Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
  • Praticidade
  • Atendimento ao cliente

Sobre SPSS

A análise preditiva pode descobrir padrões e associações inesperados e desenvolver modelos para orientar a interação na linha de frente.

Saiba mais sobre o SPSS

Filtrar avaliações (489)

Classificação do produto

Classificação do produto

Uso

Classificar por

Você já usou o SPSS antes?

Compartilhe suas experiências com outros compradores de software.

Filtrar avaliações (489)

Akshay A.
Akshay A.
Social Media Manager, Índia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Internet, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Gets You Results with a Reasonable Learning Curve

5 há 2 anos

Comentários: I used this software for Market Research related applications and this helped me quickly complete the tests and save them as per how I wanted it.
In the projects I used it for, it gave out some interesting results and takeaways which helped in business planning.

Vantagens:

1. It literally covers just so many options of tests, from regression to anova and much more. 2. It's like a one stop destination for all queries related to data 3. Can handle massive amounts of data and inputs

Desvantagens:

1. A manual/tips section within the software could have eased my learning curve to an extent. 2. UI/UX can be improved 3. High cost

Slash marky P.
Slash marky P.
Economist, Peru
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Suprimentos e equipamentos para empresas, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Good program to educate.

4 há 6 meses

Comentários: It is a very powerful software, which is very good to use it in educational centers for students. It has a good price, so it is a good option for independent statistical studies.

Vantagens:

It has a simple and uncomplicated platform when learning to use it. It handles terms that were handled at my university and data can be exported from Excel.

Desvantagens:

Visually it leaves a lot to be desired, as in its graphics and its graphics edits are very slow. It should be more compatible with Micrsoft programs.

Marek Z.
Specialist, Polônia
Pesquisa, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

IBM SPSS as a tool for a researcher

5 há 2 meses

Vantagens:

It is very specialized tool for its purpose. There are cheaper solutions but replacing IBM SPSS with something else highly increases the effort required to perform the same task or requires some level of programmer skills. For example, custom tables (one of extension modules for SPSS) provided the easiest to use and also the most effective tool to build your own tables I have ever seen. On the other hand, the syntax window (or the syntax console) provides you so many ways to reduce time required for your tasks (it is just a matter of your skills in writing commands/syntax).

Desvantagens:

In my humble opinion data visualization is a main drawback of SPSS. MS Excel, which is a popular and cheap, still offer a way better solutions for making graphs, charts and decorated tables (which is not only a matter of aesthetic, but it also enables to highlight some data, trend etc.). I suppose that at some level of mastering SPSS features it may provide some essential advantages over MS Excel, but for for a user with low or medium experience editing graphs, charts or table via IBM SPSS might be really challenging.

Jorge C.
Sr Quality analist, Colômbia
Pesquisa de mercado, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

easy implementation of statistical methodologies, but expensive and little and with a dynamic but no

3 há 2 semanas Novo

Comentários: It has fulfilled what is necessary for all the information processing, descriptive and predictive analytics and automation of certain processes. However, for the price of the licenses and the additional features that other free software offers, it is a software that has lost a lot of potentials.

Vantagens:

It is a very useful tool for economists, statisticians and mathematicians. It presents functionalities and methodologies that are easy to implement in a data table. The support and help explain the processes and algorithms are very detailed and for the detractors of the lines of code, it is a very friendly tool. The syntax and language of the system itself are easy to understand, but its main characteristics are that without knowing the language, the interface is very interactive and quite intuitive.

Desvantagens:

Working with large and multiple sources of information is a bit cumbersome and complex. Despite being very dynamic and presenting a large number of reporting features, I feel that it is aesthetically well below other tools when making a report or graph

Thuffail T.
Thuffail T.
Engineer, Sri Lanka
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Analyze your data with statistical theories

4 há 3 meses

Comentários: I used SPSS for research projects in Master of Business Administration. In the beginning data analyzing and learning the use of software was a time consuming process. I understood that this software can also used for organizational data analysis where sufficient data is available. However , the software lacks intelligence to select correct data out of the imported data therefore data cleansing is important.

Vantagens:

Data can be easily imported to the software from data bases and Excel. Once the data is imported the graphical depiction of the data can be used to identify the behavior of data. After understanding the behavior of the data the data can be analyzed using the available statistical models. The most suitable statistical model for the data can be finalized in the process of data analysis. The software has a broad range of statistical models build on linear and regression theories and models. The software is easy to use with an unsophisticated menu driven interface. Anyone with basic mathematical knowledge can use the software for the analysis. An expert in statistics is not needed as data analyzing consists of few simple steps. However , 3- 4 weeks is needed to properly familiarize with the software. Basically four steps can be identified in using this software. First step is importing data , second step is selection of a procedure , third step is selection of a variable for data analyzing and fourth step is generating of results.

Desvantagens:

The efficiency of the software decreases when the size of data increases. Therefore, this can be a major drawback when used in the sectors such as health care. SPSS has 2 main windows one depicting data and the other depicting results. Therefore the software is too simple with limited windows. The software is very similar to excel and most of the results obtained in SPSS also can be obtained in excel by complex calculations .This is comparatively expensive compared to the similar software. The data should be cleaned before analysis in order to generate correct results.

Diego M.
Diego M.
Psychologist, Colômbia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Pesquisa, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

A great tool for statistical analysis of large datasets

5 há 2 anos

Vantagens:

After learning the basics of the software it becomes intuitive to use, if you use their guide you can make it through the steps to perform any basic task. It had multiple functions that were very useful for most sorts of statistical analysis that are required in quantitative research.

Desvantagens:

There should be a quicker way to change the types of variables of multiple variables in use, and the graphs should be easier to customize.

Saurav C.
Saurav C.
Research Assistant, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços meio ambientais, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Very useful for statistical analyses

5 há 2 anos

Comentários: I was trying to run a set of statistical analyses on climatic variables that include temperature and precipitation on a monthly time scale

Vantagens:

I have used quite a few statistical softwares that include SPSS, SAS, R. SPSS was very useful for the climate data that I was working with. I felt it was easier than SAS as SAS involved a lot of coding

Desvantagens:

It did take some time to get accustomed with SPSS but that would be true for most softwares out there

Avaliador Verificado
Guest Teacher, Bangladesh
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Gestão da educação, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Very fast and finest software for everyday use

5 há 3 semanas Novo

Comentários: It is very reliable software for all students.

Vantagens:

Different windows make data need and clean. All the features are working well and syntax for better analyzing.

Desvantagens:

More features and analysis tools are important thing in completing the analysis.

Gilbert R.
Postdoctoral research fellow, EUA
Pesquisa, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

A great software for statistical analysis, though lacking on graphics generation

4 há 2 meses

Comentários: SPSS allowed my research group to integrate dozens of co-variables alongside publicly available survival data to measure cox-proportional hazards. It was incredibly simple to use and extremely fast. I recommend SPSS to anyone limited to click-interface software even though the graphics generation capability is lacking.

Vantagens:

The most impactful features of SPSS are the myriad statistical functions that one can deploy with a click of button. SPSS is easy to use. One can go from thousands of datapoints to meaningful data in a few clicks and seconds. SPSS is fast, relatively easy to use, and can perform more types of statistical analyses when compared to other click-interface statistical software.

Desvantagens:

While the statistical analysis power of SPSS is superb, the graphics output is simply lacking. The graphs generated simply do not look appealing and require heavy editing using other software to become publication quality.

Haroon H.
Assistant, Paquistão
Gestão da educação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Best for Statistical Analysis

5 há 2 meses Novo

Vantagens:

SPSS is the best software for statistical analysis i have ever found. Since, i am a research student, it enables me to perform various tests such as reliability test, regression test etc. to find results having done the analysis.

Desvantagens:

Although, SPSS is essential to be used for research purposes, it offers some limitations as well such as the graph feature which are not as simpler as MS Excel. Which needs to focused in order to make it more convenient to its users.

Scott R.
Professor/Psychologist, EUA
Educação superior, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

The Best and The Rest

5 ano passado

Comentários: After being introduced to SPSS about 10 years ago I have never used any other similar product. I have even helped colleagues who use a different program with their analyses by saving their data to a USB, using SPSS in my office, and providing them with a hard copy of the results as well as the SPSS input/output data. Typically, they want to know how to get their hands on a copy of SPSS.

Vantagens:

SPSS is a phenomenal resource for data analysis be it for an advanced statistician or a student learning basic research methodology. The program is designed to run very simple analyses (mean, mode, median, SD, T-Tests) to complex theoretical modeling in order to identify and name IV's and DV's. SPSS provides reader-friendly and exhaustive help within the program, as well as live help if needed (which, in my experience is not very often). I love the options that I can add to the output such as graphs, charts, histograms, and what specific data means based on what I want analyzed. Much easier to use that other programs of a similar nature, which means I spend less time asking a colleague in the Math Department if I am using the most appropriate analysis based on the data collected. Also, I appreciate how easy it is to copy and paste tables and images into a text document.

Desvantagens:

Until there is a technology that allows one to immediately "download" large and complex bodies of information into the brain, I have little criticism for SPSS. If I am in deep water and do not fully understand what the "Help" section is telling me, I simply step backward until I reach a level that I do understand and move forward from there. Kind of like teaching myself. It is unreasonable to blame a program for my own limitations.

Avaliador Verificado
Team lead manager, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Bens de consumo, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Best stats package with the ease of functionality and mechanism.

5 há 2 anos

Comentários: My overall experience with SPSS has been great and I strongly recommend it. It is very useful in market research and business analytics industry as most research projects deal with descriptive and multivariate statistical approach. I have been using SPSS for last ten years and it has provided very good functionality with each update and version. Overall I highly recommend this software package.

Vantagens:

Very easy to use. High level functionality and easy to perform mechanisms. Fine way of operations. Can run anything from basic descriptive statistics to high level simulations. Easy to import data in different formats (csv, xls, sav, etc.). Data cleaning process are easily executed which includes missing value imputation, data recoding, and data restructuring. Very functional in running multivariate methods like exploratory factor analysis, ANOVA, linear regression, logistic regression, discriminant analysis, and MANCOVA. Most operations are done through interactive dashboard, which is hassle free. Overall it is a great statistical package to run different analysis at a very affordable price.

Desvantagens:

It is tedious to do multiple iterations using SPSS. Syntax functionality is low and lines of codes become exhaustive when you run monte carlo simulations. The most challenging aspect is to run simulations with large data sets. The support provided by the support team doesn't extend beyond technical support. SPSS requires add ons for running the simulations which cost extra to the users. Overall it is deficient in running certain simulations.

Carlos T.
Carlos T.
Gerente de Proyectos y Comunicaciones, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Hospitais e Saúde, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Analyze the information of your work with this software specialized in statistics.

5 há 2 anos

Comentários: The use of IBM SPSS by our company has generated excellent results in the planning, management and dissemination of our management as a Health Center. It is thanks to the options of IBM SPSS, that I have been able to systematize, compare and analyze large databases of our patients, offering better solutions to their problems and establishing the statistical data necessary for the evaluation of our activities. Large companies that wish to project themselves and compete in the market, I recommend that they use this software and thus will be able to make the best management decisions according to the evaluation of the data inherent to their company.

Vantagens:

IBM SPSS, is a very sophisticated software that specializes in statistical analysis according to different data and variables such as graphical databases, probabilities, percentiles and so on. The most outstanding feature of this software is that it has many modules, which are the computer language of the software and allow a more exhaustive analysis of the information collected in your work. Among the most outstanding modules we have tables, categories of variables, joint analyses, maps, exact tests, data validation, analysis of lost values. It is a software that, with practice becomes the best tool for database analysis thanks to its file system, which facilitates the processing of information. Another advantage of this software is that it considerably reduces the analysis time of statistical variables, making the productivity of workers is optimal.

Desvantagens:

In order to fully manage IBM SPSS, it is necessary to apply certain computer knowledge, which means that not everyone, including expert social scientists, can use this software in its entirety.

Luca G.
CEO, Itália
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Pesquisa de mercado, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

The history of statistics

4 ano passado

Comentários: This is the software that I use the most for my work and, even if at times I have to struggle a little to perform "new things", I always find a way. I managed to automate many many tasks and I have reached a very high level of productivity, meaning that I can click a button, let the computer run all nights, and the morning after I find all the jobs done.

Vantagens:

The ability to perform almost all easy and complex statistical analysys without writing code AND the possibility to automate simple and complex tasks by actually writing code. This software is huge and it supports a very large set of feautures.

Desvantagens:

This software is a milestone for statisticians of all over the world. I've been using it for more than 30 years. This means that this software is aging more and more, and perhaps it needs a faster modernization cycle than the current.

Arpine A.
Arpine A.
Marketing Specialist, Armênia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Telecomunicações, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Data management and analysis software for newbies and for professionals

5 há 2 anos

Comentários: I have started to use SPSS when I was a student, now I have 10+ years of experience using it. Thanks to its user-friendly interface it is quite easy for the newbies to get started with the software, and after a while be proficient to use the syntax and optimize the time when managing databases and running analysis.

Vantagens:

The software has almost all the tools the analyst or database manager needs to have. The newer versions also support Armenian characters, which is a huge improvement of the database quality, there is no need any more to transcribe tons of questions and responses. Also, there are tons of tutorials with detailed explanation, also thick books for folks who prefer the old school method. When writing this review, I couldn't assess the support center, and I caught myself thinking that there are plenty of SPSS users out there and once googled some question, eventually many reviews pop up. That is why I have never contacted the support for help.

Desvantagens:

When working with large databases, specifically if there are multiple textual columns (non-numeric), the work of the program as well as the computer is obviously slowing down. Another point is that the missing values should be max 3 or a range plus one value. When creating the variable and defining missing values, one should pay attention and set the values so they won't need to do the re-coding.

Steven D.
Steven D.
Independent Contractor, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Gestão da educação, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

A sports car product

5 há 3 anos

Comentários: I've used SPSS since it was only available on mainframe computers and so I am quite comfortable with the software. I can move data in and out of the system. I use SPSS for evaluation but always move to something else for visualization.

Vantagens:

SPSS is a feature rich product that has evolved to serve professional statisticians. It can do almost everything you could imagine. The new integration with R makes it even more capable. If you are trying to perform advanced modeling it can do it. It accepts data in most formats and can export data with ease.

Desvantagens:

Like a sports car, it is not easy. The menu system is not intuitive and options can be fussy. After years of working with it, I sometimes still end up searching for the test I want. The graphics are widely accepted in academic publications but are far behind those for the more commercial press. Tables often must be reworked to meet the standards necessary for any quality report. The software comes in several flavors. This is great for saving money but often leaves people wanting features or tests only available in the next upgrade. Given the high cost of the software -- particularly for business customers -- an upgrade can be prohibitive.

Thomas D.
Data analyst, Camarões
Software, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

The ultimate tool for data entry and analysis of large databases!

5 há 10 meses

Comentários: For more than 6 years now, in our missions of baseline studies, market and impact assessments of projects; after some missions of large-scale information collection via paper and/or digital media, we have always opted for the use of IBM SPSS software as a tool for data entry and/or analysis. It is an excellent tool for data entry because it is easy to use when setting up a data entry mask and it is also easy to use by the data entry agents. We also use it regularly for statistical analysis (PCA, AFM, Student's t test, etc.) and sometimes econometric analysis (OLS, Oprobit, Probit, Logit, etc.). Therefore, it is a very useful software for statistical, graphical and sometimes econometric analyses of large databases.

Vantagens:

Excellent software for entering questionnaires, coding variables and analyzing primary data. Easy to use and available in several languages (including English and French). Its interface is very attractive and designed.

Desvantagens:

The software is much more suited to the analysis of survey data and performs poorly in the specification of econometric models of panel data.

Ingrid Y.
Public Health consultant, Camarões
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

The life saving software for data entry and analysis

5 há 2 anos

Comentários: As an epidemiologist, I work with data in the form of numbers on the daily. SPSS is very reliable and the export feature to excel is absolutely great. It generates graphs and that makes the presentation and interpretation of results easier. I was recently working on blood donation at the level of a central blood bank and SPSS was a life saver, working on a population of 2000 blood donors and being able to provide answers on the epidemiological characteristics of these blood donors in order to develop subsequent strategies for donor retention and recruitement was urgent and in the short deadline i had, SPSS was the only software which helped me reach the given ojectives. This is one out of many cases where SPSS was on point.

Vantagens:

First of all the interface is amazing and you can easily switch from variable view to data view. This makes it easy to keep track of your work and progress and make sure the data you are entering is correct. It is incredibly easy to create a data base and insert your collected data. It is simple and user friendly. In the healthcare domain, we work with so many variables and have very large sample sizes most of the time, and being able to sort cases as well as variables makes this app a game changer compared to previous ones I have come across and used. With basic statistical knowledge it is possible for anyone to carry out statistical operations and as an epidemiologist this is perfect for me as I can analyze my data by myself and move on to interpreting the results.

Desvantagens:

I believe this software is heavy and it is always slow to start when opened, it takes quite a while and since it is one I use all the time, I have it installed on all my laptops and it always tends to be slow which can be tiresome especially when you are in a rush to carry out an operation to see the results and quickly interprete. Apart from that the software itself once opened is quick and prompt in its responses.

Avaliador Verificado
criminologist, Argentina
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Criminologist's best friend

5 há 3 anos

Comentários: The SPSS has been part of my training as a professional, and later I have used it very often in the development of my theses to obtain higher academic degrees. In my profession, it is very useful to process statistical information that helps to make appropriate decisions regarding public policy. So he's my best friend as a criminologist.

Vantagens:

The SPSS is part of the training of any criminologist interested in studying the criminal phenomenon. It is a complete program that allows any statistical analysis to help generate tables, graphs, and perform statistical tests that allow variables to be associated. It is very easy to use and has a very nice interface. Each new version incorporates interesting elements that allow the analysis to be extended, even with qualitative data. I use it very often in research and to present information of statistical relevance. It is the best statistical package for the social sciences. Of course it is used by many scientific disciplines such as sociology and psychology.

Desvantagens:

It may seem expensive at first, but the benefits are numerous, and it is worth investing in it. Of the rest I have nothing negative to say.

Jayaprakash S.
Town Planner, Sri Lanka
Arquitetura e planejamento, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Effective software platform which helps to perform statiscal analysis and Structured data entry task

4 há 6 meses

Comentários: Our organisation prepares insightfull reports and summary statistics with the support of SPSS, it benefits to the productivity of the projects and decision making process.

Vantagens:

I have been using 32-bit version of IBM SPSS statistic software for more than 5 years to perform various statistical analysis and data entry purposes. It is a flexible software to analyze large set of tabular data compares to other products. It also provides the user-friendly platform to set up and carry out the data entries which can help to enter the data from the questionnaire surveys effectively. SPSS designed to support all required statistical analysis for decision making which range from descriptive statistical functions such as central tendency, distribution and shape to certain inferential statistical assessments. Obviously, SPSS software is a great option for statistical analysis and data entries to both academics and enterprise users.

Desvantagens:

In order to perform statistical analysis users must have the knowledge in scripting to operate the tools in SPSS (Especially in the desktop version). Cost is another drawback, however there are several options available including monthly subscription methods and academic editions.

Avaliador Verificado
Customer Service Representative, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Pesquisa, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

SPSS is Value for Money

5 há 2 anos

Comentários: I have used it to analyze data collected from market research for the services I offer. I am able to then make informed decisions from the trends I observe through the analyses.

Vantagens:

As a student of the social sciences, I was expected to conduct research and calculate appropriate statistics in order to draw accurate conclusions. I became overwhelmed by the complex nature of these calculations. I was relieved to discover that, in the real world, I was not expected to calculate t-tests, ANOVA, chi-square (and countless others) manually. I remember having several aha moments during my Data Analysis course as we were taught the software step-by-step. This software has since become a mainstay in my personal and professional life. I once used it to analyze upwards of 300 questionnaires and was blown away at how easily and quickly I was able to compare the data. There were 6 demographic questions and I was able to breakdown responses based on each classification. It offers a wealth of statistical capabilities at the touch of a button.

Desvantagens:

It is intimidating at first. It is also rather expensive.

Jose M.
Jose M.
COORDINADOR DE CONTROL DE ESTUDIOS Y EVALUACIÓN, Venezuela
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

A great tool for the statistical analysis of data for its simplicity and excellent results

5 há 4 anos

Comentários: Ease and speed in the analysis of large volumes of data, in addition to a wide possibility for the treatment of them in a single software and for a price quote adequate to the results provided

Vantagens:

It is an excellent software for handling large volumes of data, because it allows in a simple way without great technical knowledge to perform from simple statistical calculations, descriptive statistics, data validation to inferential or predictive statistics. It is designed in a simple and user-friendly way since it is not necessary to use complex knowledge to encode data when using qualitative data. In relation to the predictive information that allows to generate is of great support for decision making, especially through the statistical models generated by the data under study, thus allowing the obtaining of models whose level of confidence can reach up to 95% . In a few words, an ideal software for research, mainly in the social area.

Desvantagens:

Due to the large number of possibilities it offers for the treatment and analysis of data, it can be quite overwhelming in principle, especially if the differences between each of the analysis possibilities it provides are not clear. This also means that it is necessary to dedicate a considerable time to explore each one of the possibilities that it offers and to see the tutorials offered for the use of the software. Another disadvantage is the quality of the generated graphics, if we compare them with other similar software for the handling and analysis of data that exist in the market, since if we want to have better quality graphics, mainly if we need to make presentations in general we must go to other software.

Ryan E.
Ryan E.
Assistant Professor of Instruction, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

The industry leader for ages (...and it shows)

5 há 8 meses

Comentários: Once I learned how to use SPSS to do what I needed it to do, it became an invaluable tool and a critical part of my workflow--indeed, trying to learn other statistical software packages after figuring out SPSS felt a bit like trying to "unlearn" how to ride a bike. It does have its quirks and flaws, mainly surrounding its UI, but these are literally cosmetic.

Vantagens:

The range of statistical tests and techniques available from the get-go in SPSS is unmatched, and there are additional modules that can be added to expand the software's abilities. It becomes relatively intuitive the more you use it, and its export options for the results it calculates are quite robust.

Desvantagens:

SPSS is quite intimidating if you've never used it before, and without guidance, it may feel almost impossible to get started with it. Perhaps its biggest problem is its ongoing legacy support for previous versions--in other words, IBM periodically seems to slap a new front end on the software, but with just a click or two, you immediately encounter dialog boxes and windows that look like they belong on a machine running Windows XP (...or earlier!). The overreliance on pop-up windows makes the interface even more dated and clunky. Honestly, IBM should completely gut the software and start over from scratch, but presumably that's too big of a task, which leaves us with this black box that has been coated with dozens of layers of proverbial paint.

Zahra K.
Marketing Researcher/ UX Researcher, Irã
Ócio, viagens e turismo, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

It is user friendly, professional and perfect for those people who need to analyze quantitative data

5 há 4 anos

Comentários: Working with this software in one of the most important section of my job.

Vantagens:

As a market researcher I should work with SPSS daily. It is a software for analyzing quantitative data.it is easy to import data from other software like Microsoft Excel and analyze them. Also some online survey platforms have SPSS output and you can import data from them to SPSS directly. If you just want to have some descriptive statistics, it is easy to learn, but if you want to analyze data with parametric and non-parametric exams, it is a bit difficult so it is better to take a class about 1 week and learn SPSS fast. Then you will enjoy analyzing data.

Desvantagens:

For drawing charts from data, SPSS is not suitable because it doesn't have a beautiful data visualization. Visualization tools for drawing charts in SPSS are few; so every time that I want to draw a chart, I should copy the table of analyzed data on SPSS to Excel and draw the chart.

Hilary C.
SALES & MARKETING, Zimbábue
Veterinária, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Analyse your dissertation data with spss

5 há 3 anos

Comentários: Hard to use, but it gets the job done, and you get your results which are reliable and well tabulated.

Vantagens:

it helped me analyse my survey data when l was writing up my dissertation. its simpler that other statistical tools I could import and export data easily from excel to spss l managed to analyse descriptive data and do regressions using a YouTube tutorial. data analysis doesn't take forever, its quick it allowed me to edit, when doing school work one always makes errors, and with spss you can redo as many times as you need to. for basic data interpretetion and analysis spss is the good to go

Desvantagens:

its difficult to use, alone you cant unless maybe you are a math and stats guru sadly it doesn't copy and paste tables and charts neatly to Microsoft word, l had to type again if l wanted the analyse data to be on my word documents and that is a lot of work.