Sobre Confluence

Crie, colabore e organize o trabalho em equipe em um só lugar: una conhecimento e colaboração no Confluence.

Saiba mais sobre o Confluence

Vantagens:

It is a very practical and simple software, it is not necessary to invest a lot of time to learn how to use it. Its graphic interface is very friendly, it is very intuitive software.

Desvantagens:

Now I need to upload to google docs and import as google doc rather than word. The error messages sometimes are on the level of "something went wrong.

Notas do Confluence

Pontuação média

Praticidade
4,2
Atendimento ao cliente
4,2
Recursos
4,3
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3

Probabilidade de recomendação

8,2/10

O Confluence tem uma classificação geral de 4,4 em 5 estrelas com base em 2.302 avaliações de usuários no Capterra.

Você já usou o Confluence antes?

Compartilhe suas experiências com outros compradores de software.

Filtrar avaliações (2.302)

Chris
Chris
Principal Content Strategist
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Great way to share content and track project goals and outcomes

5,0 há 2 anos
Legendas em português disponíveis no player de vídeo
Avaliador Verificado
Assistente de logistica, Brasil
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Bens de consumo, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Confluence

5,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: Não utilizo mais o aplicativo o browser é bem melhor que ele

Vantagens:

Ele é leve e em suas especificações possuem muitas funcionalidades basicas para o usuário do aplicativo

Desvantagens:

Não cumpre o que promete, não deixa editar nem criar operação básicas nas páginas e a visualização não possui zoom

Avaliador Verificado
Analista de qualidade, Brasil
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços financeiros, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Compartilhamento de fluxos de trabalho

5,0 há 5 meses

Vantagens:

O Confluence possui um layout amigável e fácil de manusear. Possibilita integração com o GoogleDrive e facilita o trabalho. Na minha rotina utilizo para documentar fluxos de trabalho e compartilhar com as partes interessadas.

Desvantagens:

Poderia oferecer mais recursos de customização dos documentos.

Avaliador Verificado
Analista, Brasil
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Bancos, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Confluence

3,0 há 5 meses

Vantagens:

A possibilidade de upar apresentações direto do Google drive

Desvantagens:

Listagem dos conteúdos de forma apática

Laís
Estagiária, Brasil
Consultoria de gestão, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Aparência amigável, proposta inteligente

5,0 há 3 meses

Vantagens:

É possível reunir gestão de conhecimento de grande número de projetos em um só lugar. É possível personalizar a página, separando por temas. Além disso, é possível adicionar tags ao conteúdo adicional, facilitando a busca e organização das informações.

Desvantagens:

O login individual é dificultado, tendo um login único para vários ou todos os colaboradores que acessam uma página. Diferente de outros serviços da Atlassian, como trello, não é possível compartilhar de maneira que cada um com domínio da empresa faça seu login pessoal.

jason
jason
Internet Marketer, Camarões
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Software, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Confluence reviews 2022

5,0 semana passada Novo

Comentários: From project planning to tasks & team management, Confluence is equal to the task and has been a time saver for our team ( at super sales guys and gals) and it's with all confidence that I RECOMMEND THIS TOOL.

Vantagens:

In one paragraph, Confluence provides a variety of team collaboration solutions that are very essential for productivity growth. It's extremely affordable and very reliable. It's a must-have tool if you wanna gain absolute control over your team's performance.

Desvantagens:

Ain't got no issues with Confluence by far. It's awesome

Denise
Denise
Marketing Specialist, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Publicidade e marketing, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

All-in-one collaboration platform

4,0 há 3 semanas Novo

Comentários: Aids in the development of specialized work areas, wherein employees may carry out their duties in a relaxed and conducive setting. Integrating with other Atlassian products, as well as third-party apps, makes the platform more robust. It's easy to implement, fits any budget, and can help any business expand its operations.

Vantagens:

Atlassian Confluence is a platform for teamwork and information exchange that has helped our company greatly improve its operations. The platform is accessible to all users and features a straightforward interface, enabling our company to set up shared workspaces where employees can efficiently complete a wide range of assignments. It's steady, and it's facilitated the simple expansion of our holdings.

Desvantagens:

There was a difficult learning curve for some of our less tech-savvy consumers to become proficient on the site. Some users may find it inconvenient that customer service is only offered in English.

Prayag
Tech EM, EUA
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Good for project collaboration

3,0 há 2 meses

Vantagens:

Mostly used this in scrum and agile projects alongside jira and sometime azure devops. All of our critical docs, design spec, logical diagrams, epics, architecture details. Etc shared on confluence page. Easy to use and easy to integrate with jira.

Desvantagens:

Little difficult to integrate with azure devops

Ashish
Sr Architect, Canadá
Serviços financeiros, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Best tool for Project Management in Industry

5,0 há 2 meses

Comentários: Confluence helped to decommission code check in tools like SVN and fileshare in organization.
Verison control feature always helps to mitigate any risk during release and build deployment activities.
It saved enough time and human efforts for data n file managments for multiple projects.
Confluence turned to be life savior for many projects in cost effctive model.

Vantagens:

Confluence is very user friendly so no need to spend time and money on employee training and learning. It is time saving tool in agile project lifecycle reducing heavy documentation and support. Better customer support compared to other vendors and softwares. Cost effective and resilient for Risk management and project planning activities.

Desvantagens:

Build deployment sometimes take time and version controlling mechanism require better practice for stability

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft SharePoint

Razões para escolher o Confluence: Efficiency and ease of use for confluence is better than Jira. It can be integrated to different sources for data management. Easy to work within Service Now platform compatibilty with Confluence

Software anterior: JIRA Service Management

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: Easy,user friendly,cost effective and version control ability to mitigate project risk

Federico
Federico
CFO, Brasil
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Bancos, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

4,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: My experience using Confluence is great, we stopped having several places to store the same information or share results, now we share everything in one place.

Vantagens:

Allows to have one single place for all the company's documentation, this reduces efforts and allow an easy more controlled data sharing. We have very interesting possibilities with other collaboration tools. It is very easy to use, just type, tag and share. Just like using any social network.

Desvantagens:

Even though this is a very easy to use tool, sometimes the navigation is not so easy to understand. Users cannot see edits in a document in real time like Docs in Google Drive. Lastly, some formatting options are quite basic, a little or more options would be appreciated.

Alternativas consideradas: Kipwise

Razões para escolher o Confluence: Confluence has better integrations with other tools.

Software anterior: Kipwise e Nuclino

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: Because the relation quality - price in confluence was greater.

Pulkit
Product Manager, Índia
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

One stop tool for documenting almost anything

4,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: Overall, the feature is a good to have and can make life easy by providing a single stop platform for all the documentation and giving a knowledge hub.

Vantagens:

Collaboration with numerous tools already in use by our company like Asana, Slack, Miro Board, Google Sheets, etc. , Ease of use and sharing documents just by a click, and Permission handling of users.

Desvantagens:

Struggle to share snippets of code and adhering to syntax, and not having a flowchart builder feature.

Alternativas consideradas: Notion

Razões para escolher o Confluence: To incorporate a range of features that confluence offers and docs don't. Most important being integration with tools and Miro board.

Software anterior: Google Docs

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: Confluence has better integrations with other softwares and is a dedicated platform for documentation. Also, we wanted to have a platform where a Knowledge Library can be created and managed easily which confluence gave us.

Christopher
IT manager, EUA
Agricultura, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Great for an internal and.or external knowledge base!

5,0 mês passado Novo

Vantagens:

I enjoy using Confluence because it is user-friendly & intuitive. It is also cloud-based, so there is virtually no maintenance on our side other than the content.

Desvantagens:

Some of the organization features for organizing pages could be a little better, or maybe just having some "best practices" explaining some examples on how to best manage pages & documetns for different scenarios.

Alternativas consideradas: IT Glue

Razões para escolher o Confluence: Needed a system that was made for a knowledge base, rather than jsut having a bunch of Google docs in a folder.

Software anterior: Google Docs

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: Price was a major factor, and we liked the UI of Confluence better.

Firas
Senior Manager Information Systems, Grécia
Construção, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Confluence for Knowledge Management and Agile Project Management

5,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: Confluence is a must-have software in all big companies to encourage collaboration and provide an Agie project management tool for team coordination.

Vantagens:

The software is very flexible to customize, scale to integrate and add advanced features of collaboration.

Desvantagens:

Notifications and updates emails sent to users are sometimes boring and repetitive. I prefer to have some new ways to highlight changes in a better interactive way.

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft SharePoint e Zoho Desk

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: These are some of the features that are available in Confluence over other competitors: Strong user community and strong consulting partnership Product roadmap and future vision Product functionality and performance Pre-existing relationships Overall cost

Avaliador Verificado
Director, Technical Product Management, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Publicidade e marketing, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Best in class document management, collaboration, and knowledge management solution!

5,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: We wanted to sunset SharePoint services and move to a more inclusive tool, and Confluence allowed us to do so.

Vantagens:

No training needed to figure out how to use this tool which provides a return on investment second to none. As well, the document management side with a simplified navigation structure to locate what you need when you need it creates for a very productive environment.

Desvantagens:

I have nothing bad to say about Confluence.

Laura
Laura
Atlassian Administrator, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Confluence brings our Teams together

4,0 há 4 semanas Novo

Comentários: We use Confluence daily and could not live without it.

Vantagens:

Confluence allows us to easily document our processes and features so that all team members can easily access it at any time. We recently started using Team Calendars and have found multiple uses for it across many teams.

Desvantagens:

The permissions can be confusing and sometimes duplicated when you are restricting to individual teams or users. Search could be improved.

Melissa
Melissa
Game Developer, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Software, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

So far, it is the best tool for teamwork

4,0 há 2 meses

Comentários: With the help of confluence, we're able to work together on our project even though our team members are located all over the world and come from a wide range of backgrounds. As a result, all of the project's information may be stored in a single location, making it convenient for everyone involved. This is a huge time-saver.

Vantagens:

Confluence provides a safe method for sharing knowledge and working on projects among team members. The main business, Atlassian, provides a wide range of reliable plugins. Because everyone on the team can make changes to the document repository and see when and who made them, this is one of the finest features of confluence's document sharing and management system.

Desvantagens:

Many plugins are available, and it might be difficult to pick the ideal one for our purposes. This takes up a lot of time. The guidelines are typically adequate.

Justin
Justin
Sr Embedded Software Engineer, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Software, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Confluence For the (Easy) Win

4,0 há 2 meses

Vantagens:

Confluence has become the defacto wiki tool for most of the companies that I've worked with. The barrier to entry is super simple and VERY easy to setup (either Enterprise deployment or in the Cloud). Either way, most engineers I know these days are very familiar with Confluence. There are also a ton of plugins and enhanced features that you can bolt onto Confluence which make it robust and scalable.

Desvantagens:

There are a few things I don't like about Confluence: 1. The search functionality is a bit... wonky (?) to use... they try to load predictive results, which don't open in a new page automatically, it takes too long to load sometimes and if you press 'enter' and don't wait for the predictive results to load it takes you to entirely new page where the results have to load again. Also if you try to search before the JS has fully loaded the search doesn't work, takes your focus away. This means I have to be very slow when using the search feature and it easily frustrates me. 2. They advertise all these awesome plugins and support widgets, which cost a ton of money, but they only apply at the space level, not an individual account level. I'd be more inclined to buy stuff if I could also apply it to my personal Confluence account and take it with me. There are features like enhanced project management, and task management, and charting, and RTF features that I want, but the last two organizations LOCK THIS DOWN and getting a plugin installed is like moving heaven and earth. 3. Im a web dev and an embedded systems engineer. I like to touch things. Confluence can be a bit locked down sometimes and regid in the HTML5 layouts and JS run on page. I wish I could be an 'advanced user' and just make the changes within page. But I cannot. Im stuck with the one size fits all. All of that said, they are gripes of a dev, but otherwise the wiki space is pretty fantastic. I use it daily!

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft SharePoint, Google Sites, Google Docs e Azure DevOps Services

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: The price + feature set met the needs of everyone.

Hossein
Senior Product Designer, Alemanha
Software, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Keep everything in one place, best KMS in software projects!

4,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: We are using Confluence for more than 4 years and in multiple projects and compnaes. I can say this too is awesome and although still have lots of space for improvement, but the current version is truly reliable for enterprise-level companies.

Vantagens:

Easy to use and high integration level with other Atlassian tools is the most interesting part of Confluence. There are more powerful software out there, but none of them has this integration level in a full bundle that Atlassian offers.

Desvantagens:

Managing tables (with a huge amount of data) is not easy here, so usually, we prefer to attach excel files, but if it was more powerful in managing sheets, definitely we like it more!

Alternativas consideradas: Notion

Razões para escolher o Confluence: Better document and file management system, Higher access level management system. Better price and very better ease of use.

Software anterior: Google Drive

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: Better integration with other Atlassian tools that we use during our daily work in the company.

Avaliador Verificado
Quality Assurance Engineer, Índia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços de informação, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Life saver for software projects

5,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: I have been using confluence every day for the last five years and I love how efficient and easy confluence is to use. It allows you to organize your pages into different spaces according to your needs and has an amazing set of tools for content editing. I remember before we used to store our data in JIRA cards or in MS word everything was just all over the place without any management. Now confluence is our one-stop solution for all our documentation needs. Using confluence we have all our content in one place and well organized

Vantagens:

Confluence is the most useful documentation tool of all time. It allows you to have all your documents in one place and not only that but it organizes them so very well. The number of tools it provides for editing a document is just amazing, something that is missing in all other documentation tools. The customizable templates are very useful too. I love adding images and videos to my documents, arranging the texts in blocks or tables, highlighting the important notes, etc. Confluence lets me do all of this. I also like how it allows collaboration of multiple people and highlights the contributors.

Desvantagens:

I did not find any cons in the product itself but I would like to see better support service for confluence

Charles
Charles
Account Manager, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Good software, but not quite GREAT software.

4,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: We needed a document/knowledge depository. We ended up using Confluence for Knowledge Depository, it had too many limitations and too expensive to integration to use for Document Management. It did the job for knowledge management, but was very similar in features and functionality to other products that do this as well. We tried to adapt it for Customer Success management and meeting note taking but many users found it too difficult to use it regularly and it became shelf ware for this purpose.

Vantagens:

I like the version control features of Confluence, it's very easy to use and visibly see changes. Being able to build account dashboards with tasks from various business reviews was also a nice feature though had some limitations.

Desvantagens:

The bullets formatting can be very frustrating and acts very strange sometimes. Confusing sign-in credentials for SSO when used with JIRA.

Alternativas consideradas: Google Sheets

Software anterior: Notion

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: More features and customizability.

Rosy
Associate - People & Operarations, Índia
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Great to work with for a remote company

5,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: We are a remote company, and we need all of our policies and processes in one place. Confluence has really helped us to solve this particular aspect, as now we can just put everything together in one document - the final user now don't have to keep navigating to multiple places in multiple platforms, as now everything is maintained in confluence.

Vantagens:

Since we work remotely, confluence is the main repository for our documents (I belong to the People & Ops team and we have a lot of policies and processes documents to maintain). Here is what I like the most about confluence: 1. I feel its a perfect combination of a word and a presentation file; you can be as creative as you want with your content with no length limit (like in a presentation file) 2. I absolutely love how we can create sections within the document - makes the whole document look absolutely organized 3. We also can create indexes like in books so it's very convenient to find any particular topic that we are looking for 4. Easy to create and share any document 5. If you are collaborating with multiple people on a document, it's very easy to assign a certain task to them using the tagging and action item feature 6. You get amazing options to complete your document - layouts, table, heading, alignment of text/images, emoji 7. Also if you have not tried the insert function yet, you are missing out a whole deal there - with so many options to choose from, this makes the document very very interactive

Desvantagens:

All the features in confluence are great. However, since I am also a user of the google sheet and word, the only pinch I feel - and this is about every time I use Confluence - is the lack of font to choose from. The default font is good as it makes the whole document look very professional. But for documents where we actually want to add more fun, I believe, we would definitely need more fonts :)

Avaliador Verificado
Field Marketing Specialist, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Content and document management are made easier using this tool

4,0 há 5 meses

Comentários: New employees and colleagues in the same department can use Confluence to learn about specific procedures. As a result, it may not be the most efficient method for distributing information between departments. It's better suited to those who have a wide range of knowledge.

Vantagens:

Confluence has been used extensively by my team to keep track of and add new information to the knowledge base. It appears that we have done a good job of creating pages that provide the information new employees require. Small businesses can use the tool, but I believe it is better suited to larger ones. It's quick and easy to set up a wiki for your team. Real-time collaboration, complete version history, and automated change logs and diffs are all included. You can move and drop documents in the document tree with ease because each document has a unique URL. This is one of the most convenient methods for obtaining such a combination. Confluence integrates seamlessly with the other Atlassian products, making project and product management as simple as possible. This year has seen an explosion in the number of templates that are available to help you keep your documentation organized and easy to fill out. Useful, but sometimes you must look up exactly how to use macros. Confluence's macro documentation is extremely helpful.

Desvantagens:

If you don't have a lot of experience with wiki software, the editor can be difficult to work with. When it comes to macros and formatting settings, it can be difficult to know which tool is best for your project. It's difficult to organize a collection of articles, but that's to be expected. With the help of the software, you can organize your pages in a predetermined way. This is effective, but it necessitates a great deal of self-control as your familiarity with the software increases.

Giovanni
Document Analyst, Filipinas
Internet, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

A wiki like software, Successful Tracking and Project Management

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: As mentioned in the title of my review, it's like a wiki version for the company's documents. I can easily find almost everything that I am looking for specially when tracking a document or checking for reference of hierarchy. It is the best solution for providing guide and solution documentation for my clients/customers.When I was still employed under an e-commerce company, we used confluence across most of our departments. It is very useful for finding information, reference for training because it serves as a knowledge base for our company's content. It can also be used as reference when checking metrics and product information within the company that is very important for the decision making of higher management.

Vantagens:

-No need to use multiple MS software like Ms Project, excel or even Word for documentation. Now I'm using a single tool for my Checklist, Requirement list, action plans, help guides, and testing strategies. -I like how it is integrated with JIRA which is also one of the main tools we use at work. All Jira dashboards are available within Confluence which allows documentation to be supported by task. -There are ready templates for creating different types of documents. There is an option to create hierarchy for documentation and link them to each other to avoid duplication.

Desvantagens:

-Right now, exporting of documents is only limited to Word and PDF file types. It would be better if there were more options. -Adding the option to customize forms would be a convenient feature. Instead of only having the pre-build forms. -It is also better if there will be more complex support for searching algorithms for discovery when searching, not just by typing the exact keyword

Avaliador Verificado
Technical Operations Manager, Reino Unido
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Aparelhos médicos, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Notes and Document Management for Pros

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: Confluence is the best notes taking and document creation software available - it's a well-integrated, easy to navigate tool that enables live collaboration whilst providing a range of integrations to other business tools!

Vantagens:

Easy to use navigation bar per space (topic area) of store notes coupled with a range of text formatting and style features - Confluence is one of the best software tools available for notes taking! The inbuilt macros, linking page functions, mentions, comments and live editing all add to the allure of the Atlassian product range.

Desvantagens:

Confluence can be a steep learning curve due to the overwhelming amount of functionality available - including the permissions and access control clashes.

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft OneNote e Google Docs

Razões para escolher o Confluence: Confluence was cleaner and more agile with a clear collaborative value over other products.

Software anterior: Asana, HubSpot CRM e Evernote Teams

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: The range of features, integration potential and ease of collaboration. The storage, navigation and organisation of Confluence sold it beyond any other product.

Zuhairah
Zuhairah
Marketing Communications Specialist, Malásia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Internet, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Very flexible collaboration tools

4,0 ano passado

Comentários: Main issue that we have solved with this software is, sharing and giving access of document to certain user from various department. It help to protect the document and it will give insight if the document has been edited and the editor of the document.

Vantagens:

I really like that Confluence is very flexible in managing collaboration of documentation and task. Creating a document and stored it in the cloud storage provided by this platform make the sharing process of the document is very easy and flawless and the document will only circulated inside the software which add more security to the document.

Desvantagens:

The only thing that i have problem with this software is, the full text search is not properly constructed. Too many unrelated search result is returned and that mean it is not accurate. I need to scan the result manually to find the document that i need and that action is taking time and slowing me down.

Julián
Full-Stack developer, França
Serviços financeiros, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Class-enterprise knowledge base software

5,0 ano passado

Comentários: The best thing I achieved using this software was to integrate the concept of knowledge base with my business logic, and it really helped because they have a great documentation for starters, and they don't just learn to use the platform, but the overall concept regarding documentation management.

Vantagens:

The best feature that this has is the extended Add-In marketplace. You can find the proper Add-In to express your ideas in the best way: Coding, Images or illustrations, animated gifs or videos, and even forms inside the documents and pages. From a user perspective, this is one on the easiest knowledge base software in the market, and also you have the bakcing of Atlassian. The process of the integration with our existing business logic was easy because we didn't have a strict knowledge base, but Confluence gave us the foundations to build one from scratch.

Desvantagens:

The export tools and options you have inside the platform are not good. The data isn't portable, so you can't migrate easily to another platform in case you want. The installation process was complex, but today, they stopped producing self-hosted applications, so you are obligated to use their cloud services, and it can be a problem if the company has a strict data policy, like restrictions in the phisycal storage of the data.

Alternativas consideradas: MediaWiki

Razões para mudar para o Confluence: It's easier to use from a end-user perspective. It stimulates the generation of the documentation inside the business.