Does what it's supposed to do very well, but with some presentation flaws. Still a great product.

Avaliado em 28/03/2018
Eric L.
Education Coordinator
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Great to have all our speaker and conference session info in one place. Doesn't require much work aside from the initial set-up.

Vantagens: Cadmium is an excellent tool for harvesting speaker info. The staff also responds quickly when client service is needed. I love the flexibility and ease of customizing Cadmium's tools. I also love the search bar in the settings page . I haven't seen that anywhere else and it's very useful. The staff and I have already briefly discussed my requests to better the service by carrying over "speaker agreement" task achievement data from the scorecard to the harvester, making the communications module spell-check compatible, and by offering a way to download all speaker headshots. My company will continue using it for our upcoming conferences. (I am currently just using the Scorecard and Harvester tools.)

Desvantagens: Concerning the display, the series of links and buttons for speakers in the Scorecard and Harvester look clunky and dated. It would be nice if the site looked more Apple-like, frankly. Cadmium's website coding can also be buggy, and it's something different every time from random instances of being logged out, to incomplete confirmation messages, to preview windows that won't disappear. Sometimes it feels like I have to quickly do what I need in Cadmium before the site falls apart. Scaling back to a higher level, I still don't see much purpose of the "points" system on my dashboard. Lastly, to be blunt, I hate the mascot. It looks like a watered-down Minion.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 29/03/2018

Thank you for your review Eric. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer services and a customizable product. We are so glad that you've experienced both. Your myCadmium points can be used to purchase urgent Boomerangs or custom reports. Simply click the points on your dashboard to access your point bank. Also, you absolutely have the ability to download all speaker head shots into one ZIP file. As you know, we're constantly updating and improving our system. We've taken note of your suggestions and will include them in future development considerations. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your organization!

CadmiumCD event management

Avaliado em 17/02/2017
Leslie M.
Director
Gestão da educação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: CadmiumCD has proven to be a great partner for us in planning our annual conference and regional events. They are a supportive and flexible vendor, with an intuitive product which integrates with our CMS and registration system nicely. The developers are always working on enhancements and new features, and they bring clients into the conversation to assess needs and how their product can address those needs. The toughest part of the relationship is keeping up with all of the new features! There's no shortage of development and innovation with this event management solution.

Vantagens: Intuitiveness

Desvantagens: Communication with team - getting much better with boomerangs. Ways to better manage timelines and milestones

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 28/03/2017

Thanks for the kind words, Leslie! We are always excited to role out new features to clients and have a monthly webinar to address these, as well as an annual users conference. As much as we're working to improve our software, we're also constantly improving our processes. Thank you and the rest of the NAFSA team for being such a valued partner!

Super flexible and accommodating

Avaliado em 17/02/2017
Rina B.
Event Content Manager
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We've been using Cadmium CD's products for over 10 years. I work directly with the owner, in addition to other staff members and everyone is very quick to respond and helpful. Over the years, Cadmium has been excellent about listening to our needs and making tweaks/enhancements based on our needs. We have been very happy working with Cadmium.

Vantagens: Flexibility and ability to make changes on our own.

Desvantagens: The list of reports/worksheets on the back end isn't often cleaned up and it can be hard to sift through it all to find what you are looking for.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 28/03/2017

Thanks for your 10 years(!!!) of support, Rina! We're so lucky to have USGBC as a client. Your team always challenges us to develop the best solutions we possibly can. We look forward to a continued partnership with you and your team.

Cadmium to the rescue!

Avaliado em 21/02/2017
Stacie M.
Exhibits & Sponsorship Manager
Serviços de eventos, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I manage exhibit and sponsorship sales for a small non-profit association, and before we discovered Cadmium I was juggling everything manually. The Exhibitor Harvester has been a dream! Setting up our event and submitting boomerangs were very easy to learn, and working with Jen Rice has been so pleasant. Once things picked up for our Annual Meeting it was so convenient to have a user-friendly live floor plan and payment process for interested exhibitors to use, with minimal contact with me. It allowed me more time for juggling other time sensitive and sales tasks and preparing for our event. We experienced little to no issues with the software, and our exhibitors seem satisfied. I highly recommend Cadmium's exhibitor software to interested associations or companies.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 28/03/2017

Thank you so much for the kinds words, Stacie! We're glad we could free up some time for AMSUS and help you achieve your sales goals. It's always nice to have tech-savvy clients like you!

Love this company. They are always willing to go above and beyond and continue to innovate.

Avaliado em 31/08/2017
Tracy C.
IT Director
Gestão da educação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Time savings!

Vantagens: Their products are all interconnected and allow us to make a single change and push out to our various mediums (app, signage, speaker portal, program, exhibits portal, etc)

Desvantagens: The software is event specific and we have an events center in addition to the annual conference. Ideally, for our organization, it would be great to have this feature.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 07/09/2017

Thanks for your review Tracy! We're glad we have clients like WVC, who encourage us to make our products better and innovate on a regular basis.

CadmiumCD is a great software for our event management team.

Avaliado em 08/03/2018
Genevieve F.
Direction, Continuing Medical Education
2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: CadmiumCD made our abstract submission and author management much easier. It also helped us organize our speaker profiles so that we were able to collect data and forms more efficiently.

Vantagens: The ease of use is really great, and several training videos are available for any difficulty with the system. We currently utilize two of their platforms, and both were easy to tailor for our specific needs. Customer service is very helpful, and I am still able to reach someone, even when my main contact is unavailable.

Desvantagens: There are still a few things we would like to do with the software that isn't yet offered, but none that we couldn't find a work-around for.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 12/03/2018

Thank you so much for the review Genevieve. We're glad to be part of your conference process!

AIA Central Virginia Fantastic Platform for Design Awards

Avaliado em 03/03/2017
Elisabeth S.
President of AIA Central Virginia
Arquitetura e planejamento, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We had an excellent experience working with CadmiumCD on a tight time schedule. The support staff and training was exceptional. Moving to an all digital submission and judging process allowed for great ease in reviewing and judging. Also, the CadmiumCD fee collection was seamless. We will definitely continue to work with CadmiumCD for our future design awards. The staff support is excellent. We were assigned a very thorough and helpful project manager. Our experience exceeded our expectations.

Vantagens: Very user friendly.

Desvantagens: Needs a bit more instruction to understand how to use it. The scorecard method of communication was a bit unwieldy for the small size of our project.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 28/03/2017

Thanks for the review, Elisabeth! We're glad we could help you and your team meet your deadline. We have recently added a new training section to myCadmium to help users navigate their products and users always have access to our support staff through Boomerangs. We're glad to have you onboard and look forward to a continued partnership with you!

LOVE the system

Avaliado em 17/06/2015
Robin F.
Director of Professional Development and Meetings
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: Cadmium has brought NAGC into the 21st century with their leading-edge technology and superb customer service and support. Cadmium's powerful platforms are able to accommodate and organize our annual Convention that includes 800+ submissions, 300+ sessions and 400+ speakers. The proposal submitters, reviewers, presenters, and convention attendees LOVE the system since it's easy to use, visually appealing, and not cumbersome. From the start, we have received tons of positive feedback and people continually thank me for changing to this new system. Another great aspect of Cadmium is that they are continually improving and upgrading their platforms to make them even more user-friendly and expand their capabilities in response to their clients' needs. They hold instructive monthly webinars to share these updates and to empower administrators to be able to do as much on their own as possible while knowing that they have 100% backup.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 17/06/2015

We're so glad to be a part of NAGC's event planning process! Thank you for the amazing review!!

Client Conference

Avaliado em 06/03/2017
Cheryl M.
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: This is our first conference using CadmiumCD and we had a wonderful experience! Using CadmiumCD, along with the support and assistance from their team members, we could effectively manage the conference in the user-friendly system. CadmiumCD provided us one-platform to collect and review abstracts along with gathering presenter and poster presenter information. All the information easily migrated into the online program and mobile app. We received rave reviews from our conference participants who mentioned they LOVED the mobile app and the ability to take notes on the presentations and posters. We look forward to collaborating with them next year for our conference!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 28/03/2017

Hi Cheryl, we're so happy to have you onboard! Thank you so much for the kind words. We're so excited to hear that the app was a hit with your attendees. We look forward to collaborating again with you for years to come!

CME Director

Avaliado em 17/02/2017
H. j. H.
Director, Continuing Medical Education
Consultório médico, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
4 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We use the app to support our medical meetings We like that we can go paperless and it is much more interactive for the participants. Customer support is great!

Vantagens: Intuitive, Easy to modify and update

Desvantagens: The harvesters do take a lot of time for initial set up

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 28/03/2017

Thank you for your support, H.J. Here's to going paperless!

Hire Them. You Won't Regret It.

Avaliado em 18/06/2015
Teresa E.
Senior Director
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: I started working with CadmiumCD five years ago. It was one of the best professional decisions I have made. We started with capturing content and have grown our relationship with Cadmium to include our abstract submission management, speaker and presentation management, gala seating, exhibit sales, interactive exhibit floor planning, convention website, and mobile apps for our convention and four smaller events. Every stakeholder has only positive feedback. The CadmiumCD team is easy to work with and responsive but even better - they are open to suggestions for improvement. They never stop innovating. When I am asked to provide a reference for CadmiumCD, my standard response is "Hire Them. You Won't Regret It."

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 18/06/2015

Thank you so much Teresa! We love working with you and your team year after year.

Cadmium CD is AAPD's partner for a long list of product offerings.

Avaliado em 17/06/2015
Kristi C.
Meeting Services Senior Manager
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: It's true, we are in the cheering section behind the products at CadmiumCD! I have now used the eventscribe app for several courses and really have nothing but great things to say about it. Our attendees were a little apprehensive about switching from paper to electronic but once they started navigating and using the app they had positive feedback. I also really like the Survey Magnet. It works similar to Survey Monkey but I find the reporting a little better with the Magnet. We distribute CE Certificates based on completing the survey which Cadmium handles as well. It's one stop shopping for us!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 17/06/2015

Thank you so much Kristi! We're so glad to have you as a client. :)

Cadmium Rocks!

Avaliado em 23/06/2015
Karen A.
Meeting Services Manager
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: Cadmium CD allows us to have one spot to collect and edit a lot of data: abstracts, speaker and presentation information and exhibitor information. All of it then feeds into our online program (Itinerary Planner) and mobile app. Our speakers and exhibitors have nothing but positive comments about their user experience. They are always taking suggestions for improvements and really listen to your needs. It has been a wonderful experience partnering with them and as a bonus we have saved time and money!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 29/06/2015

Thank you so much for the kind words, Karen! You rock too!

User- Friendly and Easy to Use!

Avaliado em 18/06/2015
Faith M.
Administrative Coordinator
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: Cadmium has been our sole conference proceedings provider for the past 13 years. Over the years, Cadmium has provided more easy to use processes that makes our job efficient. I have never had a speaker complain about the "Harvest" system. Harvester is user-friendly. The Cadmium staff are great to work with and they are always there to assist you. I've worked with several Cadmium employees, and they are top-notch! Keep up the great work!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 29/06/2015

Thanks for the encouragement, Faith! We've loved working with SME for the past 13 years!

Best conference management software & great staff!

Avaliado em 17/06/2015
Brittany D.
Education Manager
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: Cadmium is the best conference management software I have used - and I have gone through a variety of vendors. The interface is beautiful, the system is easy to use, and the customer service is the best I have ever received. Above all, I appreciate that feedback is taken to heart and Cadmium is usually already working on something to improve the system before I even have a chance to make a recommendation. Keep it up!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 17/06/2015

You're making us blush! Thank you for the kind words, Brittany.

CadmiumCD is great!

Avaliado em 03/03/2017
Yvonne M.
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
5 / 5
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: Working with the crew at CadmiumCD have been an absolute pleasure! They are responsive and get the job done! Any bugs are jumped on right away, the software interface is great also! I really like the look and feel of the software, easy.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 28/03/2017

Yvonne, you always put a smile on our faces! Thank you so much for the kind words. We feel the same way about you and the rest of the ALA team. You are all an absolute pleasure to work with!

Review - CadmiumCD

Avaliado em 15/01/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Program Manager
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
3 / 5
Praticidade
4 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: I like the fact that it is an all-in-one tool.

Desvantagens: The names of the different segments of the product are sometimes hard to follow without training. Once you know where everything is it isn't hard to use but it is not as intuitive as it could be.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 25/02/2019

We're so glad we can deliver a tool that you can use for many facets of your conference management. We're constantly working to improve functionality and usability. If you have any advice on specific functionality we can improve, please let us know by emailing [email protected]!

Innovations that work

Avaliado em 07/07/2015
Alicia N.
Meetings Coordinator
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: It's always amazing how the smallest details are always the most difficult and time consuming, but CadmiumCD has found an innovative and user-friendly ways to make details more manageable. The technology is amazing, and the staff is beyond helpful. They don't hold your hand, they work with you, always making sure you understand the process and how it works.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 20/07/2015

Thanks for the glowing review, Alicia! Glad we could help your meetings more manageable.

Great Products and Staff

Avaliado em 18/06/2015
Tina V.
Conference Manager
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: We've had a great experience working with Cadmium products over the past few years. They are easy to use by both the user and the administrator. The Cadmium staff is very helpful and always making improvements, which is appreciated. I look forward to a continued partnership!

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 18/06/2015

We look forward to a continued partnership as well! Thanks for all your business Tina. We love working with you and your team.

Excellent product and service

Avaliado em 18/06/2015
Elizabeth S.
Director of Education
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
Recursos e funcionalidades
5 / 5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço

Comentários: Using the Harvester for our meeting preparations has saved us countless hours of work and a lot of aggravation. All the forms and files we need from speakers are now collected online which makes the process much easier for them and for us.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 18/06/2015

Thank you for the kind review Elizabeth! We really enjoy being part of your process!

Cadmium for Associations

Avaliado em 21/02/2019
Christina G.
Sr. Director of Marketing and Membership
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5 / 5
Praticidade
5 / 5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: I love the dashboard. I get all the most important information right up front. This is a huge help and time saver.

Desvantagens: I'm a pretty new user so I haven't run into anything to "complain" about just yet.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por CadmiumCD em 25/02/2019

Thank you for the review Christina! We look forward to continue working with you.