Avaliações do Prophix Software

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,6 /5
  • Praticidade
    4,4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,6 /5

Sobre Prophix Software

Se o seu processo orçamentário normalmente é doloroso e consome muitos recursos, talvez seja hora de considerar uma nova abordagem.

Saiba mais sobre o Prophix Software

Exibindo 74 avaliações

Emily A.
Flexible software that provides excellent analysis capabilities
Hospitais e Saúde, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/09/2020

"Flexible CPM software that provides excellent variance analysis"

Comentários: Prophix has helped us to save time in our budgeting and month end.

Vantagens: We love the budgeting aspect of Prophix. We are able to have more cross functional support and accountability.

Desvantagens: The thing that I like least about the software is end user engagement. It's always difficult to get them interested in the software beyond budgeting.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/09/2020
Amanda C.
Corporate Accounting Analyst 2
Seguros, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/12/2019

"Plethora of Options"

Comentários: Prophix is the best planning and expense analysis software I have seen. It has allowed me to streamline so many processes. This company also provides excellent training so that we have the ability to control the software and create whatever is needed. The consultants are knowledgeable and have helped us to customize the system to our company.

Vantagens: The Prophix Software is very versatile, starting with it creating a web-based platform. This was important for our company and allows the software to be updated quarterly without issue. We are able to use Prophix for Expense tracking, Expense and Capital planning, reforecasting, Compensation planning, Project tracking, Expense allocation, GAAP PLOB reporting, and still have several more tasks to implement through Prophix. The data can be sliced and diced many ways, and each user is able to do it however they like. It is easy to create or run existing reports. We have made many of our processes more efficient, and Prophix has allowed us to save more time than you can imagine. The software is easy to use and visually outstanding. The Prophix consultants were patient and supremely knowledgeable, personalizing and customizing the software to our company’s needs.

Desvantagens: There are so many options within Prophix that at times, it can be overwhelming. I think it’s necessary to have a few Admin to create reports and assist users, so that the users do not have to know how to use everything.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/12/2019
Avaliador Verificado
FP&A
Publicidade e marketing, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/01/2021

"Flexible and easy to adminster CPM"

Comentários: Budgeting, forecasting, reporting and consolidation across global user base. We have several systems across multiple entities and we utilize Prophix to consolidate and report out of at the global level.

Vantagens: Our experience with Prophix has been very favorable. We were looking for a tool to centralize our global financial reporting and planning functions and Prophix allowed us to accomplish this at a very reasonable cost vs other applications that were under consideration. The interface is intuitive and easy for end users to complete the required tasks. The web client satisfied our need for a solution that could be implemented globally.We are also able to administer and maintain the tool within the finance function which increased our flexibility and reduced our reliance on IT. The reporting capabilities met our needs and allows us to easily consolidate and present our data in a multi currency environment. We use Prophix for reporting at all levels, from individual business unit data to Board and Executive level reports. We have several connections to other systems to import data and plan on adding more. The drill through capability to this data is also a nice feature.

Desvantagens: Template/Report formatting can be tedious at times

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/01/2021
Tom K.
analyst
Construção, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    3 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/01/2019

"Construction review"

Comentários: it met all of our needs and is a great software

Vantagens: its very flexible and provided what we needed

Desvantagens: sometimes it can be a little slow and has crashed in the past

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/01/2019
Laurie F.
Program Account
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/01/2021

"End User"

Comentários: Change is hard, we all know that. If you give this software a chance you will find yourself using it on a daily basis. The data is spot on, can be organized into charts/graphs and then sent to individuals who would find the information useful.

Vantagens: The software provides quick access to data and can be formatted into reports to be sent to others within the organization. There is a drilldown function that is amazing for looking further into the information provided. For budget purposes, there are line item details, these are get as a reference point when review questions come into play.

Desvantagens: The software uses dimensions, and that was confusing to me. When creating reports those dimensions need put into various columns or rows. If you don't have it just right, it won't return any information. Plus side is there are videos and help available to walk you through any aspect.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/01/2021
Philip H.
Senior Financial Analyst
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/09/2020

"Great Customer Service"

Comentários: Overall it has gone very well. I have learned a lot. The customer service has been sincere and helpful. Data integration is daily and report consolidation is easy to do.

Vantagens: The consultation and training was excellent. The data management is simple and effective. Easy to browse from different modules and pages. The knowledge bank is large and there is a large customer resource pool.

Desvantagens: Some of the graphs and charts have limited accessories and capabilities. Learning curve was high, but this may be the nature of the software.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/09/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Group Accountant
Mobiliário, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/09/2020

"Powerful, flexible reporting tool"

Comentários: Capex planning and project management including variance analysis budget vs actual, internal reporting (formal quarterly reports, ad hoc management reports, with variance analysis year-on-year), consolidated external reporting (several entities across multiple countries and currencies), other external reporting

Vantagens: Powerful and flexible- report on almost anything! Pull data from multiple sources and compile and present in an almost infinite number of different ways. review variances, budget vs actual, generate your annual financial statements- name your reporting requirement, this program can do it. Great customer support and a community of users with a dedicated forum for questions. They are constantly seeking feedback from their users and adding new improvements to their product.

Desvantagens: Like any other new software, this represents a huge investment in time, training, and supplier relationship. There is a great deal of software specific jargon, although they are always working to simplify this and improve training. Some steps can take a long time for the report to load. Some reports may be very difficult to build. That said they can help you redesign the report to run faster. Almost anything is possible with the right approach though. They are based in Canada with a limited presence and customer base in Europe, and sometimes can feel very North-America specific. I think this is slowly improving though.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/09/2020
Shan S.
Financial Analyst
Empacotamento e contêineres, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/10/2020

"Great Product for"

Vantagens: It is intuitive and easy to use. If you're familiar with excel, most of the functions carry over flawlessly.

Desvantagens: Connecting more than 20 ERP systems to import data was a challenge. It affected the overall performance and ultimately usage as my company has not fully been able to convert to the cloud version. The administrator is still managing the Smart Client.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/10/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Financial Systems Analyst
Hospitais e Saúde, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/09/2020

"Prophix helps us solve business problems!"

Vantagens: I love how powerful Prophix is as a reporting, analytics, and planning tool. It helps us to speed up our monthly close process, get accurate and timely reports to decision makers within the organization, and helps us prove value to our clients as well with dashboards. It is also a powerful tool for what-if scenario analysis.

Desvantagens: It is a little difficult to learn and implement at the front end, but once you get up to speed it is a very powerful tool.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/09/2020
Xiang L.
Financial Reporting and Planning Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/01/2021

"Power User Review"

Comentários: overall it is a good reporting and budgeting tool

Vantagens: automate business process such as global royalty allocations

Desvantagens: performance issue with MDX or other complicate calculating

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/01/2021
Tom S.
Financial Analyst
Alimentação e bebidas, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/09/2020

"One Source of Truth"

Comentários: We have had a very good experience with Prophix. We were very reliant on Excel spreadsheets for Financial reports and budgeting. That is not the case now. Prophix has freed us from that. As we have learned more about the system we are able to develop other ways to use it besides reporting and budgeting.

Vantagens: Prophix has allowed us to have one source of truth for our Financial reports, our budget and forecast process. It has allowed us to get more people involved in the budget and forecast process while making it easier share information among participates.

Desvantagens: I am not an IT guy so understanding the data connections has been a bit challenging. We get IT involved but I know they have other projects so getting it completed in a timely manner can be a challenge.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/09/2020
Bobby R.
Senior Financial Analyst
Serviços de eventos, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/12/2018

"CPM Made Easy"

Comentários: We used to consolidate all of our financials for 20+ agencies using excel and it was a nightmare. After using Prophix we have been able to reduce errors, improve reporting, and be more analytical. The latest commentary functionality allows us to exclusively use Prophix for our forecasting and analytics.

Vantagens: As a finance employee, I enjoy the freedom of being able to control and maintain Prophix with minimal IT support. We have an on-premise server and I am able to RDP into the system if needed and reset services, modify tables, and update to the latest Prophix version without having to include our IT department. This allows me to quickly diagnosis issues and work more efficiently.

Desvantagens: Report building can be problematic at times, especially when creating large reports with multiple data views.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/12/2018
Samantha J.
Business Analyst
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/09/2020

"Prophix Review from a non Financial user"

Comentários: I've had a fantastic experience with Prophix. Their engagement with the organisation, the structure to their implementation process and the online and offline support has been impressive. They empower the organisation to skill up to manage their own development and ability to evolve the platform so I feel excited about taking it forward. I also find their roadmap impressive, in that they are already thinking and planning some great developments for the future

Vantagens: Its ability to adapt and handle our non financial data without feeling like we were compromising , its logic and the transparency of the system (I am seperate to those within our organisation who have completed the implementation of our financial data-my focus is on the non financial operational data and measures)

Desvantagens: For the operational data we opted for a flat file approach to integrating our data onto this platform so there was a lot of importing and exporting, however this was the best solution for us based on the format of our source data. We have spent a lot of time working on the structure, bringing in of data and creating the appropriate reports but I strongly believe the system is as good as the time you invest into its development for your organisation. It will be as good as what you put into it.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/09/2020
Michael F.
Director of Strategic Budgeting & Analysis and Controller
Educação superior, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 23/01/2019

"Great Product with Excellent Customer Support"

Comentários: My overall experience has been great. They support customers through their Prophix Academy and annual user conference. The monthly webinars are very informative. The staff is always very friendly and easy to work with. We are hoping to bring more processes into Prophix in the future.

Vantagens: I like the flexibility of this product. You can build any type of report, forecast, calculation, etc. that you want as long as you can feed data to it. I also really like the customer support - they are very helpful and responsive when their's a problem.

Desvantagens: There are some manual activities maintenance activities you need to do. I can navigate it fairly well with the documentations provided.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 23/01/2019
Bilal S.
Sr. Manager Strategy, Analytics and Financial Planning
Varejistas, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/09/2020

"Friendly and easy to use tool"

Comentários: Currently we do Financial planning and consolidation of our budget, Internal operational reporting and analysis and personnel budgeting within Prophix. Prophix has help us with better business partner during our budgeting process through there workflow and template process, which are great and easy to use.

Vantagens: The tool is very flexible for customizing the software to our business needs and even if we need to rebuild the structures and data cubes. The experienced Prophix consultants are a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable.

Desvantagens: Dashboard aspects is still a little weak

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/09/2020