Sobre Miro

A plataforma de colaboração visual número um criada para a colaboração de equipes visando a concretizar as próximas grandes criações.

Saiba mais sobre o Miro

Vantagens:

In addition, I like the integration with Microsoft Teams as an additional way to collaborate.

Desvantagens:

Sometimes I get lost with the layers or locking content. I feel that this feature could be set differently.

Notas do Miro

Pontuação média

Praticidade
4,6
Atendimento ao cliente
4,4
Recursos
4,6
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4

Probabilidade de recomendação

9,1/10

O Miro tem uma classificação geral de 4,7 em 5 estrelas com base em 689 avaliações de usuários no Capterra.

Você já usou o Miro antes?

Compartilhe suas experiências com outros compradores de software.

Filtrar avaliações (688)

Lucas B.
CEO, Brasil
Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Ótimo para organização de quadros e ideias

5,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: No geral, minha experiência com o Miro é ótima, pois com ele consigo criar quadros e fluxo de ideias para organizar os projetos e os setores da empresa. Cada setor possui sua área no quadro da empresa, onde são realizados os planejamentos durante as reuniões dos setores. A delegação de tarefas para cada membro do setor é realizada através de post-its do Miro. Enfim, desde que começamos a utilizar o Miro os planejamentos de cada setor ficam mais transparentes para a empresa toda. A facilidade de edição e criação de quadros coloridos e inovadores é o que me cativa cada vez mais em continuar utilizando o software.

Vantagens:

O que mais se destaca positivamente, no meu ponto de vista, é a infinidade de possibilidades que se pode criar com as ferramentas disponibilizadas. Os post-its podem ser reduzidos a um tamanho minúsculo e lidos com o zoom na tela, o que faz com que o quadro não fique poluído com post-its ocupando espaço. Além disso, as formas e setas disponíveis permitem criar variações de quadros e fluxo de ideias muito interessantes. Outro ponto que gosto muito do Miro é a possibilidade de ver o cursor das pessoas que estão editando o quadro em tempo real.

Desvantagens:

O que pode ser considerado como um ponto negativo do Miro é o seu elevado consumo de memória do computador, o que causa a demora ao iniciar o software e alguns travamentos durante o uso.

Cinara D.
direção, Brasil
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Amo o Miro, e acho que poderia ser ainda melhor!

5,0 há 10 meses

Comentários: É boa, mas foi frustrante demais e revoltante saber que compartilhei um único link de acesso a um único projeto e a pessoa (externa à equipe) teve acesso a toda a minha conta.
Foi difícil mesmo, me senti traída.
:-(

Vantagens:

O tamanho e as possibilidades na área de trabalho, os recursos disponíveis, a interface com outras midias e interatividade com equipe.

Desvantagens:

1. O valor é muito alto para quem vive em países subdesenvolvidos 2. O fato de não ter privacidade na conta gratuita 3. O fato de Não poder liberar acesso/ compartilhamento parcial dentro do mesmo board (área de trabalho) Muitas vezes não quero que alguém de fora veja "tudo", quero mostrar apenas uma parte do projeto/ ideia...

Laís G.
Estagiária, Brasil
Consultoria de gestão, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Ótimo app para brainstorm, trabalho conjunto etc

5,0 mês passado Novo

Vantagens:

Tem recursos bons para trabalho em conjunto, como notas adesivas, figuras etc. Alguns ótimos comandos e atalhos.

Desvantagens:

A movimentação do painel em si, no caso de um mousepad por exemplo, não é tão boa. É necessário desativar o cursor pelo botão ou atalho para aí então ser possível arrastar a tela.

Renata D.
Gerente de projetos, Brasil
Relações governamentais, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Ótimo para colaboração de times

4,0 há 10 meses

Vantagens:

Uma ótima ferramenta para usar em oficinas e processos colaborativos remotos.

Desvantagens:

É pouco intuitivo para pessoas mais idosas, que geralmente demoram muito para entender a plataforma.

Avaliador Verificado
Analista de qualidade, Brasil
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços financeiros, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Ferramenta de brainstorm e construção de processos

5,0 há 4 meses

Vantagens:

O Miro é uma plataforma intuitiva e cheia de recursos. Na minha rotina utilizamos para brainstorms e construção de processos interdisciplinares, assim cada membro da equipe ainda que trabalhando remotamente, é capaz de fazer parte dessa construção.

Desvantagens:

Tenho certa dificuldades com a visualização de projetos maiores, mas creio que seja uma questão de costume mesmo.

Nur P.
Nur P.
Tech. Recruiter, Turquia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

A unique service for post-it lovers.

5,0 há 2 semanas Novo

Vantagens:

The most suitable application for you to get the job done remotely in project and joint idea storms. Besides all the features of the app, I have to admit that it really gives me joy. As someone who loves colorful post-its, we happily gather on miro in every group work. Whenever I recommend it to someone, I get very good feedback.

Desvantagens:

I often get a lot of questions from my friends that I recommend during the first use. An interface that could provide more on-the-fly support to beginner users would certainly be great. I can't wait for more temples to come.

Denise W.
Denise W.
Marketing Specialist, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Publicidade e marketing, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Excellent experience in collaborative work

4,0 há 4 semanas Novo

Comentários: For the most part, we've used it as a brainstorming tool since we first started using it. It allows me and my colleagues to reorganize our thoughts in novel ways. Even though we're all working at our desks, it feels like we're using post-it notes on a whiteboard.

Vantagens:

It was a great experience, and I've used him for both teaching and scheduling since I met him. Intuition and teamwork are at the heart of Miro's design. You may use it on any device without having to download any additional software or plugins. A fast learner who can quickly engage a diverse group of individuals.

Desvantagens:

The only drawback I can think of is that uploading material such as videos might take a while. In addition, the cost per license for a small business is considerable, although the free basic version is fairly comprehensive.

Avaliador Verificado
SDR, Madagascar
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Publicidade e marketing, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Brainstorming tool

3,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: We have an awesome experience. It’s the tool we use for department brainstorming. It really helps organize ideas and also, collaborate.

Vantagens:

Since we started using it, it was mainly for collaboration as a brainstorming software. It actually allows me and my team to regroup out ideas in very creative ways. It really feels like we are in front of a white board using post-it, even though we are all working from behind our computer.

Desvantagens:

It is highly necessary to get used to how it works. The usage is complicated for first time users.

Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Game Developer, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Software, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

I love how simple it is to onboard my co-workers

4,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: From brainstorming to final delivery, Miro has been a great resource for me. The user-friendly design makes this program a breeze to operate. Also, Miro includes a ready-to-use template. Try out as many templates as you can find that are appropriate for your project. It was a breeze to work from home using this app. Integrates well with Jira's templates.

Vantagens:

It's extremely visually appealing! I mostly utilize it to communicate work processes to newly hired employees. It's a terrific approach to show off our tracks and systems without having to go into great depth about how and why they work. Finally, I'll be able to provide an excellent summary that our team may go to for future reference.

Desvantagens:

It's more difficult to keep track of and prevent people from making modifications in the incorrect places while working with large teams. It's a little clumsy, and there are a few things that might need more explanation, but once you get the idea of it, it's not too tough.

Kelly m B.
Kelly m B.
System Engineer, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Excellent multipurpose software with functional features

4,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: An array of tools and templates for specialized purposes make it simple to get started, and it's simple to find what you're looking for when you do. A fantastic user experience on every device, regardless of operating system, is ensured by being platform agnostic. It has allowed us to hold more successful seminars without depending on countless physical post-it notes, and to cooperate effectively while having a remote team and customer base.

Vantagens:

Any product designer, UX designer, UI designer, or member of a remote design team should have a copy of Miro on hand. It's a great tool for design thinking, brainstorming, and whiteboarding. Their great templates will also assist any novice get started and hold fruitful meetings.

Desvantagens:

For freelancers on a tight budget, Miro might be prohibitively expensive. For established agencies, though, this is ideal. Even though a voting tool was recently added to the product, a wider range of interactive elements would help us better engage audiences and create better workshop experiences.

Ricardo O.
Platforms Support, Panamá
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Our tool of choice for visual collaboration - a must have in education and training

5,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: Miro is awesome. We have been using it to demonstrate different concepts in online workshops to co-workers and also to share knowledge with our K-12 students. The level of interaction and engagement is the cornerstone of a product that enables you and your team to work cohesively and share ideas in a visual manner.

Vantagens:

Here we are in love with Miro: It is easy to use, has a wide arrange of tools to convey ideas and has plenty of templates for specific purposes. Being platform agnostic warrants a great experience across devices and operating systems. The tools to collaborate make it an indispensable app for teachers and trainers. We are quite pleased with the fact that the Support team (Miro Academy) is always organizing training events to cover the basics and also advanced tools. The Miroverse community is also very helpful and we all get to share templates and tools with the rest of the users.

Desvantagens:

Not a con, but something that may annoy some people is that the text tool is a bit limited. From the selection of typefaces to the inability to format specific parts of the text, the tool feels lacking. Another factor to consider (not a con, per see) is that Miro is better used when you have an idea of what is it that you want from it and you organize your content accordingly. The fact that this has an infinite canvas lends to chaos if you do not plan ahead.

Tom G.
Chief Executive Officer, Reino Unido
Consultoria de gestão, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

An intuitive tool for collaboration and canvassing

5,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: Overall, we are keen advocates of Miro. It has helped us to run more effective workshops without relying on endless physical post-it notes, and to collaborate effectively despite having a distributed workforce and client base.

Vantagens:

Miro empowers us to run more effective client and internal workshops, whether wholly in-person, virtually or hybrid. Miro’s broad range of templates and canvassing tools allows us to focus on delivering client value.

Desvantagens:

Though recent product updates have included the introduction of a voting function, a broader range of interactive features would help us to better engage audiences and provide more impressive workshop experiences.

Alternativas consideradas: Mural

Razões para mudar para o Miro: Miro has integrations to a number of other products in our tech stack (notably Monday.com and Microsoft Teams).

Tracy C.
Digital Product Manager, EUA
Serviços financeiros, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Easy collaboration with Miro

5,0 mês passado Novo

Vantagens:

Miro is a great tool for teams to easily create just about anything - from diagrams, to flow charts to story boarding and more. Teams can contribute to a single board and add comments and build together. Teams can move, delete, add objects and texts very easily using Miro.

Desvantagens:

It takes a little more time than I would like to get comfortable with Miro. I had to ask a colleague to show me the main features when I first started.

César C.
César C.
Computer engineer, Panamá
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Hardware, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

The best tool for collaborative work

5,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: Miro is a jewel of a platform, I used it in my school time to organize collaborative projects and it never failed me, I always had a tool at hand that helped me and my group to maintain productivity. Miro works very well from any point of view, from a businessman, a student, an ordinary person, etc. Miro is an excellent program that you should try because you will surely find something that will be useful for your life.

Vantagens:

Miro is an excellent platform for productivity and collaborative work, it has many features, but I think those two are the ones that best define the platform. It has a pretty nice-looking interface, very optimized, you have all the functions from the home page, that's good because it helps save a lot of time. There are many templates available to the user that allow us to save a lot of time and work. Group project management it's excellent, it's where Miro shines because it has an impressive suite of collaborative tools, from task management, time management, brainstorming, calendars, diagrams, and everything. Miro is a 5-star platform that whoever you are will surely find a use for it.

Desvantagens:

The price to get all the features can be very expensive, this is a hindrance because the free version has many limitations.

Yann G.
Yann G.
CEO & Founder, França
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Publicidade e marketing, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Miro is an ideal replacement for Microsoft Video

5,0 há 2 semanas Novo

Comentários: A client of ours is using it and we've used it since we started working for them six months ago. I love Miro's ability to sketch something quickly using a template and working on it collaboratively. Freeform Miro boards are another way of using the software.

Vantagens:

Miro is an easy-to-use visual piece of software that enables teams to develop, share and evolve ideas collaboratively. It's intuitive and its free version is jam-packed with features. It's well developed and offers tons of templates. Templates can be updated and shared with the community.

Desvantagens:

Miro is jam packed with features and the downside is that there is a ramp up for users who want to master the tool effectively.

Jeremy G.
Jeremy G.
Founder, Países Baixos
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Pesquisa, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Visual thinking board

5,0 há 6 meses

Comentários: I'm a visual thinker, and I couldn't function without a tool like this. I've tried them all and keep coming back to Miro.

Vantagens:

It has all the flexibility I need to lay out my ideas, and progressively develop them. Plus, the community templates are amazingly useful and new contributions keep coming.

Desvantagens:

I am sometimes disappointed or unimpressed by the visual aesthetic aspect, but this is a very light annoyance.

Alternativas consideradas: Mural

Razões para escolher o Miro: Generally, at some point I get annoyed at some missing feature, or I find myself reproducing a template from the Miro community.

Software anterior: MindMeister, Mindomo e Mural

Razões para mudar para o Miro: I was lucky to get an educational licence as a PhD Candidate, which made the choice trivia.

John R.
Head of Design, Irlanda
Internet, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

An app I've been looking for, modern diagramming done extremely well

5,0 há 8 meses

Comentários: I'm a designer by profession and am used to design tools, and this feels like one, but one that is very easy to grasp and seems to know what it is that you want to do. Definitely the diagramming app that I've been looking for the past 2 decades. Thank you Miro team for making this, the other apps before were just so clunky.

Vantagens:

It's very intuitive. It responds in a very fluid and responds in ways that it seems to know what you're trying to do. I've used other diagramming tools for the best part of this century, like Visio, Lucid, Omni, and all of them were just so clunky and restrictive, they have very strict ways of working and are very 'enterprise' orientated, like made for The Office, and so I would use vector apps like Sketch, of Flash (before) in order to make diagrams. But then, I stumbled upon Miro, and it was like dafaq? This is the app I've been looking for, and it worked in ways that

Desvantagens:

Honestly, nothing. A few small things, but they that have been ever so slightly irksome that I fail to recall.

Kenneth Z.
Kenneth Z.
Director, Reino Unido
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Construção, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Tracing paper and pen in a virtual environment

5,0 há 9 meses

Comentários: With remote working, collaborating on complex design related problems became much more difficult. Screen sharing with snapping images and marking up was a quick fix, however this was slow and a 1-way communication. MIRO solved all of this and became the virtual equivalent of rolling out tracing paper and having a handful of people developing the design simultaneously. I think that it would be useful to enhance the sketching experience further. If there could be a virtual tracing paper with variable opacity to contain (group) a series of sketches similar to a frame this would be useful. This is currently possible with multiple objects but it becomes unwieldy. This would also allow the development of a simple layer system. Partial deletion of a hand drawn line would be really helpful.
(I have in mind some of the user-experience of the Procreate sketching iPad app)

Vantagens:

I found MIRO intuitive with no training necessary. You can invite collaborators effortlessly with only browser access required. This has been transformational for me during remote working.

Desvantagens:

When boards become large, the download process can be a little slow and it sometimes trips up with downloading the content that is currently in the viewer's screen. This can easily be resolved by archiving and starting a new board. Perhaps an option of local caching some content could be useful.

Ronald U.
professor, Peru
E-Learning, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Enough about project management, Miro is awesome for teaching !!

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: I'm a university teacher. Since the pandemic started, I have been trying different platforms and software every semester. I have a pen tablet (Wacom Intuos L), but pairing it with the right sofware or platform is kinda tricky. I'm very picky and demanding about the quality of the drawings and visual tools I can present to my students in each class; and that's why I'm always looking for better tools. I've used OpenBoard, MS Whiteboard, MS OneNote, Krita, Blender (yes, not kidding!), Google Jamboard, Inkscape and Diagrams IO. Since I found Miro, everything changed, it's like... this is the tool !!... finally!!... I use it for each one of my classes. Also, I started using it in my other job, as a patent examiner, because it was so easy to visually represent all the information about a technical invention... but primarilly I use Miro as a teaching tool. I like Miro so much, I'm thinking about making a series of videos in my YouTube channel about how to use Miro for teaching, so the other professors at my university can use it too... and maybe like that we could convince the university to buy us some license... I hope it works. oh... I also used it to teach math to my niece, she is 13 years old, she really loved it

Vantagens:

The "upload"-->"saved files" its the most usefull tool ever. I work with Inkscape to produce PNG drawings for my classes, and with Miro I can upload them into my "saved files" and re-use them in other classes... it's like having a library of drawings. Absolutely brilliant.

Desvantagens:

The price. I think you could make a simpler version for teachers that don't have enough money for a tool oriented to project management. The "teacher" version doesn't need Canvas, and all the others fancy integrations, just give us the "saved files" and the basic tools and we will make magic with Miro.

Andoni A.
Andoni A.
Architect, México
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Arquitetura e planejamento, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Miro changed the way I do University and Work

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: Since I use Miro, Teamwork is too easy to manage. It changed the way we share documents, images, sketches and ideas. It is like a real White board where you can embed almost anything and collaboration in real time is such a great feature.

Vantagens:

As an architect I love to have an organized and free Workspace. Miro is that amazing virtual workspace. I like a lot tools like Pen, Frame, Shape, Mind Maps, Kanban, Tables, etc. These tools do their job and are extremely easy to use and undestand. Presentation mode is a pppfff , it´s amazing , I love it, It´s so versatile. Video chat is a great tool, is very important for teamwork. In general, the App is very complete and has a big potential.

Desvantagens:

Well, as creative guys, we need many tools to express our ideas. I´d like to see tools like 3D on Miro. Tools related to Interior design, industrial design, architecture. I mean, tools that allow us to create what we´re thinking , what we see on our imagination. Because the creative process is what makes the difference. It comes to mind tools like 3D , complex shapes, to embed VR and AR docs, maps, idk... maybe not a tool but other Apps conected.

Alternativas consideradas: Milanote, Canva e Wrike

Razões para escolher o Miro: Miro is extremly beautiful , it is striking; colors, icons, UX and UI. Miro is a complete App and I think the most important thing I considered was the ability to connect with other apps.

Software anterior: Trello, monday.com e Wrike

Razões para mudar para o Miro: Conexion to other apps and the amazing visual workspace :)

Satya M.
Senior FullStack Engineer, EUA
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Best collaboration tool

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: Overall experience is great. Even if during this pandemic situation we used this a lot for any kind of discussions or any kind of meetings to clarify the stuff. This is the best tool for IT , Project management as well as Leadership.

Vantagens:

Any Graph or flow chart or anything we wanted to discuss in the team for that Miro board is the best tool. Good for retrospective meetings and share the views with the limited time duration because it has a timer feature that is great. Great inbuild templates available for any kind of flow chart or creating diagram. Great export methods of the dashboards which can be easily shared between the Team. Great feature of Kanban creation. Overall the best tool for collaboration between the team.

Desvantagens:

Sometimes while giving tag to the component on the dashboard the name giving feature is not showing up. We need to click so mane times to come up. Limited shapes are available for Diagram. Standardized UML shapes are not available.

Alternativas consideradas: eBooking, Bluescape e Ziflow

Razões para mudar para o Miro: Miro is the best product among all these as it is providing inbuilt features to use instantly. It is providing time options to limit the time for a meeting. It is providing a lot of canvas space to draw more wide and descriptive diagram which is really requires for a complex business.

Yann I.
Yann I.
Consultant, Finlândia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Mídia digital, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

My go-to tool for brainstorming and planning with a more visual approach

5,0 ano passado

Vantagens:

I have been using Miro for a while, now, and I often find myself recommend it to the people I talk to. The overall platform principle of the infinite canvas is simply genius! You can have as many notes, projects and sketches as you please, all in the same place. Zooming in makes sure that you can see all the key information related to a specific project, while zooming out giving you a bird's eye view on the project itself or even on a more macro level, of the infinite canvas and all the projects in it. In particular, there are two features I like about Miro. Firstly, there are templates. Miro has an always-growing library of templates , which speed up the process of creating a valuable resource for brainstorming, planning or streamlining something, such as a concept map, a Kanban framework, a flowchart, or a customer journey, just to mention a few. You can simply pick a template and decide whether you want to use it blank (so its layout and "pieces of the puzzle" too) or with some actual content in it too. Then, there's the Miro smartphone app feature of the Stickies Capture. Get ready because this may sound like pure magic! Do you happen to have hand-written notes laying around in your office? Simply pull out your smartphone, open the Miro app and take a picture using the Stickies Capture. Miro will turn it into a digital and customizable post-it-note that will be added to your Miro canvas.

Desvantagens:

I wouldn't necessarily doubt this as the thing I like the least about Miro, but I'd still like to mention it because I think it's key... and it's the ability to easily navigate all the projects you have into your Miro infinite digital canvas. The problem is that there are so many projects you may plan or work on in a spot of a few days. Sometimes, I can get a bit tricky to easily find a specific project (or part of it) in a busy infinite canvas.

Maszni A.
Maszni A.
Senior Web Developer, Malásia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Entretenimento, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Right tool for online visual collaboration

5,0 ano passado

Comentários: Miro is the most constantly software that we have use when the pandemic hit our country, and we need to work remotely from home. It has all the tools that we need to collaborate on task and project and it work on real-time setting. We are really happy adopting this software as part of our work system.

Vantagens:

Online meeting and project discussion in online settings is the strongest feature that Miro has offered. Screen sharing is the most important and really critical feature that me and my team need when we are doing an online meeting for our project discussion as it will help us to visually showing our computer screen for other to see the point that i am presenting.

Desvantagens:

There are some bugs with the screen sharing, like it won't load my audio file and failed to play it but work correctly with the video file. The whiteboard has no board to its canvas and if not control correctly it will taking too much resource of my computer RAM and will drag my computer to run slowly.

Veljko Z.
Lead Engineer, Sérvia
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Quick collaboration with real update-as-you-type across the board, perfect for collecting thoughts

5,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: We've been using Miro for months now for team retrospectives, collecting notes on past releases, gathering ideas for improvements etc. So far, we haven't had any experiences where we were left with feeling that something was lacking. The whole team is very satisfied with this product.

Vantagens:

It's great when your team is out of reach and you need to gather some ideas. It works even better than the physical presence of people, because it forces them to put it in a note - you can organize notes, transform them etc. Also, you can even see where everybody's mouse cursor is, which, even though isn't required, gives you a nice feeling of collaboration (imagine 10 cursors flying around, doing stuff... it just feels powerful and stimulating). Of course, you can turn it off if you'd like to. The collaboration board is 'near-infinite', offers many types of objects (stickies being most popular, but also tasks, lanes, images etc). There's meeting agenda, todo list, and other stuff you might need from an online meeting tool. Paid version also gives you an option to use active elements, like voting, countdown timer etc. Very cool.

Desvantagens:

The history of changes isn't that easy to track - who did what and when, who's put this element? when? what was added by John? etc. What this tool doesn't offer is an actual meeting (call/video) - for that, you'd have to use other means to connect.

Anthony S.
Teacher, EUA
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Awesome tool for teachers!!!

5,0 há 6 anos

Comentários: I'm a middle school teacher. I use the boards in two fashions: 1) for student collaboration, and 2) for displaying class notes, videos, distributed materials, and board writing. In my school we have a SmartBoard (aka - DumbBoard). The DumbBoard software is slow to load and wastes too much time, so the RealTimeBoard became a solution. For student collaboration, I have and idea section and work product selection. Students can determine if the final work they upload is accessible to me or other members. They can share comments, photos, and general ideas. For classroom shared material, student can vote. I find it best to visually think of the processes and what you want the kids to create. Then create a template board. Finally, create your classes. The import of excel or google sheets lists make it incredibly easy to add student names to the boards. For my class notes, I typically create a line across the middle of the board. Below the line is the homework section, above the line is the classwork. I create a boxes with the daily objective (Students will... in order to...) and upload the materials (view only via google docs). I can insert youtube videos and other documents (even pdfs, Microsoft docs, pictures, web pictures and websites, and charts). I create a frame around each of the lessons so that when students are absent they may view the materials. When they come in and tell me they didn't go to the site, I hand them a computer so they can visit the site. Students who are absent, getting tutored outside of class, or parents wanting to see what it is we are doing can easily access the public board, which does NOT contain any student information.

Vantagens:

-Free for Educators to use with students -Works extremely well with Google Suite, Microsoft 365 Business -Great alternative to SmartBoard -Pen feature is very smooth

Desvantagens:

-Takes some getting used to. -Can have a Prezzi, dizzying affect - Users need to be taught how to use