Avaliações do SIMUL8

Filtrar por:

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
  • Praticidade
  • Atendimento ao cliente

Sobre SIMUL8

Software avançado de simulação intuitiva que qualquer um pode usar para obter resultados rápidos. Melhore processos, aumente a eficiência e reduza custos.

Saiba mais sobre o SIMUL8

Exibindo 59 avaliações

Kristina N.
Kristina N.
Industrial Engineer II
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/08/2019

"Ease of use and WONDERFUL customer experience"

Comentários: 10/10 - I would purchase again. I also took the training with customer service rep and that unlocked my use of the tool more than if I were to just buy and use without going.Both the reps are the two employees I interface with most and I can't say enough positive things about my experience as a customer and user. They already had the sale, they didn't need to keep helping me but I feel their attitude is for the product to truly help my decision making.

Vantagens: Product is easy to use but the absolute BEST feature is the support. I can shoot an email with a question and get a very helpful response in under a day or, even better, I have emailed them my file and had support respond with where my error was. I wish I could give them 6/5 stars in this category.

Desvantagens: In today's world we are spoiled with things like the iPhone "just working" and there are a few features that require some extra clicks when trying to make changes. Also could have more "flashy" charts/features but I just export the data to excel when needed to make these.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/08/2019
Bruno S.
Student
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/04/2021

"Easy way of simulation"

Comentários: My overall experience is very good, and is important to note that there is a free license for students which is an amazing opportunity.

Vantagens: Simul8 is very easy and intuitive to implement my system and convert in a simulation, based on LCD´s and the final DCA. All the work items are easy to introduce and connect between them, which saves a lot of time and reduce the probability of errors.

Desvantagens: The Simul8 is amazing but still can improve regarding the graphics. In fact, still use pixels items which reduced the probability to present a Simul8 system during a pitch or professional report.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/04/2021
Iris O.
Analyst
Administração pública, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    3/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/12/2020

"Great support staff. But poor documentation."

Vantagens: I value the availability of the support chat function. The support staff are very forthcoming and helpful.

Desvantagens: I need to use the visual logic functionality for most of my modelling. But the documentation for this is lacking. Comprehensive documentation, tutorials and documented examples would improve the experience significantly.
The VL interface is also quite frustrating as compared to normal programming languages. Finding commands is difficult, and the use of the interface is not intuitive.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por SIMUL8 em 08/01/2021

Hi Iris,

Thanks for your valuable feedback! We'd really appreciate your input to help us make improvements in these areas.

One of our support team will be in touch shortly to check in.

Thanks again,

The Simul8 team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/12/2020
Steve H.
Sales Engineering Consultant
Logística e cadeia de fornecimento, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/05/2021

"Simul8 for eCom fulfillment"

Comentários: I am making heavy use to the VL capability. Most of my Activities have an attached VL routine. I am simulating Robots and Operators in pick aisles using WMS simulated pick lists. Testing Optimization algorithms for efficient Robot travel, Operator travel, and Robot "swarming" to meet Operators at a pick face.

Vantagens: Very flexible, fast, user friendly, and intuitive.

Desvantagens: A little buggy. Crashes several times a week. Memory overflow seems to be the biggest cause. Also, multi Activity changes can cause crashes.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por SIMUL8 em 01/06/2021

Thanks for the great review! A member of our team will be in touch so we can look into your valued feedback.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/05/2021
Ben V.
Continuous Improvement Leader Sr.
Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/07/2019

"Easy, fast, and powerful simulations."

Comentários: Overall experience has been great. I have shared this tool with many other sites in Plexus as well as other non-competitive companies as a great asset.

Vantagens: The best part about Simul8 is how easy it is to pick up. I have easily trained many people how to become powerful users in a short time period to where they can create customer level simulations.

Desvantagens: There are very few minor flaws in the software that are very industry specific. None that are worth mentioning due to insignificance.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/07/2019
Stella J.
Chief Information Officer
Publicidade e marketing, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/12/2020

"Powerful simulation program with an incredible support"

Comentários: Simul8 provides extensive tools to create simulations and meets our needs about visual representation of the data.

Vantagens: Simul8 is probably the the most comprehensive yet easiest to explore simulation creation program in the market. User interface is highly optimized to enable the user reflect the paper version of the model to the visual graph.

Desvantagens: Simul8 has great 2D visualization tools however it fails when it comes to 3D visualization requirements.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/12/2020
Alicia M.
Course Leader
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/05/2021

"Best customer and technical support in industry"

Comentários: I use the software as a teaching tool but my students always work in a practical project for the final part of their course.

Vantagens: The software is intuitive and easy to use. Being visual means customers will clearly see what the model is doing and will be able to interact with the modeller to improve the model and make it more adequate for the needs of the customer. But the BEST thing about this software is their technical and customer support. It is best to none. And this is vital when you are using software like this. Simul8 is a company that makes each user valued and for this reason is always ready to help you with any questions you might have. If I could give it 10 marks, I would.

Desvantagens: Their online help needs improving but in the end if you don't find online what you are looking for, you can always ask their technical support who are more than happy to fully explain to you what the problem is, or how to do what you need to do

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/05/2021
Eyamir U.
Eyamir U.
university professor
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/06/2018

"easy-to-use software that allows you to create simulations with precision, flexibility and speed."

Comentários: It has been a very useful software in the subject of simulation and Models, especially in the units of simulation of discrete models and in the units of study of tail systems, and events

Vantagens: Easy to use software that allows you to create simulations with precision, flexibility and speed. It allows simulation of events and also allows the creation of scenarios similar to reality, minimizing the risks associated with the administration of processes and projects. in addition, the creation of the simulation is done in the most simple and intuitive way possible, by the use of an explicit interface and the basic but efficient method of "drag-drop" to define the process. The user can run animated simulations very quickly without writing any line of code. And Simul 8 Professional plus all the features of the standard allow Customize the results, graphics and reports to show the KPIs (key performance indicators) that matter. Easily compare scenarios to make informed decisions. Realistic graphics Convert 2D models to 3D simulations with a simple click. Use photos and graphics known by your customers, or download from the large SIMUL8 image library, Optimize: save time and avoid errors using Optquest: it will show you the different scenarios and offer you the optimal solution. Share simulations "Viewer" allows you to share your simulations with clients or associates who do not have the full SIMUL8 license. Even more powerful with "Visual Logic" allows you to add complexities and nuances to your simulation in a way that reflects your real life system and processes. Other interfaces can be connected including Microsoft Excel, VBA, VB, and C ++.

Desvantagens: Actually, as such, I do not have any disadvantage or feature that is not my taste, I think a very good software

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/06/2018
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Software Engineer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/08/2018

"Useful and Brilliant simulation product."

Comentários: Outstanding simulation software particularly for simulating discrete models quickly and easily. It is not wrong to say this is proved to be the superb simulation package.

Vantagens: SIMUL8 Professional software is the fantastic software frequently used by a wide range of people. Easy to use and analyses results. Best software for creating simulation immediately based on the fascinating features like precision, flexibility and fluent speed. This software can be easily installed, downloaded and operated by anyone.

Desvantagens: One of the cons of this software is that it lacks screen graphics and Annotations. Another limitation is that sometimes while using this software, operator travel link becomes corrupt creating difficulty for the users.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/08/2018
Harry N.
Harry N.
Student
Hospitais e Saúde, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/05/2020

"Invaluable Customer Service"

Vantagens: I would first like to highlight that this is not a review of Simul8 but is feedback of the immense customer support I recently received. I was recently in contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], an employee at Simul8, regarding assistance with a project I am currently undertaking in my final year of my mathematics degree at university. Not only was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] extremely considerate of my lack of knowledge within Simul8, but his impressive depth of knowledge and thoroughness of his teachings has helped to provide invaluable information and insight into Simul8's diverse and powerful modelling tools. I cannot articulate how magnificent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was and highly recommend that any queries or troubles one may encounter with Simul8 that you seek [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] support; he is an erudite in Simul8!

Desvantagens: I have nothing negative to say regarding Simul8.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/05/2020
Ryan P.
Assistant Analyst
Petróleo e energia, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/07/2019

"Logistics Simulations"

Comentários: Positive experience. Technical support has been fantastic, and the software has answered all the needs I have so far.

Vantagens: Visual interface is great for observing and validating simulations. Graphics are useful for visualizing what is actually going on. Incorporating of visual logic is great for interfacing with excel, and customizing your own time or event based actions. When you hold mouse over a setting, there is usually a great explanation which is really helpful. It does what I need it to! So I can't complain there. I am still a new user so I have a good deal to learn, but overall, I'm having a positive experience and haven't encountered any issues I couldn't work out with some (excellent) technical support!

Desvantagens: Could improve variables - it would be nice to be able to declare variables in the visual logic code, instead of having to go into information store and declare before using.
Would be nice to have an option to see all visual logic in one place as opposed to broken up and nested in each activity, makes it tricky to monitor when counters are updated, for example.
Would also be nice to see some common event based visual logic pre-made, for example, when activity complete, send time of day to a spreadsheet cell, and increment the row for the next completion time.
Would like to highlight several activities and change all parameters, such as resource details. It might just be my use case, but a lot of labour goes into updating a batch of settings across multiple activities that could be a global change. An example is for making a resource travel with work item - have to go into details in resources of each and every activity.
The default settings add a travel time based on arrow length - I would make that off by default.
Graphics interface feels a little buggy when scrolling and zooming - clock jumps around.
It appears you have to use the same units across the whole simulation. Clock in hours and others in minutes would be helpful.
Granted, I am using an old version of the software, and I am a relatively new user of the software. None of these are dealbreakers for me, just hopefully helps the development team improve or potential users get started.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/07/2019
Stacey C.
Analytics Manager
Hospitais e Saúde, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/08/2020

"A powerful tool"

Comentários: Overall I have had a very positive experience of using the software. We've used Simul8 for looking at explaining why ambulances queuing at emergency departments in recent years has increased. Currently are using it to look at staff required to deal with call demands at GP practices. We also use it for training other analysts to help them understand what discrete event simulation is and can do.

Vantagens: I find that the visualisation aspect of using Simul8 software for discrete event simulations really helps management and frontline staff to enagage in discussions around how to improve their system and gives them more confidence in results. Some of the features included make producing a model quicker for me than alternative solutions. One of the main reasons I'll use Simul8 over alternatives is the speed of reply and the very knowledgeable support staff. The ability to export full documentation of your model does help in making it more transparent to those who want to reproduce a similar model in alternative software and it does now connect to R as well as Excel. Really like the ability to use the online version of Simul8 as well as the desktop version. You can build simple models with the standard features quite rapidly which is great for beginners but the additional features like Optquest and Visual Logic expand its possibilities much further.

Desvantagens: The obvious one is being a commercial company there is always going to be a cost and my organisation being public sector means there is a push right now to use opensource solutions instead. I sometimes find the visual logic help on the website doesn't resolve my query but a quick sometimes usually export to R or Excel for final versions. It is possible to occasionally crash but I can't remember it ever not recovering my work.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/08/2020
Brian H.
Simulation Specialist
Automação industrial, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/02/2017

"SIMUL8 for Manufacturing Applications"

Comentários: Having over 24 years in the simulation field, I have used several different simulation packages. SIMUL8 has surfaced at the top of the list for several reasons: Low cost per seat, Ease of learning the tool, Power & Functionality of basic simulation objects, Ease of data import/export, Ease of analyzing results. SIMUL8 has proven to meet typical manufacturing design objectives such as:
1) Bottleneck Analysis and applying "Theory of Constraints" to designing and improving manufacturing operations.
2) Determining the optimal number of carriers within a material handling system (i.e. Power & Free, Electric Monorail, etc)
3) Determining optimal operator & resource utilization; including operating patterns & shift patterns.
4) Optimizing mixed model assembly lines; including scheduling and sequencing objectives.
I have learned staying with proven basic simulation objects works best when building models. SIMUL8's "Visual Logic" contains enough commands and logical constructs to capture coding conditional events throughout complex areas within the process. Basically, learning how to apply basic "IF-Then" statements in conjunction with commands is all it takes to tap into its power. Cons: Limited graphics & annotation, Save often as model can lock-up, Operator Travel Links can become corrupt. Good point is with time... you can usually find work-around's to avoid some of the listed shortfalls.

Vantagens: I stay with the basic simulation building blocks and design and implement complex manufacturing designs.

Desvantagens: Annotation and screen graphics are lacking. Operator travel links can become corrupt.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/02/2017
Ed B.
Sessional Instructor, Consultant, Trainer, Grand Poo-Bah
Educação superior, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/07/2019

"For the Student version - from U of T"

Comentários: Overall very good .... especially for simulation which hasd a rap of beeing complicated and hard to understand.. I can get a class of 30 people from a zero knowledge base, to build, test and run a basic simulation in under 40 minutes. that is fast Student experience is almost always very favourable ... some even find it slightly addictive!

Vantagens: Simplicity - visual nature and very Visio like in design and appearance makes it a natural fit with process analysis which for us starts with a Viso Flowchart

Desvantagens: Use of Inter-arival time at work entry point.. I always find this trips up most people at first .. couldn't we just put another factor such as arrival rate .
Secondly adding or deleting lines in results manager is a pain.. I am starting to export to excel more and more

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/07/2019
Philippe B.
Managing Partner
Consultoria de gestão, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/09/2019

"Powerful and intuitive"

Comentários: I used SIMUL8 mainly in the healthcare sector. I may have done in the last 5 years approximately ten projects, big and small. I also use SIMUL8 with my students to teach operations management. SIMUL8 is powerful because it is fast but also because it is intuitive. This makes the results of a simulation easy to explain to customers that are not familiar with simulation.

Vantagens: The pros: The software is intuitive and easy-to-use. It has all the features to simulate complex organizations. I have been using it regularly since 2014. SIMUL8 is constantly being improved and users are involved in setting priorities for new developments. The SIMUL8 team offers excellent support. They have engineers experienced in all types of industries. In the field for which I mainly work (health care), I have always found all the support I needed for my projects. I have tested other simulation software and can confirm that SIMUL8 is powerful, well designed and robust. Its cost (license and maintenance) is very competitive compared to other simulation software.

Desvantagens: 3D animation is not the strength of SIMUL8, but the 3D animation features offered by SIMUL8 are more than enough to test, debug and present the simulation results to customers. 3D animation is not the most important feature of a simulation program. Simulation speed and presentation of results are essential and SIMUL8 is fast and provides results that are easy to manage and interpret.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/09/2019
Isaac M.
Director of Operations
Hospitais e Saúde, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/07/2019

"Intuitive Software and Outstanding Training Resources"

Comentários: SIMUL8 customer support and training staff are outstanding! This support is what sets SIMUL8 apart and allows basic users to create models to support business decisions.

Vantagens: This software was extremely intuitive and easy to get up and running fast on your first model. I also highly recommend their in-person training classes. The training staff are approachable and take the time to personally meet you at your skill level to help you understand and complete models.

Desvantagens: None for my personal use. I have seen some competitive products 3D floor layouts visuals that look slicker, but I don’t find this beneficial for my application of discrete event modeling. This could be my technical understanding of the software and not the software capability.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/07/2019
Reece H.
Technical Fellow
Hospitais e Saúde, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/08/2016

"Powerful, Flexible, Easy to Use"

Comentários: I work for a medical device company, and our customers are physicians and hospitals. I have used this software to simulate how cath labs and device follow-up clinics operate, and how they can increase efficiency. I have published results in a peer reviewed medical journal and used output to influence internal strategies. The method (discrete event simulation) and the tool (SIMUL8) form an intuitive and powerful message. The support from the company is top notch. The software downloads, installs and operates easily. I don't often need help, but when I run into problems they immediately point me in the right direction for resolution, often going beyond what I ask for to point out better/more efficient ways of solving the problem than I had considered.

Vantagens: Flexibility - I can simuate most anything I can imagine Ease of use - I tried other simulators and could barely get simple simulations to work, with SIMUL8 I had reasonable simulations going within days of completing the training Power/Efficiency - I have simulated hundreds of thousands of virtual patients in a single simulation on a Windows laptop

Desvantagens: The documentation of some of the more esoteric functions can be a little thin. This is easily overcome with a quick message to the support desk where they immediately give a good explanation.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/08/2016
Ed K.
Owner
Consultoria de gestão, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/08/2019

"Consultant's Review"

Comentários: 1) New systems - first provide objective analysis that the new system design will actually obtain desired results - then fine tune proposed new design to facilitate rapid ramp up 2) Existing systems - test out improvement ideas to identify those with high impact of actually improving the system

Vantagens: I recommend to my clients that they first simulate proposed changes to their systems in order to have objective evidence that the proposal will achieve desired results. I recommend Simul8 simulation software because of its' ease of use especially for those who only use simulation occasionally.

Desvantagens: None when I consider manufacturing type flow systems.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/08/2019
Ed C.
President
Escritório executivo, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/01/2020

"Useful For Work Flow Planning"

Comentários: I used this product in depth to help consulting clients see and understand their process dynamics. I found this product excellent for that purpose. I found I was able to use video recordings of current and future state simulations to convince people to go forward with particular process improvement plans. I struggled a bit with modeling the process at the right level of detail, but that was a learning curve issue of mine. I would definitely buy this product again for this purpose.

Vantagens: Easy to set up models quickly.
Capable of modeling detailed nuances if you want it.
Cloud-based functionality available.

Desvantagens: There's a learning curve. (But it's worth it.)
Hard to record videos of a simulation run. (I used a third-party program.)
Hard to know what level of detail to use.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/01/2020
Anteneh Y.
Manufacturing system analyst
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2020

"Simulation building tool to rapidly analyze and optimize manufacturing systems performances"

Comentários: Manufacturing systems modelling, analysis and optimization.

Vantagens: SIMUL8 model building blocks are simple to use but are packed with a lot of customizable attributes to model machines and other resources that are common in manufacturing systems. The SIMUL8 programming language (Visual Logic) gives additional customization capability and control of the simulation details. Moreover, Visual Logic programming environment offers simple interfaces and procedures to build the code.
Sharing simulation online is an excellent feature to review simulation models with collaborating teams.

Desvantagens: So far the support of the software to build 3D simulation models is limited. It can be a requirement for some users who are interested to visualize a realistic representation of the real systems.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2020
Martin M.
Managing Pricipal
Administração pública, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/09/2017

"What a great product and company"

Comentários: 5 STAR

Vantagens: A mature and stable product, fast and intuitive. Customer support is first rate. ***** I searched for a few years to find this product and it has exceeded my expectations.

Desvantagens: Regular changes in pricing models and new charges for new bolt ons is a little frustrating (hard to budegt)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/09/2017
Anand S.
Operational Research Analyst
Relações governamentais, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/11/2019

"General simul8 review"

Comentários: Generally very useful. The stochastic nature of the runs give us very good representations of the models we are working with; this allows us to inform the stakeholders using valuable analysis.

Vantagens: Particularly very easy to use as a starter; having a clear idea of the process is most of the job done because, it is easy to implement- thanks to the user-friendliness of the software.

Desvantagens: Nothing of note, although slightly frustrating that scroll zooms and ctrl scroll moves the window as opposed to other software where it's the other way round. Maybe there is a setting where I can change that?

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/11/2019
Ibrahim S.
Lead engineer - Digital Manufacturing
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2019

"Excellent Simulation software..."

Comentários: Excellent software to develop production planning & scheduling solutions..

Vantagens: Very easy to build any discrete process and writing logics is easy. Very less license cost and supports com interface..

Desvantagens: Not possible build the simulaion in3D. No OPC interface.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2019
Ernest M.
LEan/Six Sigma Black Belt Process Engineer
Hospitais e Saúde, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2016

"Excellent Simulation Package"

Comentários: We have experience with Process Map, Arena, , iGrafx, ProMap, and have tested others. Simul8 represents, for us, the best value for capability and value for support from the one we know. It is very easy to start with and has great depth and breadth to grow into. The ability to distribute models to users with a free viewer, providing some functionality to the end-user/customer while maintaining data integrity is unmatched by any other package, and allows us to deploy simulation more efficiently and cost-effectively than any other package, with no hidden fees in the future.

Vantagens: ease of use, great power as you grow into it, 3D capability, functional user deployment that does not require resources to maintain.

Desvantagens: sometimes crippling problem with modern high-resolution monitors that is not being resolved.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2016
Kim H.
Modelling Manager
11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
  • Praticidade
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
  • Atendimento ao cliente
  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2017

"Simulation Made Easy and yet Powerful for Experts"

Comentários: I have utilized SIMUL8 for over 18 years on a wide array of industries from manufacturing to call centers, to minerals processing facilities and across a wide array of problems from continuous improvement, new plant design, line balancing etc. It is an easy to use package, which is incredibly affordable, both practical for the first time user and for experts. I personally would like to see improvements on the transportation side of things, but overall an excellent product. The support team is extremely helpful and responsive.

Vantagens: Ease of use but practically useful for the expert user. The debugging tools are excellent and I am also a fan of their speed analyzer, something I had seen in few other simulation products.

Desvantagens: Improvements to transportation and logistics.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2017