Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4,4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,3 /5

Sobre Edmodo

Sistema baseado na Internet que oferece compartilhamento de conteúdo, sugestões em tempo real, ferramentas de comunicação e gestão de sala de aula para o setor educacional.

Saiba mais sobre o Edmodo

Exibindo 321 avaliações

Alejandro M.
Digital Marketing Manager
Hospitais e Saúde, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/11/2019

"Very useful even for non 100% educational institutions"

Comentários: We are not an educational institution like a School, College or University, but we at the hospital we offer Continuing Medical Education and Educational Training to the nurse staff and Doctors. Thats how we applied for this amazing platform without being an educational institution per-sé.
It has worked for us very nice, until now, it has been well accepted among the users.

Vantagens: The user interface is very friendly (because its based in the UI of Facebook), so people get used to it very easily. I also like all the features that this platform offers.

Desvantagens: Its a little bit tricky to use at the beginning even for the administrator if you don't have to much knowledge about it.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/11/2019
Lisa N.
Director of Educational Technology
Gestão da educação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/05/2020

"A great tool for distance learning and elearning"

Comentários: It is very easy for teachers to share content, lessons, assignments, etc. with students and there are lots of great features for teachers to easily see and track student progress.

Vantagens: I am the director of educational technology at a school that recently moved to distance learning. This has been a great tool for allowing our teachers to deliver quality content over the web. There is a huge resource library with lots of great content for teachers to choose.

Desvantagens: Right now it is free for teachers because of the COVID-19 crisis. I am unsure if we will have the budget to pay for it if it is not free next year.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/05/2020
Cd A.
Advisor
Gestão da educação, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/04/2021

"Love it!"

Comentários: I used this software when tutoring my students in multiple subjects. It helped me collaborate with other tutors and tailor lessons to each student.

Vantagens: This is an online learning platform that allows teachers, students, and parents to collaborate and create custom made lessons for students. It's like combining Dojo, Moodle, and BARBRI all in one.

Desvantagens: It may take a little practice to get the hang of the software. It has a few moving parts because the software has so much to use!

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/04/2021
Nick A.
District Staff Development Coordinator
Gestão da educação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    3 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/11/2018

"Good LMS to Help Manage the Classroom"

Comentários: Overall, this is a good product for basic LMS needs, and worked for me in the beginning. After playing with a number of LMS apps and continuing to revamp my needs and redesign what online learning should look like, other LMS might just offer more in flexibility/features.

Vantagens: As is the case with most LMS apps out there, Edmodo does a nice job shifting from paper-digital, and giving students and teachers a platform to help manage and stay organized in the digital space. The fact that you can do a lot with the free platform is a big plus and educators Everything updates in real time, and is simple enough to put together your digital needs in one space.

Desvantagens: To me, unlike some other LMS apps out there, Edmodo is limited. It doesn't have the modern or sleek look and design as others. It also doesn't have as interactive capability to embed a number of other apps/tools that teachers use daily into it. This is a must have when it comes to the digital classroom space. The more we can limit sending links and have one program integrate everything else into it, the better classroom management will be. I would also like to see some integrated features like virtual chats/video conferencing, and more enhanced lesson design features.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/11/2018
Madi M.
Program Services Director
Gestão da educação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/01/2021

"Great range of features, high usability"

Comentários: I love that Edmodo does pretty much everything that Google Classroom can do, but is linked to Microsoft instead. It has a huge range of features, is fun for kids to use, helps me organize all my online resources, manage my students' work, and provides a multitude of external resources to help me find topical lessons.

Vantagens: My favorite feature is by far the Discover section. A huge range of resources are grouped by subject, and within the subject, it tags each video or resource for elementary, middle, or high school. Teachers can rate as helpful, which cuts my time searching for resources in half. I love that I can browse leisurely, or quickly search and evaluate a resource if I need something last minute to fill some time.

Desvantagens: While I love the fact that they just added a new daily agenda feature, it is a little too bulky for my liking. It's great that a teacher can add documents and links and whatnot, but I would prefer a slimmer, daily schedule just so students can see the general timeframe of our day. I can create that, but it's honestly easier to just make a post with that information than to spend the time filling in the agenda feature.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/01/2021
Amy S.
Teacher
Ensino fundamental e médio, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2020

"Students Loved It!"

Comentários: Edmodo was incredibly helpful for being able to post assignments, give students instant access to resources, and easy grading. I really enjoyed using it, even if it did have a few issues.

Vantagens: I was able to use Edmodo when my school district had a 1:1 iPad initiative. Students loved being able to come into the classroom and having one set place to be able to login and find what they needed for the day.

Desvantagens: When I used it (2016-2018), the website felt a little clunky. The students liked using it, but it never seemed like it ran as smoothly as it could have, considering how long it had been around.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2020
Wasim P.
Private Tutour
E-Learning, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/04/2021

"An easy way to connect with students"

Comentários: Overall, Edmodo has been a wonderful platform for instructing and controlling an online class.

Vantagens: The many features of Edmodo make it one of the most powerful online student learning platforms. The best feature of the platform is the exam generator. In Edmodo, a teacher has the ability to design and administer a variety of exams in different styles. Another vital feature of the exam generator is that of the ability to schedule the exam to be sent to students at a particular time. Moreover, one has the ability to administer an exam to an entire class, or particular individual, which is awesome.

Desvantagens: Despite being a very powerful tool, Edmodo is not very reliable. In some instances, all of its features work just fine. However, in a considerable amount of moments, the platform 'bugs out' or glitches. A common issue is that of the grade book malfunctioning in such a way that to some students, the questions may not be formatted or displayed properly.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/04/2021
Avaliador Verificado
CEO
Alimentação e bebidas, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/02/2021

"Collaborating tools for teachers"

Vantagens: A tool which helps teacher to design quizzes and test for students in an attractive way. Its helpful in virtual classes. It is easy and user friendly. extremely helpful tool for teachers and students in online testing and giving feedbacks.

Desvantagens: In my opinion there should be an online chat window for students and teachers both. There are multiple parallel programs which have same features and functions. The mobile version is n

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/02/2021
Avaliador Verificado
Web Developer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/01/2021

"Evaluate with Innovation"

Comentários: In high schools we have been using as a student but now we use it as aptitude test for hiring.

Vantagens: Been using this tool since high school but now I am on the other side evaluating. Getting to the features: Evaluate in group setting one test to be available to launch after a timeline.
Set if you want to show answers at the end.
Simple to join with just a 6 character code.
Easy sign in with multiple third party like gmail.
Assessment has option to add comment to help enhance performance for next time.
Random arrangements of questions, limiting copy in a group to some extent.
Variety of questions can be included like multiple choice, blueprints, short answer etc.
Shows which answers are not attended.
Easy navigation to different questions.
Timer on the screen.

Desvantagens: One time submit. If you accidentally submit, no turning back.
Need to refresh page to load test availability.
Longer questions require to scroll.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/01/2021
Kathryn K.
Teacher
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/05/2021

"Led the way in online learning!"

Comentários: It was great when there was nothing else like it,
. They’ve continued to update and keep up with trends.

Vantagens: When there weren’t a bunch of digital education tools, there was Edmodo. I used it to have students take quizzes so they would get immediate feedback and I would not have for grade.

Desvantagens: Students could easily leave Edmodo to google answers and on iPads I didn’t have a lot of control over that.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 01/05/2021
Alison W.
PowerSchool Administrator
51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2017

"A "natural flow" LMS for students. Great for posting from homework to tests to parent communication."

Comentários: Edmodo completely changes the flow of the classroom from when I was a student. Before you lecture as students take notes, then hand out homework. There may be notes home for parents that you then have to keep track of. NO MORE! The LMS allows to you upload all of the notes ahead of time, keeping students engaged, paying attention and participating. The homework can be uploaded, reducing the environmental impact of education in our one-to-one iPad environment, reducing the "I lost my homework/ You lost my homework" issues (the internet could eat it, but haven't had that yet!), test functions reduce the amount of paper tests to complete. Finally, parent communication can largely occur through the application as well. It creates a "one-stop-shop" environment for the classroom and streamlines the classroom process for easy teaching, and easy learning.

Vantagens: I like the user-friendly interface of Edmodo. It seems similar to some social media platforms, making it easy for students to interact in a familiar way. There are good controls, such as restriction of student access, and read-only abilities. It is a great way for teachers to share work, notes, homework, etc with their classes, and interact with their students. Tests can also be handled through this platform. Students can also edit their work on the platform and receive feedback. Parent communication can also be handled through the application, which keeps them in the loop and helps students communicate at home with their parents regarding their work. Badges are a great motivator, especially in the gamified classroom. Students can also use the planner feature to keep track of and prioritize their work. It is also a way that teachers can interact with each other. Finally, the integration with other software, like Google, is pretty well handled.

Desvantagens: The features of Edmodo can be a bit limited compared to some other LMSs, but it is also what makes it a simple enough tool to be easy to learn. The grading is simplistic and makes it harder to use in upper-level education. There has also been some interruption from ads, that while always school appropriate, are not always age appropriate, so it has created some questions in the classroom. I have had some problems with notifications, which support suggests is working as designed, but I would like to receive a bit more notification other than direct student messages. Parents would also like to have communications with them and their student come from one source for two-way communication, to one area, rather than what it is now, which is a bit wider spread across platforms. I have also had some issues with the display of my Chinese characters. Additionally, weighted grades, or varying the assignments by students would be helpful.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2017
Juvy M.
Grade 8 ELA Teacher
Gestão da educação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/11/2018

"Edmodo is a game changer software that delivers perfect learning set-up to all learners & educators"

Comentários: Over-all, this software has the reporting tools every teacher needs to give immediate feedback to each student. As a teacher, it is important that each learner knows the academic standing and through Edmodo, my students can easily interact and communicate with me. This software is a must for every learner and teacher.

Vantagens: This software perfectly fits to the fast-pacing learning environment I want to share with all my students. I used the software for quite sometime and it makes dynamic interactions to all my students of different levels of learning styles. I like the idea that I can provide all the learning materials that my students are needing wherever they are and at their own convenience. Edmodo is a software that all teachers must try to experience the benefits of teaching easily at the tap of the fingertip. As an educator, this software makes a big revolution on how the learning should look like. This software offers convenience, flexibility and accuracy. Over-all, the features that I like most about this software is that, I can access the performance of each student and I can give immediate assessment and feedback. One thing more, the reports that it can provide, gave me the opportunity to reflect and make adjustments to what that students should learn.

Desvantagens: The features of the software are great. It is my best educational software so far and I can't identify what I don't like on this software.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/11/2018
Daniel L.
Asistente ejecutivo superior
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/06/2018

"Excellent! very friendly and dynamic academic platform!!"

Comentários: Edmodo is a very simple and easy-to-use software. It allows a dynamic interaction between the teacher and the students, as well as stimulates the participation of the classroom in group discussions on topic topics for the subject.

Vantagens: Edmodo is a very simple and easy-to-use software. It allows a dynamic interaction between the teacher and the students, as well as stimulates the participation of the classroom in group discussions on topic topics for the subject.
Has everything that can be considered necessary to promote distance education aswell the e-learning, because it allows you to share all kinds of files either by uploading them to the cloud, sharing a link or writing on the wall.
it also allows the teacher to attach all the files and documents necessary for the classes, in such a way that the students can access it at any time and in any place.
Last but not least important, edmodo allows the teacher to perform exams virtually, both with time limits and without timing.
I used it during the 4 years that I studied my university degree.

Desvantagens: I think that edmodo needs an update to the design of the interface, because it looks a bit sober and outdated

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/06/2018
Angie G.
Pasante
Escritório executivo, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    2 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/08/2018

"Emodo, allows to maintain a communication between students and teachers"

Comentários: The experience I have had with edmodo has been quite good, it facilitates communication in a certain way, it is easy to make deliveries either of students in school, university, postgraduate, among others. I like it but I think that it should improve in some things

Vantagens: Edmodo is a very complete virtual platform, allows a communication between teachers and students to be established, in the case of teachers they can send activities to the students, in the same way they can set the delivery date, it is easy to have a clear visualization of the notes that each student takes. Students through emodo can visualize the classes if they are uploaded power point presentations or documents of interest, they can also solve when not having face-to-face classes and have virtual evaluations, their interface is easy to interest. I quite like that it is similar to a social network, you can place an avatar and even your related information It is a free tool so it is important to make the most of it, it is always in continuous improvement, which reflects how good it can be with the passage of time.

Desvantagens: From my experience, I think it is usually a point against this platform does not have a chat window, that is, teachers and students can not communicate quickly between them, it is necessary to send a message, it is not possible to visualize among students who are online or not, something that does happen with other platforms similar to this, should be an improvement in the future

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/08/2018
Mavares P.
Docente Universitario
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    Não avaliado
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2018

"Motivate, Study, Integrate and develop your potential"

Comentários: I manage knowledge quickly and fun

Vantagens: The communicative dynamic, generated in social networks, is almost equal to that which occurs in the day to day of any individual. One of the most important characteristics of this process is that while the individual is circumscribed to a specific environment, the networks connect it to almost everyone. Therefore, Edmodo educational network allows the global connection with people and organizations around the world, making available a large amount of resources for the development of its potential.
The platform is presented in a very intuitive way, and nothing complicated, which facilitates the management of knowledge, quickly and friendly. Its unlimited storage capacity, allows the integration of many resources: create, assign, and schedule was never so simple. and on a single platform, which, being integrated with Google's tools for Education, like Microsoft's, guarantees the development of the potential of teaching, which can be reinforced by the whole family.

Desvantagens: The contemporary platforms have expanded the concept and possibilities of the classrooms, with which, they must make of these, more than a physical space, a great tool that allows to develop the learning, at all levels. For that reason, the platforms should have the possibility of being modified easily, making them more striking, personalized and with more current designs. In the same order of ideas, it is expected that the versions of the smart devices are the most similar to those seen in the PC, in this case, we must improve their performance.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2018
Leon C.
IT Recruiter
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/09/2018

"Helpful, easy and"

Comentários: Edmodo has proven to be useful, resourceful and even fun to use, with almost no downsides. I believe all instructors/teachers/professors/students should give it a try.

Vantagens: My answer is coming from a student's perspective, because I have not used Edmodo as a teacher or as an Educational Institution: Edmodo is one of those applications that you can hardly find anything negative, it just probably misses certain features that could enhance the user's experience. It has a simple and familiar dashboard that closely resembles Facebook and LinkedIn, The Backpack system is linked to Office 365, it lets you drop by documents as long as it is part of the Office suite, although it also accepts archives in PDF format. This is very helpful when it comes to deliver certain assignments. If you miss a class, the teacher is able to send a video of the lectures given that day. It easily allows you to stay in touch with your teachers/professors (As long as they use Edmodo regularly). Teachers/Professors are able to massively facilitate to all students handouts and articles of interests through Edmodo's Folders. There is no premium version, you get all the features for free.

Desvantagens: It lacks a live chat group, or a private messaging feature which could be very useful. It has a lot of ads, although any Adblocker seems to get the job done. But I encourage people to leave the ads there, this will help Edmodo grow.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/09/2018
Carlos L.
Presidente
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/07/2018

"excellent, with edmodo my classes are more dynamic"

Comentários: dynamism, feedback, learning, continuous communication with my students, facilitates virtual distance education.

Vantagens: I am a university professor in the area of finance and management, I have about three years using edmodo as a virtual teaching platform and I found it extremely useful.
With edmodo I can structure all the content of the subject, as well as schedule exams and other virtual assessments for my students in bolivia, chile and venezuela.
students can access the platform at any time of the day and follow the schedule of distance classes
Likewise Edmodo evaluation tools automatically correct the quizzes carried out by the students according to the answers that I program. This undoubtedly facilitates the correction process, by totaling the grades of my students.
On the other hand Edmodo allows me to upload all kinds of files as well as link material of didactic interest for my virtual classes.

Desvantagens: I am very satisfied and excited about Edmodo. I consider it an excellent educational platform. I use it daily with excellent results.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/07/2018
Malwina S.
Trainer
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/03/2018

"Edmodo leads you transfer to paperless mode."

Comentários: It is very simple to use, designed good, always working smoothly. And it has tons of awesome tools and different useful functions. Recommended.

Vantagens: Edmodo is perfect online platform for education. As a trainer I can say that you can't find something like that. Edmodo provides great tools for teachers and people who need one space for collaborate with his/her audience. You can add other viewers, for example if you are working with minors you can add their parents to group. Online grading feature is perfect. And of course it's working with Google Drive and that means it does not require any downloads. Joining to any group is so simple, you can add new member by using their email or they individually join by using group code.

Desvantagens: Am usually working with web version of Edmodo, but sometimes I need to check my stuff quickly, I mean with mobile version. But I don't like it so much, It is not working well as web version. I think they have to do some improvements on this side too.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/03/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Teacher
Gestão da educação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/07/2019

"Strong Product, Struggles to Differentiate"

Vantagens: This is a great product that has a lot of helpful features. It is similar to facebook, so it is very easy for individuals (students and teachers) to pick up and quickly become adept with. Additionally, it is versatile enough to be used to challenge students and improve their work flow. I particularly like the ability to quickly get students the feedback they need to improve their own work habits.

Desvantagens: It struggles to differentiate itself from other software. There are a lot of "parallel programs" out there that accomplish much of the same actions. Some of these are better integrated with other, common educational tools and do not require additional logins.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/07/2019
Waleed A.
Trainee Medical Officer in Psychiatry
Consultório médico, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/12/2018

"A neat social-network for Schools."

Comentários: a good enough tool for teaachers to help students and keep things organized.

Vantagens: Very neat and clean compared to the mess of ads, useless posts that is in facebook etc
Purely academic stuff to see here
it is still free to use
very clean way to connect teachers-students and even parents
assignemts feature is perhaps the most useful
everything is stored here in the . no body meisses nothing when class is managed using edmodo.
free training is available for teachers
one of the most amazing features is that you can connect it to office 365 and then create and share documents without requiring any further steps .
and can also share documents directly from google drive to there (like air to air)

Desvantagens: office 365 is only supported if u have school or work email.
many many many features are lacking. it could be a lot better if these are added. something like, "explain-everything' should be integrated to make demostrations easy.
native is and android apps are even more basic ,,,,,devoid of the most important features like assignements.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/12/2018
Ma jovelyn C.
Teacher
Gestão da educação, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2019

"Edmodo for the win!"

Comentários: As a 21st century teacher, utilizing Edmodo in my classroom makes me look like a trendy teacher. Plus it offers trainings and special offers through personal email by directly messaging me on my email address. It surely a great learning partner for me and my students

Vantagens: Edmodo helps me connect to my students not only in the classroom but in the internet room as well. I have let my students be exposed to this kind of technological innovations so they can see that the internet is not only about social media but a platform of learning as well. In this platform, I upload more of my lectures so that they could easily add notes in their reviewers. I also share helpful links and assignments that make their papers easier to do. I also loved the messaging feature where they could directly message me and ask questions about the given topics. I have gained so much respect and cool points from my students whenever we use this app.

Desvantagens: There is nothing not to love about this app. It is accessible and user-friendly both to teachers and the students as well. But of course, there is still room for improvements. Maybe it would be more convenient to use if we could add files directly to edmodo using other online storages

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2019
Fidelis A.
Mechanical Engineer
Gestão da educação, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/03/2021

"Edmodo 2021 Review"

Comentários: My overall experience is awesome, though is my first time using this software of such over the years. It is unique and purposeful.

Vantagens: Edmodo is a great educational software. I use Edmodo as a student for my coursework. My lecturers especially during the time of pandemic introduced it to us. It is very easy to use. I use Edmodo to write quiz or class test that is timed. I can easily register and login to Edmodo via an invitation link from my lecturers, its great features such as the ability to send direct messages to my fellow student and lecturers to ask about homework is great, its features to read a post from the lectures, upload, send and download files is great and finally its ability to integrate with other app is awesome.

Desvantagens: As a student using Edmodo, The interface does not give room for better social interaction, especially for social purposes. The discover page should have more impact and topic tailored to post-graduate students.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/03/2021
Paola C.
Vendedor en una tienda
Gestão da educação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    2 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2018

"Edmodo is an excellent and very useful educational platform"

Comentários: In general, it has been a good experience and as a student it helped me a lot since I had the way to visualize certain classes or to deliver different works

Vantagens: I think edmodo is a very complete platform and the truth is very easy to use, I think I like it because it allows to maintain good communication between students and teachers, it is a very good option for students to verify their grades, perform certain activities and even visualize classes already seen. I think it is a very good thing also that the parents of students can also be informed through this platform and know how their children go, another of its great benefits is that it is free and easy to access. It is a software that guarantees the development of teaching of the teachers and the good development of knowledge in the students

Desvantagens: Edmodo is a complete platform but I think it needs to have a kind of chat or conference where in case of doubt or concerns there may be a direct communication with teachers, sometimes just wait to the next class to answer questions or through the mail electronic, for which I consider that this should be an option that has the platform

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Content Writer
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/09/2020

"Parents, Students and Teachers in one Place"

Comentários: Overall, it is one of the best software to submit Homework as well as addressing your issues to Teachers and the school staff. You can easily take parents along in a loop.

Vantagens: It provides a good communication platform for students and teachers you can also invite parents. It also allows you to send regular progress report to parents. Not only you can submit Homework where the Homework is assigned you can also use timeline to do so. You can also post or chat with fellow students. Whenever student submit Homework it notifies the teacher.

Desvantagens: There should be at least a chat window facility. If added a conference call facility it would be a great addition for interactive communication. Sometimes notification still shown as unread even after reading and even you clear the history it still there. Its mobile app sometimes not as convenient as its desktop version. It lacks in its technical terms.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 20/09/2020
Oriana B.
Odontologa
Bens de consumo, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/08/2018

"Good educational platform, very useful and powerful"

Comentários: As for my experience, really good and constant learning, as one learns to use the software is acquiring knowledge and also learn as the classes are observed

Vantagens: Really edmodo is a very interesting software, I think it is one of the best options in which students and teachers can be connected and in certain ways all benefit. In the case of teachers, Edmodo allows them to share information with their students, be it classes, activities to be done in class, a specific video among others, and in the same way it allows generating forums where all students interact. As for the students it is a very good option for them to be up to date with the classes, they can download the files on their computers among other things I like its interface, it is easy to use and it is a free software, I have had the opportunity to use it in the university and some courses

Desvantagens: I consider that it is a fairly complete software but that when it comes to determining something unsatisfactory would be the following: It does not allow in any way to establish direct communication between professors and students and equally they can not communicate between students, which should be an improvement in the future, since it would be a great contribution

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/08/2018