Avaliações do WebCheckout

da WebCheckout

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,4/5
  • Praticidade
    3,9/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,7/5

Sobre WebCheckout

Schedule, manage and maintain portable and fixed equipment and facility inventories.

Saiba mais sobre o WebCheckout

Exibindo 54 avaliações de %{reviews_total}

Avaliador Verificado
Operations Manager
Educação superior, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/03/2020

"WebCheckout is a solid solution"

Comentários: Our overall experience with web checkout has been wonderful and continues to grow with every progressive upgrade.

Vantagens: Love the integration and tech support for this software.

Desvantagens: We wish there was a better calendaring system that would show the real-time check-in and check-out appointments by the tech and client

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 06/05/2020

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please contact [email protected] to discuss improving the user experience of allocation reporting. Thank you again for your time and continued support.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/03/2020
Asa K.
Video Production Specialist
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020

"WebCheckout in Media Education"

Comentários: Our old loan inventory system was being decommissioned, so we had to find something new. Web Checkout filled all our needs and more. It has been an incredible improvement over our previous workflows.

Vantagens: Web Checkout is highly customizable, easy to use, entirely web based, and integrates with our existing Active Directory, Student Information System, user ID cards, and equipment barcodes. The best functions are the automated email reminders and flexible permission rules.

Desvantagens: Initial setup of the integration was a bit tedious, but once it was setup it makes daily processes a breeze.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 27/04/2020

Hi Asa,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and appreciate insight into how to make our processes easier. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.
Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020
Mary L.
Equipment Services Associate
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 23/06/2020

"Great product for higher education equipment loaning"

Comentários: I used WCO for nearly 10 years. The company was very responsive to their clients' inputs and regularly updated the software to reflect those requested tweaks. The program was great to work with but offered a lot of details that weren't necessary for us. And it was a little pricey and we needed to consolidate expenses. Two other departments were using another software and we transferred to that system. For 10 years, the WCO never crashed and we never lost any data. WebCheckOut worked very well for us!

Vantagens: WCO is easy to use and intuitive. It has a lot of features to keep track of loans, reservations and details of your equipment and locations. There are multiple offerings to customize what you need, including invoices, emailing, SSO, ticket (repair) tracking and even a personnel scheduling feature. Running reports are very customizable and easy to do and cover a range of information (turn downs, overdue, usage, etc...). Adding and updating equipment was fairly easy to do.

Desvantagens: We don't use the system anymore but we had several add on modules that we paid for. I don't remember exactly what was an added module and what features came with the basic software but we bought several modules over the years that made the system a bit pricey. I downloaded my patrons list manually because it was more money to have it work automatically with our system. Not a big deal since we only have about 3k clients but it was an added step. For us, there were a lot of extra fields that could not be removed. A more customizable view would have been nice. Any new software releases that came out were difficult for me to implement due to our firewall and having to work out access for the WCO support team (but I own most of that issue).

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 23/06/2020
Rifah O.
Client Services Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    3/5
  • Praticidade
    2/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020

"Helpful but Not User Friendly"

Vantagens: I like that it helps us keep track of our events and checkouts so that we don't lose equipment. Overall, it offers a lot of flexibility especially with being able to write notes on reservations, checkouts, and equipment.

Desvantagens: I wish the dashboard would stick without having to reset it up daily with my preferences. I also wish the dashboard view was more integrated into the main checkout page instead of its own page. I wish this system was more user friendly or they offered tutorial videos. I have a large rotating staff of student workers that I have to train and retrain on the various aspects of Webcheckout. I have had to create my own documentation on how to use it and still come across issues where things don't go right if a student worker misses a step. The system is not intuitive at all and needs to be taught and learned. There needs to be a way to delete equipment for good. I would also like an easy way to track our events vs. just our regular checkouts or scheduled tasks so I could pull reports on it. The set, strike, show isn't cutting it for us.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 01/05/2020

Hi Rifah, thanks for your time and feedback. We're pleased to know that WebCheckout aids in keeping track of your equipment.

The Dashboard now persists, so once you set it up, the information is readily available for the next time you login. This improvement was made after your request in our 2019 User Training. We also provided SXU with the Task Module to better track event details, a part from regular checkout/reservation information.

As we continue to improve and add to WebCheckout's countless features, we understand this can make training an every changing staff difficult to manage. We do update our online documentation, and will continue to host webinars to highlight new features of each release. Additionally, we do offer training services to take the burden of training off of the administrative team.

If we can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to your account manager.

We hope you're well.

Jeannie C
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020
Frank F.
Art Technologist
Gestão da educação, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020

"Industry Standard, (but...)"

Comentários: I have worked with Webcheckout for over 10 years. It has been the industry standard the whole time, and meets the need for most users. As an admin it takes a "programmer's head" to get used to, but that's just part of the territory. It's so powerful and can do so much, that it's going to be complex, and they do their best to keep it as simple as possible. Phone support is extremely responsive and capable.

Vantagens: The software does it all...especially now after well over a decade of upgrades and user feedback. The customer service is the best,

Desvantagens: The software in places seems to have no input from designers. New users should expect good amount of training and "getting used to it" through practice. Things like calendar input can seem clunky, and not the same across the board. A streamlined mobile app interface would be nice (maybe it's extra money), and bar-code scanning isn't mac friendly.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

Thank you for your comments and praise for our support team, Frank! Please contact [email protected] to help work out any issues, including barcode scanning, and to let us know of any application improvements to better your experience with WebCheckout.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020
Ryan C.
Technology Commons Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020

"Webcheckout review"

Comentários: Having said all of these pros and cons, I will say that webcheckout really listens to their customers. They provide excellent and quick customer service, they are always offering new training opportunities, and they have created a community where people can provide feedback and they will listen and try to implement changes if possible. So even though there are unfortunate parts to this product, I have confidence they will be addressed in the future.

Vantagens: I have been using webcheckout for our university for the 5 years. We have a very robust equipment checkout program for our campus and webcheckout helps us manage over 1,000 pieces of equipment for around 12,000 students/faculty, and staff. There are some things that webcheckout does really well. I love that it syncs with Active Directory and the reporting they do is also very nice. They just recently opened a patron portal, and the advances they have made there are really nice and are allowing us to make some advances in shift left for our services. The organization is very good and keeping track of fines and late equipment is very easy.

Desvantagens: There are a few things that I would consider minor annoyances for webcheckout. We would really like to find a way for patrons to renew equipment themselves, but this still does not exist and adds a lot of unnecessary man power for a pretty simple task. Also there is no embedded signature system, so if you want students to sign for a checkout you have to pull up a separate program, then upload that file back into webcheckout, and then manually update a signature on file date to let the software know something was uploaded. That is just too manual.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 28/04/2020

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts on the improvements you'd like to see. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020
John L.
Field Support Engineer
Educação superior, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/04/2020

"The equipment loan management solution you've been looking for..."

Comentários: WebCheckout is one of the best - and only - solutions that met our needs with the computers, cameras, and other technology equipment we loan out. While it is on the more expensive side, you get what you pay for...and more. There is strong support from the vendor, and an active listserv with other users.

Vantagens: We needed a solution that would allow us to manage our loan equipment without having to micromanage every single checkout. WebCheckout allowed us to do this - we are able to have a default loan duration set, automatic notifications for check-outs, check-ins, and overdue loans, and to place holds on our users when they violate the equipment loan policy they agree to prior to borrowing any equipment.

Desvantagens: There are many features - almost too many. The system can be a bit overwhelming, but there are a lot of resources in the WebCheckout knowledge base.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 27/04/2020

Hi John,
Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and know that your input helps us improve Webcheckout. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/04/2020
Matthew P.
Studio Coordinator
Educação superior, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020

"Big help for a small checkout center"

Comentários: We are a relatively small checkout center that ran our checkouts with pen and paper before Web Checkout. WCO has been a breath of fresh air.

Vantagens: - Online patron portal has been invaluable
- Granular policy structures
- Automated e-mail messaging

Desvantagens: - The timeline scheduler isn't always immediately clear about resource availability.
- Conflict messaging isn't always clear - You are sometimes prohibited from performing an action without a clear explanation of what is preventing you from proceeding.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

Matthew, Thank you so much for leaving a review. Our Team is very happy to hear Patron Portal is working so well for you!. Please contact us ([email protected]) at any time if WebCheckout is not relaying clear error messages or availability issues. Thank you again for you time, and we appreciate your continued support.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020
John P.
Production & Studio Manager
Serviços de Facilities, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/04/2020

"Resource Circulation and Management with Great Customization"

Comentários: WCO is a tool like no other for managing thousands of items worth millions of dollars for hundreds of users. It is designed - and has evolved over the years - with a focus on doing this very well. Scheduling, circulating and maintaining gear and facilities happens so smoothly because of WCO.

Vantagens: WebCheckout (WCO) is the only software (Made In the USA, at least) that I am aware of capable of managing, scheduling, circulating and inventorying resources - both physical "gear" and facilities "rooms" - so well. The information that can be cataloged for each individual item is tremendous in tracking everything from purchase history to usage as well as maintenance and repair. The items are also classified by type so that there is readily available data regarding how many are on hand, how many are in use and so forth. Scheduling within the software ensures that it all is being utilized...but without conflict; a "Patron Portal" option even allows end users to schedule on their own - based on permission authorizations set by the operator(s). There is also a basic inventory feature (with enhanced capability available as an option) as well as maintenance ticketing and even staff scheduling - all within the one program. Finally, there is extensive messaging available for the end users to be informed of reservations, pick ups and returns in addition to reminders for those events...once again, all customizable by operators. One additional note: significant updates to the software, at a rate of several a year, are almost entirely driven by end user requests for features and capabilities. Using WCO for the past 4 - 5 years, I have seen it continually evolve to be even better and better at serving both the institutions using it and their end users.

Desvantagens: This is not a Google, Apple or Microsoft product...it was created and is managed by a relatively small team in the Midwest. This means that there are occasional bugs or other issues that arise not found with most other software programs. At the same time, because it is a smaller company, service is fast and personal; more often than not, the person I am working with on issues knows me and my school and they are always committed to solving issues AND making improvements. What is missing or lacking is often addressed with regular software updates.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

John, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and taking the time to post your review. Your Pros and Cons are pretty accurate in describing WebCheckout's strengths and weakness'. Our team is always striving to improve client support and application experience. As always please contact [email protected] for questions or suggestions. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/04/2020
Barry W.
EDC technician
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020

"Review"

Comentários: Good. Does what it needs to do.

Vantagens: In general it is easy to use and fairly straightforward.

Desvantagens: Can be annoying when you upgrade and they make terrible new editions to the workflow. In general they fix some things that need fixing and ruin things that worked perfectly good for something worse. Very frustrating. Should have an automatic inventory feature when using rapid return to scan returns.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 28/04/2020

Hi Barry,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. Our team is always on the look out for ways to improve WebCheckout. We encourage you to email [email protected] any time you are experiencing an issue with the application so we can address the issue as soon as possible. Your account manager will reach out to you to see how we can improve the application to better meet you needs including your "automatic inventory" request.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Thank you,

Brittany W.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020
Micah B.
Media Tech
Gestão da educação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/04/2020

"WebCheckout from a daily user"

Comentários: Overall our experience with WebCheckout has been a positive one. As mentioned, the automated logs that are created throughout each allocation have proved to be a vital way of tracking equipment, as well as illustrating proof in various instances with our students.

Vantagens: I find WebCheckout to be an invaluable asset to our facilities for many reasons. Some of the most valuable uses for us are traceability of our equipment, automated communication between our Checkout Center and students, the information that is provided in regards to communication history, late fees, renter history, equipment information, inventory, usage logs, etc. This system has dramatically sped up our workflow, saved money on loses and late equipment, as well as provided us a very consistent workflow throughout our daily processes.

Desvantagens: I feel there are usability aspects that are missing. Some of the processes that take place are achieved in more of a roundabout way, requiring 5 to 8 clicks instead of 2-3, which at high traffic times slows down the checkout process and overall customer service. I do feel that WebCheckout is extremely good at listening to their clients however and as a result updates are steadily happening.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

Micah, Thank you for your time and positive feedback! Being an essential part of your day-to-day workflow makes us proud. Our Team is always looking for ways to better WebCheckout. Please reach out to [email protected] with a time you are available to discuss the specific processes we can make more efficient. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/04/2020
Dan O.
Media Stockroom Manager
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/04/2020

"All of your Equipment Data at your fingertips"

Comentários: Overall I find the large amounts of data that WebCheckout manages to be invaluable for the equipment center I manage at my University. I manage a staff that works a large number of hours when I am not around, being able to log in and make changes remotely, when they need help is great. I don't know how else I would manage the 1800+ equipment items we have without it.

Vantagens: This software is browser based so I can access it from work or a remote location. I enter model numbers, receipt information, serial numbers, descriptions, and accessory data. Great for when I need to order additional equipment in a fleet or to replace items that get broken or lost. I can also use the history (usage) data on equipment to determine future purchases. I easily find out what equipment a user has used in the past, and get them the same items again. And most importantly it helps me to keep track of where all of my universities resources are, whether they are checked out or resources that are non-circulating.

Desvantagens: There are some challenges when learning the methodology and terminology of the software. Running inventory could be streamlined even further, I like being able to scan multiple bar codes, but manual inventory should be changed to allow inventorying multiple items to be selected manually (check boxes for a list of cameras and inventory them all at one-even without them having bard codes).

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 28/04/2020

Hi Dan,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear your have found WebCheckout so invaluable at your equipment center. Our team is always looking for new ways to improve the application and your experience, especially when it comes to the inventory process. I recommend reaching out to [email protected] so a member our team can connect with you and review your feedback.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/04/2020
Dylan C.
Campus AV Technology Coordinator
Educação superior, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020

"Art and Design School Experience with WCO"

Comentários: This software has become essential to our checkout centers that manage large quantities of equipment. It is hard to imagine operations without it. We are bringing on more centers with unique needs and the software is proving to be agile and flexible enough to accommodate the needs.

Vantagens: Very detailed tracking of our extensive inventory of equipment. Powerful import and export features. Integration with our Active Directory and student/faculty status. Modular nature of add ons allowing us to select/pay for the enhanced features we really need. Great technical support, very personal and quick response. Updates and feature updates are in direct response to user feedback.

Desvantagens: The GUI has some issues, it has been improved over the years and there has been more of a focus on it recently. We still wish some alerts were more obvious to our students workers. Reporting is somewhat limited, all data can be exported to manipulate elsewhere but more robust in Ap reports would be nice. It is very powerful and this leads to very busy screens-this can be intimidating to new users.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 28/04/2020

Hi Dylan,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to see that WebCheckout has become essential to your Checkout Center. We are committed to continuously improving WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure our customers feel the same. I encourage you to reach out to your dedicated account manager or to [email protected] so we can review the feedback you mentioned about alerts and reporting.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020
Jessica K.
Associate Director of Media Services
Educação superior, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020

"WebCheckout Helps Us Run A Better Checkout Center"

Comentários: Overall, I've had a great experience with WebCheckout. WebCheckout has really responsive and great customer support. Our back end team has always been able to relatively quickly setup integrations and make upgrades.

Vantagens: We are able to keep good inventory of almost 10,000 items, kits and even spaces. With integrations we have all of our patrons there and can quickly checkout equipment to them. The software also allows us to get good data about our most used items, what departments are using them and more. I know how difficult it is to keep track of things in just a spreadsheet or a calendar and am grateful for the many features of WebCheckout.

Desvantagens: We have many student workers using this software, so having it be simple is important. For the most part students can quickly learn how to do a checkout and get going, but there are some hiccups that take a lot of communication from management. One example is when creating a checkout you have to hit commit and then the page changes and you need to confirm - it isn't confirmed until the green banner shows, but the confusing part is how the page changes and you need to sometimes scroll to see the confirm button, but there also aren't usually any warning signs that you didn't confirm. This is partly a training issue, but ultimately there could be something in the design that helps.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 28/04/2020

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts on improving confirmation banners. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.
Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020
Amanda S.
Sr. Learning and Events Technology Specialist
Educação superior, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2020

"The "Cadillac" of Checkout Software"

Comentários: Webcheckout allows me to keep track of the investment that our college has made in providing quality technology to Faculty, Staff, and Students for the purpose of fulfilling their class assignments, pursuing their interests, and preventing them from having to invest in expensive equipment. I can collect accurate and quick statistics --- it makes me job easier.

Vantagens: This software is super well thought-out. It covers all the basics of what you would want checkout software to do... but they are constantly seeking out and listening to customer's for recommendations on new featuers.

Desvantagens: I wish that more of the important features were included in the base software. We've ended up buying a lot of modules -- some which should definitely be an extra add-on and others that I think should have been standard with it.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 07/05/2020

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback.

We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts.

As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2020
Don H.
Manager of Technical Services
Educação superior, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020

"A great tool for anyone who needs to manage asset checkouts, room reservations, and inventory"

Comentários: My experience with the solution has been very positive. I would gladly recommend it to anyone with similar needs and be confident they are getting a solid, professional product with strong customer service.

Vantagens: Once you get past the initial learning curve, the software is very fast and easy to use. It offers a simple, intuitive web browser based interface for clients to reserve equipment and monitor the status of their checkouts. On the admin side there are powerful tools for authorizing which clients can see and access what items or rooms. Their customer support is fantastic and they really listen to and implement feature suggestions.

Desvantagens: On the admin side, it does have a significant learning curve as there are many ways to customize it. However, their support is always ready to help. You will want to give yourself a few months to get up to speed on it and consider getting some training.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 28/04/2020

Hi Don,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear you have had such a positive experience with WebCheckout and our support team. We are committed to continuously improving WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns, questions, or to review some of these features.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020
Donald H.
Senior Vice Dean
Gestão da educação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020

"Webcheckout Success"

Comentários: Results have been excellent. It has made the operation function smoothly.

Vantagens: This software has facilitated inventory maintenance of multiple pieces of audio and video equipment which is checked out in a library fashion to students at the university. I allows them to reserve in advance which facilitates the checkout as their needs can be prepared in advance with a check list of the order. Other units on the campus are also using the software for similar needs. The Software is adaptable to a number of functions.

Desvantagens: We have not had any problems with the software, customer support has been excellent and we have been able to use for a variety of functions across the campus.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 27/04/2020

Hi Donald,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and are happy when customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020
Michael H.
Classroom Support Inventory Administrator
Educação superior, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/03/2020

"Constant Evolution"

Comentários: Superb!
I will generally approach WCO support with an issue before reaching out to my institution's IT department. Since my department started using WCO, we've implemented multiple organizations and checkout centres within our instance. We couldn't be happier with the product.

Vantagens: The development and support teams are continually improving the functionality and user experience. There's a robust user-community sharing ideas and providing feedback not only with support staff but also with each other. It really feels like WebCheckout listens to us and is invested in us. Almost all updates improve performance, but when they don't, issues are quickly addressed.

Desvantagens: Multitasking capability is limited. I am forever opening allocations/patrons/resources in new tabs to fine-tune, edit, and schedule. While this generally works well with two or three tabs, browser pages sometimes refresh and change the content in other tabs.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

Michael, Thank you for leaving a review and shout out to the support team! We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please reach out with a time you are available to discuss making the user experience more efficient, [email protected] We look forward to continue working with you. Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/03/2020
Amber O.
Assistant Technical Manager
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/04/2020

"Webcheckout Review from a University's Film Department Perspective"

Comentários: Very positive. I use webcheckout to rent out film gear to our students. It's very simple and straightforward (aside from the groups, sections, authsets I mentioned) and I enjoy teaching it to my student workers.

Vantagens: I like the way it organizes patron's information, allocations, scheduling, tickets, and invoices. I find it very easy to teach to my student workers. They usually pick it up fairly quickly. The dashboard is very helpful.

Desvantagens: I wish there was a way, without purchasing the Patron Portal, to default all new reservation (or reservations for certain people - only are students as opposed to staff for example) to have holds. Also, I've been using webcheckout for about 5 years and I still don't understand the differences in functionality between sections, authsets, and groups.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 27/04/2020

Hi Amber,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns, questions, or to review some of these features.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/04/2020
Jerry S.
Computer Programmer Analyst
Gestão da educação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020

"Easy Integration & Great Customer Service"

Comentários: We have several departments using this system with the library as the main user in our college. The customer service is great and they always respond in a timely and friendly manner. We have had several upgrades already and it's a charm each time. Personally, I find it's a little hard to understand the resources/access management, but maybe it's because it's not my main responsibility to do that kind of thing. Admins who are in charge of it may find it easy to use.

Vantagens: I mostly working on importing patrons into webcheckout and I find it pretty easy to use. All you have to do is generate a flat file and upload it to a place where WCO can find out. WCO has an integration tool which will then import all patrons into the system with a scheduled job. If you like, you can also run the integration manually with the system. You receive an integration log via email everytime the import happens.

Desvantagens: It seems to be lack of API that enables user to get/update information from this system. It seems to be improving on this matter, but is still not so convenient in my opinion.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 04/05/2020

Hi Jerry,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed work with our Support Team and that Patron Integration is working so well for you. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to [email protected] and we'd be happy to help.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/04/2020
Elbert L.
AV Technical Sipervisor
Educação superior, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2020

"Nifty Inventory Reservation and User Management Software"

Comentários: My organization has been using WebCheckout for over 7 years. Their customer service has been responsive, and they also provide many opportunities to educate the users further.

Vantagens: WebCheckout provides a fairly easy to navigate reservation and checkout interface, with the shopping cart style that most internet users should be familiar. As a basic operator, booking process has been fairly easy to learn. It also contains a deep inventory system that helps to manage a variety of equipment by creating multi-levels, could be a data entry nerd's dream activity!

Desvantagens: A steep learning curve is involved to be a pro administrator due to the multi-layered data to manage.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

Elbert, Thank you so much for posting a review. You are right in mentioning WebCheckouts ease of checkouts and reservations but also the granularity of our data management. As always please contact [email protected] for any questions or suggestions. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2020
Rachelle E.
Administrative Support Coordinator
Educação superior, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/04/2020

"A big improvement for us!"

Comentários: Appreciate above board customer service! They are continuously improving the system and are open to suggestions and making it work for our needs. Very easy to use!

Vantagens: I appreciate the web based system being easy to use which allows us to train our technicians quickly.

Desvantagens: Ability to edit for specific needs in each checkout center or at least having the option to turn off certain aspects we don't use that cause confusion for end users. I will note that this is being worked on. And sometimes updates happen that don't benefit us and we cannot revert back.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

Rachelle, Thank you for the kind words! Our Team is always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Your account manager will reach out to you for more information on how we can improve the application to better meet you needs. As always, please contact [email protected] with any questions or concerns. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/04/2020
Eric K.
Integration Technician
Gestão da educação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 10/04/2020

"WCO Gets A++"

Comentários: I may not be the best person to review this software, as not has it been our ONLY inventory management system, we are still running an outdated version from more than two years ago. But that version still works and does almost everything we need it to.

Vantagens: Customer Service is top notch! The ease of export/import of data makes managing the system, even offline, a breeze. The use of barcodes makes checking in/out items a snap.

Desvantagens: I cannot answer this honestly as we are still running version 4.4.1 and haven't had the chance to try anything more current. From what I can tell the features offered in newer versions are everything we could have requested and more.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 28/04/2020

Hi Eric,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to see that you've enjoyed working with our support team and that WebCheckout is working so well for you. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any questions or concerns.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 10/04/2020
Carissa A.
Technician III
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020

"REview "

Comentários: great! very esay to use and maintain

Vantagens: It is VERY easy to track an individual piece of gear amongst many users. Very helpful when I am trying to riddle out damage linked to usage. Also helpful to track the amount of total time linked to a high demand piece of gear as a way to demonstrate increase need.

Desvantagens: I would very much like to see a way of the system reminding me as for upcoming reservations. Right now, for professors reserving for the entire semester I input their reservations into my personal calendar on my phone with 2x reminders. It would . be great if the reservations could be linked to my personal claendar and personal phone(if wanted) at the time the reservation is made

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 30/04/2020

Carissa, Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that WebCheckout is easy to use and keep up. Checkout Center Calendars is already a feature in WebCheckout. Our team is always looking to improve user experience, please contact [email protected] and we will be happy to help you out. Thank you for your time and continued support.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/03/2020
Ryan B.
Manager of Facilities and Portable Equipment
Gestão da educação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/03/2020

"WebCheckout Feedback"

Vantagens: WebCheckout gives us the functionality we need to properly manage a large volume of equipment and rooms in our portable equipment checkout center and the building as a whole. I use this software daily along with a staff of about 40 student employees and other full time staff. It helps us streamline checkouts and manage a large amount of resources.

Desvantagens: We have had technical issues with some reservations getting caught in an improper state of checkout and being auto cancelled repeatedly. This has improved recently but has been a frustrating occurrence. Technical support has been responsive in dealing with the issues each time but it was frustrating that it was occurring daily for a long time before it finally settled down.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WebCheckout em 07/05/2020

Hi Ryan-

Thanks for your time and feedback. And thank you especially for your patience and understanding as we worked through the allocation state schedule issue. We sincerely regret the inconvenience it caused you and your affected patrons. With the fix to this issue featured in v9.0, we are optimistic you will no longer experience this pesky allocation issue.

Thank you again for your patience and continued support.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/03/2020