Avaliações do Cherwell

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4,3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,3 /5

Sobre Cherwell

Reduza os gastos com licenças de software, as despesas gerais de TI e o risco de auditoria de software com Cherwell Asset Management.

Saiba mais sobre o Cherwell

Exibindo 166 avaliações

Douglas F.
IT Tech Support Specialist
Educação superior, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/05/2020

"Very effective ticketing system"

Comentários: Cherwell Service Management has been a very effective ticketing system for our operation. It rewards inquisitive users who have some experience with SQL queries. It integrates with our email system, so we end up receiving and answering email inquiries from our user community through the Cherwell interface. It gives good reporting, and good statistics, although the reporting requires some effort to access. It has been a good system for my organization

Vantagens: Customization of searches; use of an SQ-like search format to build queries that can then be saved and reused

Desvantagens: Requires some level of training in order to increase personal customization. Occasionally have multiple people working on the same tickets, so some tickets get resolved with ineffective solutions while others are working on them. Reporting requires some effort to access.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/05/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Service Transition Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/10/2019

"Great product with high upside"

Comentários: Overall the process with Cherwell has been great. The product is fantastic with very few hiccups.

Vantagens: This product allows us to customize it in a way that makes it so we can bring all departments within the same system (finally!).

Desvantagens: Implementation and additional integrations can be difficult (as with any product).

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/10/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Business Systems Specialist
Educação superior, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    2 /5
  • Praticidade
    1 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    1/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/01/2019

"Standard functionality but horrible UX"

Comentários: We use Cherwell as a ticketing system for the help desk as well as change management system. The user interface is challenging, to say the least. There are frames within frames that have to be scrolled through separately to see all of the information. The text box containing the user's message is so small, it show the tiniest portion of the message. To expand it, you have to pop open a new window, which automatically inactivates the main window so you have to trick the system in order to see multiple tickets at once.
The emailing functionality is clunky - the initial email you send to a customer uses one link but replies after that need to use a different "email" button that is oddly hard to find. When a customer sends a reply, the ticket displays in a different color, but that is the only notification. So if they send multiple messages, you wouldn't know unless you fully open the ticket and that is cumbersome.
There's an inactivity timeout that may not apply to everyone, but it's a hassle. The system times out after an hour of inactivity but it isn't consistent - sometimes it will run for days with no activity and not sign me out and other times it's at 60 minutes on the dot. Also sometimes when I'm logged out automatically, it doesn't actually log me out so when I try to log back in, I'm locked out.
Overall, with the current UX, it would have to be the cheapest option available for me to recommend it to anyone.

Vantagens: Help desk tickets are tracked
Released changes are tracked

Desvantagens: User experience
Look and feel of the software
Search functionality
Notification process
Inactivity timeout

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/01/2019
Cliff T.
Java Software Engineer
Serviços ao consumidor, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/03/2019

"High level of accurateness and flexibility"

Comentários: Cherwell Software offers one ITSM product which is aimed at companies with medium and high level of maturity. If you are interested in integrating a flexible and adjustable solution in your organization, then Cherwell Service Management is exactly what you require.

Vantagens: The company has expanded its ITOM capabilities and supports a wide range of third-party integrations and extensions. For instance, the example of such a platform can be Exchange Mergeable Application. In a few words, this application gives various opportunities for third-party developers to host their applications. In general, the vendor pleases us with the new program’s opportunities and abilities rolling out pretty frequently. We have given our preference to Cherwell Service Management because of its great visualization capabilities, user-friendliness of the program’s interface, powerful reporting, etc. With its help, our team has automatized numerous processes and tasks. The platform pleases with its accurate dashboards and incredible search abilities.

Desvantagens: The company has a tendency to reassign account people. Maybe, the reason for that is the high speed of their self-development, who knows. But still, it may cause little difficulties. Where we see problems with Cherwell Service Management is that this program requires a lot of computer memory to run correctly. In addition, the program will be a real pain without a strong infrastructure from your side. What’s more, this solution does not have any web version.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/03/2019
Avaliador Verificado
IT Client Services Technician
Educação superior, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/02/2019

"Cherwell Ticketing Software"

Comentários: Cherwell has been great overall. Have used it for around 3 years and have had almost no functional issues with it during that time.

Vantagens: Cherwell does a great job of keeping track of tickets across multiple teams with seamless integration. Makes ticketing for a large IT Dept. with over 12 teams easy. The software is customizable and allows for automation in just about every facet of the program. Tasks that take up to 10 minutes can be done instantly through the One-Step feature.

Desvantagens: The software is lacking in visual design. It's functional but getting information to be readable and look good is very hard and takes quite a bit of work in the dashboard manager.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/02/2019
Avaliador Verificado
DBA
Alimentação e bebidas, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/05/2020

"Excellent help desk product"

Comentários: I've been working with Cherwell for 4 years. The product is extremely stable and safe. Through personalized screens it is possible to have a complete view of the activities that are being requested by priority, demand and responsible.
To search for an extended call, the tool has quick and well-designed consultation screens.
I also manage the process changes using the tool.

Vantagens: The ability to create customized panels with all the demands that are being requested, filtering by responsible analyst.

Desvantagens: When we have a large number of queries on personalized screens the product loses a lot of performance. Creating micro-slowness. Even in the transition of their product. This could definitely be better.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/05/2020
Chris M.
Applications Analyst
Gestão da educação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/10/2019

"Very cutomizable, and no coding!!"

Vantagens: Very customizable, and no coding!! Easy to use

Desvantagens: It's a bit buggy and there are some quirks that require adjustments

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/10/2019
Denise W.
Technical Publications Support Specialist / PetroWiki Manager
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/07/2018

"I used Cherwell as a client is enjoyed it"

Vantagens: Cherwell is easy to use and set up. Creating multiple threads for multiple projects is a plus. Its easy with adding or removing participants to the threads.

Desvantagens: Cherwell has no real cons in its software or platform. I have had no issues that I can report. Its just a great software and I enjoy using it.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/07/2018
Clayton A.
Student Technology Assistant
Educação superior, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/08/2020

"The best way to manage inventory and tasks."

Comentários: We have the ability now to easily keep an eye on all service requests from any client at any time. It is very helpful to be able to pull up any information about a request from any machine so that our team can work together.

Vantagens: I like this program has a customizable interface that shows our team a consistent track of our progress. And, I like that we are able to search all tickets that have been created anywhere on our team for easy reference.

Desvantagens: I dislike that, at times, certain tickets really require me to fill out a specific piece of information before saving the ticket. While it depends on the major service that I select, it can slow down the entire team by making us manually fill out this at a certain time.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/08/2020
George A.
Sr IT Consultant
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/10/2019

"Cherwell is Great"

Vantagens: Ease of administration and support when issues arise

Desvantagens: Many options. Difficult to decide where to go next

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/10/2019
Robin J.
Application Support and Development
Administração pública, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2016

"Best ITSSM Platform - Indespensible in Delivering Our Services"

Comentários: Cherwell implements 11 ITIL process out-of-the-box which helped an immature organization like ours start practicing ITIL. It's automation capabilities are vast and robust. The single best part of this product is its philosophy. It is completely customizable to fit your organization's needs and if Cherwell doesn't do something another tool does or you want to continue to use that tool, Cherwell integrates with many tools natively, through merge application functionality, and lastly through general customization. Simply put, if you can dream it, Cherwell does it...and if it doesn't, it will integrate with something that does.

Vantagens: Everything! It is customizable to fit my organization's needs. I happen to be a programmer, but I don't need to be to develop and configure Cherwell. It implements robust and customizable frameworks that allow you to use it as you need to. Cherwell doesn't dictate ITSSM, it's your partner in it.

Desvantagens: The customizability allows unwary or naive implementors, developers, or Cherwell Admins to make changes that ultimately reduce the awesomeness of the product. The biggest area of this is in implementing business processes. Before making changes, consider whether you business process is as effective as it should be, rather than making the product implement a poor-performing process.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2016
Chris T.
IT Application Analyst
Bancos, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/10/2016

"Cherwell is a powerful, flexible software that is great out of the box"

Comentários: We did not have an ITSM software in place prior to implementing Cherwell, so we did not come in with any preconceived notions. The implementation was smooth and the PSO helped us customize the software during the process. I have found it to be very easy to maintain, upgrade, modify, and enhance. The Cherwell customer community is vibrant and the company listens and incorporates ideas and requests from its user base. Support is very friendly and helpful, and always willing to help me with implementing any ideas I come up with. I also very much appreciate their emphasis on participating in their community and supporting organizations who have a positive impact on our world.

Vantagens: The product allows for a high level of customization and is very easy to use, both from user and administrator standpoints.

Desvantagens: The built in report writing leaves something to be desired. However, reporting through dashboards and searches within the system is a great alternative.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/10/2016
Jennifer E.
Senior Application Developer
Serviços de informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2016

"Cherwell has changed my career life."

Comentários: Using Cherwell has been great because I have gotten to learn a new software product and how to develop in it, whereas before I was sort of stuck not doing any development work for years. CSM has challenged me to learn more and stretch boundaries in planning future projects for more innovative development, as well.

Vantagens: I really like how the company makes its customers feel special and makes us a priority, and how it is a software company that is proud of providing a code-less software product, that always seeks to be innovative and the best.

Desvantagens: There are some quirks in the product that cannot be explained that exist in different places in the software that make troubleshooting a challenge at times. I have a One-Step, for example, that changes perspective after the 4th or 5th step, for some reason, and I had to build a work-around for it.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2016
John L.
IT Service Management Lead
Escritório de advocacia, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/10/2016

"Unparalleled Flexibility"

Comentários: The application allows non-developers to create their own scenarios and solutions, and engage your users with highly-configurable dashboards, reports, and forms. With some more advanced knowledge, you can easily turn a basic ticketing system into a full-featured platform for your company.

Vantagens: The flexibility and ease of use. The licensing model is extremely flexible and makes sense in nearly every business case.

Desvantagens: The depth. While this isn't generally considered a negative, the software is so deep that you tend to realize there are a half dozen ways to do the same thing, and if you're of the mindset where you constantly tweak your apps, you'll always find a better way to do something, even if you don't have the time/resources to do so.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/10/2016
Brian G.
WiscIT/Cherwell Administrator
Educação superior, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/10/2016

"Cherwell is amazing software"

Comentários: We've been using Cherwell since August 2014, and have yet to encounter something we can't make it do. The ability to develop the tool with the access to the same tools and features that their in-house and partner developers use means that we can build the tool exactly as we like at very little cost, and it provides numerous ways to build integrations to other tools and services, without needing to develop expensive bespoke code. Going back to anything else would be unthinkable.

Vantagens: User community, ability to modify to meet our needs, variety of hosting options, a vendor who is as interested in making the best possible tool as we are.

Desvantagens: The webclient isn't quite up to par with the installed client yet. This is my only real gripe.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/10/2016