Candy as an Estimation Software

Avaliado em 15/01/2019
Gultasab I.
Senior Civil Estimator
Engenharia civil, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
3 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I always recommend to my colleagues and friends that CCS is the best estimation software for estimation purpose. I do believe that developer will maintain the quality and keep updating it as per the new requirement of digital era. We have variety of estimation software in the market and the developer are giving attractive packages to sell their product but CCS is still the best option. I believe that it would enhance the demand of this software if it becomes more competitive.

Vantagens: I have used many estimation software but I found CCS more User Friendly and the reason behind is that it's developed by the estimators keeping in mind the requirements of best estimation practices. I am using it since 2013 and never experienced that I was unable to furnish any type of report/summary which was requested by my employer.

Desvantagens: When the CCS file get bigger the software functionality get slower. Recently, I have worked on a project with around 77 buildings, each building comprised very extensive BOQ and there were around 19,500 pay items. It was taking quite extra times to finalize the worksheets and I spent many extra hours to generate the excel version from CCS file. This issue must be resolved.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 04/02/2019

Dear Gultasab,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

User-friendly construction cost modelling software

Avaliado em 25/12/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Senior Estimator
Construção, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Users can get familiar with the software by vary basis knowledge, and if established a proper master CCS then very easy to price any project, however master should establish very carefully considering project requirements.

Vantagens: CCS providing user-friendly cost modelling solutions for construction projects to manage project cost from tender stage to until project completion. The CCS detailed cost estimation model help to produce a number of cost reports which will help during the decision-making process in the tender stage, as well as this cost model can use to establish the post contract cost control process, and able to produce cost reports such as cost to completion, cost value reconciliation and cash flow statements, etc.

Desvantagens: Its required more time for the establishment of master CCS, and also only one estimator can work in one project, if two estimators work for one project by dividing into two parts, later if required to merge into one file, it is possible but not simple.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 05/02/2019

Dear Candy User,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We understand your concern regarding the building of the library but this is a one time task once you have built your library you will be able to do your estimate in no time.
Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

CCS

Avaliado em 18/09/2019
Neschlin C.
Quantity Surveyor
Engenharia civil, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
3 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: CCS is great for pricing tenders. It is great for assisting with the preparations of the cost reports

Vantagens: I enjoy the estimating and valuations . I like the fact that you can customize it for your own uses.

Desvantagens: The difficulty and amount of time that it takes to programme on CCS. There is a lack of clarity of how to link everything and pricing multiple items with the same description.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 03/10/2019

Dear Neschlin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us.

Regarding the difficulties you are having please see our consultants recommendation below, we hope this will help you:

The Link in the Program and Estimate can be made easier with the Auto Link option. We have a webinar on the topic "Program Auto-link Code" - please see link here: https://vimeo.com/205014305/8b79c40066

Items with similar descriptions can be quickly priced using the Description Matching feature.
We have a webinar called "Description Matching- Auto Price from Master", whose link is as below:
https://vimeo.com/230590752/b190be4c20

We hope this helps. Please don't hesitate to contact your nearest CCS branch should you have any further issues.
Have a super day.

Efectivness of the CCS in the Construction Field

Avaliado em 17/01/2019
Jean lorenzo V.
Senior Construction Manager
Construção, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I have been using Candy for almost 25 years, and the greatest plus is their constant upgrading, quality training and help at all times of the day.
The consultants also go out of their way to sort out your problems.
That is why I believe that they will be leaders in AI technology, and take next leap into a new fascinating world.

Vantagens: 1) Complete package
2) Cradle to Grave
3) Able to use in motivation contractual claims
4) Interlinked between Tender, Costing, Measurement, Programs, Cash flow, Claims etc

Desvantagens: 1) To get the full use of the product the user needs to spend a lot of time working on it
2) The constant changes require aren't always apparent to the user
3) Artificial Intelligence has not been implemented in the product, where the program could understand your thinking process and assist with the creation and general work process
4) Artificial Intelligence could also be used for the more mundane chores, leaving the User to spend more time with the creative process
5) Artificial Intelligence could be used to monitor the original implementation and subsequent betterment due to AI. Time is precious, and if we can do the same work faster, with assistance from AI that would be a major plus

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 03/02/2019

Dear Jean,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Candy online. It means a lot to us here at CCS.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

CCS

Avaliado em 17/01/2019
Lulanga M.
Snr QS
Construção, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
3 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Valuation most of the time and estimating,i m trying to use QTO but it is very inefficient.

Vantagens: Very good estimating software rates can be built easily and utilize efficiently,no other software can compete in term of estimating and valuation

Desvantagens: Functionality of QTO is very bad and inefficient,it is way behind other on screen measurements softwares.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 22/01/2019

Dear Lulanga
Thank you for your review on Candy. Your feedback and continued support is highly appreciated and important to us here at CCS.

Have you tried our new and improved Candy QTO3?

Changes include:
1. Automatic vertical scrolling to Variable and Detail sections of Take-off sheet
2. More intuitive drop down box to Units of the Variable section of Take-off sheet
3. Option to preserve line colours for PDF and DWG formats. This is a tick box on the drawing page (Drawing list)
4. Snap selection stored as per latest user selection. Does not change when "Count" tool used
5. Measurement bill default setting is Full description with No Blank lines. User may alter this setting
6. Copy and Paste from one drawing to another now available
7. When updating the Measurement bill, the system now does not close all drawings

Candy review

Avaliado em 17/01/2019
Martin heinz R.
Planner
Construção, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Have been using Candy from when it was still known as "Marsbar" in the 1980's, in tender planning and project control & monitoring in both building construction and civil engineering projects.

Vantagens: 01. Can use a bill of quantities to allocate resources to tender- or construction programmes and therefore come to sensible programme activity durations very quickly.
02. Access to help (have built up a good relationship with the reps over the years & have always had excellent service).
03. The ease of using macros, saves me loads of time, especially when linking multiple activity strings.

Desvantagens: Used to be able to import more fields when importing new programme activities; would like the option of importing text 01 to text 05 as well.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 21/01/2019

Dear Martin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for close on 40 years.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Candy is the best

Avaliado em 17/01/2019
Coert E.
Chief Estimator
Construção, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I Have been in Civil Construction for more than 20 years and have been using Candy for about 15 ears. I use it every day not only for tender estimating but also for cash flows and much more. It is a great product, with great support.

Vantagens: Candy is by far the most user friendly program I have worked with and updates are done very often. I will never use another program for estimating tenders. You can structure it according to your needs and use your own experience to define your pricing.

Desvantagens: I can not say anything negative about Candy, I almost want to call it perfect.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 18/01/2019

Dear Coert,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last 15 years. I know our Candy development & support teams will be happy to hear that their hard work is appreciated and that they in turn are there for you. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.
Have a super day.

Must try this software - all estimation engineers/civil engineering student

Avaliado em 15/01/2019
Rajesh H.
estimation engineer
Engenharia civil, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Earlier our business used to suffer because of lack of resource planning and accurate estimation process. After candy introduction it made our business easy and we can plan cash flow and resource mobilization easily and estimation also accurate. We are now more competitive and won couple of project.

Vantagens: This software designed in such a way that it satisfy the need of all contractors/engineer.
We can get ' n ' number of types of reports it helps you in financial planning, cash flow,resource planning, mobilization etc.
It makes your estimation process easy and most effective way.

Desvantagens: Price is not affordable for small firms and free lancers and some of commands need to be more friendly like MS excel, however if you practice candy even you can achieve required speediness in work

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 17/01/2019

Dear Rajesh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, its great to get feedback like this as our team is always encouraged to hear that Candy is being used correctly and helping you to win tenders & manage projects effectively . Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Candy estimating

Avaliado em 11/02/2019
Donovan H.
Civil Estimator
Engenharia civil, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Excellent, once established database and master can price complex items quickly and accurately

Vantagens: Features, layout of worksheets as well as the integrated planning and quantity offtake software.

Desvantagens: Lot of features but no manual on how to use all the features

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 17/02/2019

Dear Donovan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated. We do have numerous manual available for all Candy features and modules, please contact your local support office and they will email them to you. We do provide training in various locations on all aspects of Candy. Please follow the link to our website for all courses held worldwide. https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/training-candy
Furthermore, all support & training staff are construction professionals providing expert, 24/7 aid & advice on the practical application of Candy in person, email, telephone or remote services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation.

Candy in my workspace...

Avaliado em 28/08/2019
Larozelle V.
Assistant Estimator
Engenharia civil, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I would definitely recommend Candy to any Construction business. You have to keep up with changing times to stay ahead of your competition and Candy is one of the best ways to do so. The courses that you can do with the program is also fantastic and you learn so much.

Vantagens: What I like most about Candy is the ease of using the product. Once you are set up and start going it makes your work a lot easier. It safes time and money, and in business time is money. I love how I can do my programming, subcontracting and pricing all at once. Project Management is made more efficient with Candy.

Desvantagens: Initially getting all the "meat" for estimating of projects (Masters) can be a challenge. Pricing per license can get a little expensive if you do not make use of the program a lot.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 29/08/2019

Dear Larozelle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are so glad it has been so positive. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

Construction through Candy

Avaliado em 07/03/2019
Frederick B.
Commercial Manager (Pre-Contracts)
Engenharia civil, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: As an entity that operates across Africa in the civil engineering construction sector, candy is our preferred computer software. Their support/ technical teams are extremely efficient and patiently deal with our cross border users.

Vantagens: The software offers a dynamic array of reporting and management tools to the construction sector from pre-tender through construction execution and close out.
CCS also offers ongoing updates improving their software and often improving their integration with other construction software packages.

Desvantagens: It doesn't allow you to undo and action.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 13/03/2019

Dear Frederick,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last few years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Most Comprehensive ERP System - Candy

Avaliado em 24/12/2018
Farhan A.
Cost and Estimating Professional
Construção, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I have used Candy primarily for estimating and planning. Estimates are the foundation of any construction projects. and Candy has one of the best estimating Modules which synchronizes with planning and post contract Cost valuation and monitoring.

Vantagens: It is designed to cater the construction industry, by construction professionals and they constantly improve the deficiencies, provided by the users and improve it. Its a daily basis transformation, moving with the technology, and I have not seen such a competent customer service by any software provider, as of now.

Desvantagens: Nothing really. Perhaps the monthly licence, but they deserve that too!!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 27/12/2018

Dear Farhan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy, it's always a pleasure to hear from our long standing Users. Your continued support is highly appreciated.

Candy - The Estimators friend

Avaliado em 17/01/2019
Larozelle V.
Tenderers assistant
Construção, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: For us as a Civil Construction company Candy is helping us be more efficient with our time and money. To follow the process of a project with time and money is really helping us achieve our goals in a project. Doing a quick course in Candy does help a lot in understanding the program. What is also very efficient is if you priced an item once, the data is in your program and you just use the specific code to price the item. Overall I think Candy is a great Design and very effective and I will definitely recommend it to other Construction companies.

Vantagens: What i really enjoy about Candy is the time you save by pricing on Candy. Once your Candy is set up and running with you Master file, it's as easy as 1, 2, 3!!! Being able to load your Subcontractors on Candy and having them there is your best friend. Doing a program by using your information of your priced Bill of Quantities and being able to follow your cash flow all in one place is just brilliant and very efficient to you as Contractor, Quantity Surveyor, Site Agent and Estimator.

Desvantagens: If you don't have a Master File to work from and you need to build your own Master file, then it can be quite a nightmare. Getting a Master file from another construction company and changing it to your standards and way of pricing and working is the easiest way to go.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 21/01/2019

Dear Larozelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Life with Candy

Avaliado em 07/03/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Quantity Surveyor/ Estimator
Construção, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
3 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
3 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Time saving, multiple project management and ease in project management and control

Vantagens: Working with Candy the past few years has increased the accuracy of the estimates, valuation and project control and management incredibly.

Desvantagens: The only concern I have with candy is that if an error is made it is not easily correctable.
The full integration of CCS and Buildsmart and QTO is complex and knowledge of the system and integration is learnt with numerous errors and trails.
The course provide cover the scope but the executions differ from project to project.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 18/03/2019

Dear Candy User
Thank you for taking the time to review Candy, we appreciate the feedback from our users.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

A PRICING DREAM!!!

Avaliado em 23/01/2019
Neschlin C.
Quantity Surveyor
Engenharia civil, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
3 / 5
Praticidade
3 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Life Changing.

Vantagens: The way in which you can customise everything to yourself and your business, making it easy to do everything for a project on one program.

Desvantagens: The program is very complex and to get started and acquanited with every aspect of the program is near on impossible.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 05/02/2019

Dear Neschlin
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated. We do provide training in various locations on all aspects of Candy. Please follow the link to our website for all courses held worldwide. https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/training-candy
Furthermore, all support & training staff are construction professionals providing expert, 24/7 aid & advice on the practical application of Candy in person, email, telephone or remote services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Estimation tab is very useful for me. I have listed below the details.

Avaliado em 25/12/2018
Bhim prasad G.
Sr.Quantity Surveyour
Construção, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: 1) Pricing for the next project is very fast.
2) Easy to make report in detailed.
4) easy the identify the resource.
5) Easy to maintain S/C price
6) Easy to reduce and increase the price.
8) Easy to transfer the resources, change the resources etc.

Desvantagens: 1) I don't get the amount using work code/ task code.
3) uses of master is little bit difficult.
4) update the recent complex resource which resource number are same is difficult.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 26/12/2018

Dear Bhim Prasad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Candy, your continued support is highly appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

Management Tool

Avaliado em 23/07/2019
Michael H.
Commercial Manager
Construção, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: estimating is the catalyst for all the other applications. Candy makes the whole chain of administration from estimating to final account so much safer and easier

Vantagens: Cuts out repetitive work
Acts a s a library of information
Does all arithmetic, collection of data and sorting
Links to accounts
Links to time / programme

Desvantagens: Some actions do not follow through into all applications eg The "No off"in estimating cannot be used in "Cost & Allowable"

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 25/07/2019

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

Construction Computer Software

Avaliado em 22/07/2019
Peter M.
Systems Administrator
Construção, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Cost reports are life and up to date, procurement is executed as estimated/priced or within all allowable. CCS Buildsmart/CCS Candy hand and glove

Vantagens: It is user friendly, results driven and assist in ensuring an improved accurate level of reporting in all aspects

Desvantagens: None, it and you always life you need internet to connect

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 23/07/2019

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

Contractor's Viewpoint

Avaliado em 23/01/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Director
Construção, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
3 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Not enough development in planning

Vantagens: The planning side. It is critical to all our projects and allows you to manage all activities

Desvantagens: Not easy to translate to stakeholders unfamiliar to programs. More dashboard views would be great. IRS all mono colour - therefore not easy to manage consultants. Same for LL Schedules.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 05/02/2019

Dear Candy User
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated.
To help new Users, we do provide training in various locations on all aspects of Candy. Please follow the link to our website for all courses held worldwide. https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/training-candy
Furthermore, all support & training staff are construction professionals providing expert, 24/7 aid & advice on the practical application of Candy in person, email, telephone or remote services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region

Best Project Management Software

Avaliado em 13/09/2019
Thehani P.
Civil Engineer
Engenharia civil, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I am using Candy to do simple project management programs.

Vantagens: Candy is a very powerful and very user friendly project management software where so many software such as MS Project, Oracle Primavera tries to be the leader. Out of all these products I like Candy because it is very easy to handle and less complicated. Price is also lower than the Primavera.

Desvantagens: Candy is still less popular software when compared with other project management software. But Candy is moving fast towards the bigger market. So files needs to be compatible with other management software.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 03/10/2019

Dear Thehani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us.

With regards to compatibility, please be aware that programs created in Candy Planning Module can be exported to other planning tools like Primavera / MS project in "xml" format, similarly we can do an import into Candy from other planning tools in "xml".

We have a webinar on this topic "Import, Export-Candy Planning with P6 & MSP" whose link is as below:
https://vimeo.com/234456278/2dc968e6b9

We are glad you use Candy for simple projects, but please be aware that some of the most iconic building in the world have been estimated and project managed using candy - see link to Projects and Case Studies on our Website - I hope this inspires you to use it further.

https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/case-studies

We assure you of our continued support and have a super day.

Awesomeness of Candy

Avaliado em 17/01/2019
Junias M.
Project Manager
Engenharia civil, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
3 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: It has been great. I am pleased with the ease with which I manage my projects.

Vantagens: The link between Estimating, Planning and Valuation is the best for me. A project is easily managed and the cost is accurately monitored. In the same program, one is able to manage the subcontractors should there be any.

Desvantagens: Creating several duplicate files because of the inability of the software to keep a trail of modifications.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 18/01/2019

Dear Junias,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last few years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.
Have a super day.

Comprehensive tools with solution for Estimators

Avaliado em 24/12/2018
Mohammed iqbal P.
Sr Estimator
Construção, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
2 / 5
Praticidade
2 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
2 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: -No chances of arithmetical errors
-Generating Reports makes it very useful to review the tenders/project
- Easy to change the price of particular resource which will change the price in overall BOQ
- Able to add different mark up for each trades

Desvantagens: - Initial setup for pricing/estimation takes time
- Not able to export pdf BOQ

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 26/12/2018

Dear Candy User,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support. We understand your concern regarding the building of the library but this is a one time task once you have built your library you will be able to do your estimate in no time.

Candy Review

Avaliado em 23/01/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Senior Quantity Surveyor
Consultoria de gestão, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Candy provides important information for costing purposes at a click of a button. I can import costs such as labour, plant & material for any item or trade at any given time.

Vantagens: Candy gives you real time costs. What I love most about it is that it is linked to the accounting system so there is no need to request costings from the accounts department, you can retrieve the information yourself via build-smart.

Desvantagens: QTO which is the measurement tool takes a while to load drawings.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 25/01/2019

Good Day
Thank you so much for your positive review, we highly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Candy and Edwin Construction

Avaliado em 18/01/2019
Geoff K.
Commercial Manager/Chief estimator
Engenharia civil, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We expedite the adjudication of sub-contractor and supplier experience and are able to compare with ease

Vantagens: Candy affords Edwin to tender professionally and once awarded a contract, reassess and compare actually current prices to tender prices.
Forecasts for the projects are accurate and practical
Valuations and cost reports are relatively simple to execute

Desvantagens: The difficulty in correcting a mistake. No revert to previous facility button.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 21/01/2019

Dear Geoff
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Candy, your continued support is highly appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

Candy Course

Avaliado em 23/01/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Contracts manager
Construção, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: The Candy program is an all-inclusive package that takes care of all aspects of a building project..it just makes life and work easier!

Vantagens: The course is proudly South African developed. The course presenter is just a master and simplified the course.
The Candy program is hugely beneficial and knocks socks off the competitors.
I can honestly highly recommend the course to any construction firm and consider it an essential tool for any Contracts Manager as well as Quantity Surveyor who wants to keep track of cost and time.

Desvantagens: There is nothing negative to say about this software; well done CCS!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por Construction Computer Software em 30/01/2019

Thank you so much for the positive review of Candy, it's always a pleasure to hear from our Users.
We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.