rapid application development tool

Avaliado em 22/06/2018
Segi H.
Database Application Manager
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
2 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: It is very easy to begin creating database driven applications with Verj and it has become a very important part of our business. It powers a suite of custom applications which are crucial for our day to do operations.

Desvantagens: Upgrading is a manual process involving manually copying files and folders
No customer support options besides the Verj.IO forum

Developer experience using Verj.io

Avaliado em 18/12/2018
David C.
Applications Technician
Administração pública, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: The software is excellent, but the main asset over the years has been the technical support behind it. Always extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Vantagens: Very high level (minimal programming required), so for example, a reasonably complex, multi-page e-form reading and manipulating data typically requires only a couple of dozen lines of code. This doesn't impact flexibility though, Verj.io seems to be able to communicate with practically any data source type and as it utilises VBScript for coding is extremely versatile.

Desvantagens: Because Verj.io is so high level, it takes a short while to get used to the style of development to needed to get the most out of the product.

I asked Constance at EBase for a certification system and that is what I got, perfect

Avaliado em 22/06/2018
Steve H.
MD
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: The system has an absolute ease of use, it does exactly what I asked for, it is idiot proof.
I needed to contact Constance at Ease a couple of times but the problem was my operating system not an EBase fault, however she took the time to sort this for me, excellent.

Desvantagens: I could say paying for the system but the invoice was negligible in comparison to the man hours saved in printing off documents one at a time, the system is so good and easy to follow that training is not necessary, it just takes an ability to push buttons.

The only tool you need for Web Application Development

Avaliado em 10/03/2013
Jignesh V.
Managing Director
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: At Schnell Solutions (www.schnellsolutions.com) we specialise in developing web applications using Ebase Xi. All our developers are in the Ebase fan club because it saves them a lot of time - on average 30% saving on development and maintenance when compared with .Net and Java. If you want to know more about Ebase Xi and how it can help you, we have countless examples of projects implemented in Ebase Xi and offer flexible consulting, training and development packages. To find out more please visit www.schnellsolutions.com/ebase-xi.html (Schnell Solutions Limited is an Ebase Xi accredited channel partner.)

Vantagens: WYSIWYG Designer
Ajax development
jQuery Support
Powerful Integration - Database, Web Services, CSV, XML, File, Email, Custom
Open Standards
Out of the box AAA compliance

Desvantagens: The Workflow module can do with some improvement.

Excellent.

Avaliado em 01/04/2018
Inés P.
Service Manager
Telecomunicações
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: Incredible having been able to work with Ebase XI. I really am very satisfied with the quality of service they gave me with a simple, practical and efficient way, they are undoubtedly one of the best companies in their field recommended 100% and without any complaints for the service received. Excellent.

Desvantagens: I have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.

Best Web based databases for Front end

Avaliado em 28/07/2018
Rahul N.
Student Worker
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: To improve forms and access databases from the server.

Vantagens: Database Integration has been made easy and it is a very powerful tool that could help you with your database modelling.

Desvantagens: Upgrade is huge pain. You've to manually install the files and see if they have been placed correctly.
And there is not much customer support or a guide to help you out except the Verj.io forum page.