Avaliações do Elastic Stack

Sobre Elastic Stack

Solução baseada em SaaS (software como serviço) que auxilia na visualização de dados por meio de apresentações ao vivo, KPIs, mapas de calor, gráficos estilo waffle e muito mais.

Saiba mais sobre o Elastic Stack

Vantagens:

The flexibility, it's free, large community and plenty of tools.

Desvantagens:

We sometimes have problems during the integration of Kibana. But we couldn't figure out why.

Notas do Elastic Stack

Pontuação média

Praticidade
4,1
Atendimento ao cliente
3,9
Recursos
4,6
Relação qualidade/preço
4,5

Probabilidade de recomendação

8,8/10

O Elastic Stack tem uma classificação geral de 4,6 em 5 estrelas com base em 56 avaliações de usuários no Capterra.

Você já usou o Elastic Stack antes?

Compartilhe suas experiências com outros compradores de software.

Filtrar avaliações (56)

Mo
Mo
DevOps Architect, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Elastic Cloud on Kubernetes for best scalability

5,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: Organizing chat data to be searchable and log management to proactively fix issues.

Vantagens:

One of the best features I like is that Elastic built their own kubernetes operator to extend the k8s orchestration and make it easy to deploy, scale, change, secure and configure hot-warm infrastructures. Their operator saves a ton of time during configuration. I have deployed stacks on different k8s architectures like Azure Kubernetes Service, Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service and small on prem clusters with microk8s without issues. When we reach performance thresholds we add more elastic nodes and ECK secures and joins it to the cluster and in minutes we can leverage the extra compute. A lot of changes that are done after going to PROD are non-disruptive since ECK is aware of the main node and makes sure to pass the master role before the main one is re-deployed. I have also migrated Elastic Cloud Enterprise deployments running on bare metal and the stability of ECK is unmatched.

Desvantagens:

Currently it is not recommended or supported for a PROD cluster to do its own self monitoring so you have to deploy a monitoring cluster. In cloud scenarios this adds costs and extra complexity so it will be great to have this feature supported.

Avaliador Verificado
Quality Assurance Specialist, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Elastic Stack for Application Logs

5,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: Elastic Stack is an open source full stack solution for logs of modern day big data applications processing logs with its different applications of Logstash, Elastic and Kibana. We are using it to read through application logs, storing logs data and using dashboard to easily navigate thru the big chunk of files. Its an amazing combo of applications, completely free of cost with easy implementation and powerful online support.

Vantagens:

1. End to End Solution of enterprise logs with services such as Logstash, Elastic and Kibana. 2. Strong User Community and support. 3. Easy to use and implement. 4. Proactive updates on possible downtimes. 5. Dashboards for easy navigation.

Desvantagens:

1. Cloud performance is slower than on premises installation. 2. It crashes in between which delay things sometimes.

Andreas
System Administrator, Alemanha
Varejistas, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Tolles Produkt - Misserables Firmengebaren

4,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: Der Elastic Stack mit 15 Nodes betreiben wir OnPrem als zentrales Logfile-Monitoring für unzählige Systeme.

Vantagens:

Die search engine ist der Hammer. Die Software funktioniert gut, zuverlässig und performant.

Desvantagens:

In 4 Jahren hat 3 mal der Firmensitz gewechselt, letztes mal ins Ausland. Cowboy-Manieren beim Vertragsverlängerung - friss unsere AGBs (in Business-English) oder stirb. Ständig wechselnde Ansprechpartner. Rechnungen mit wechselnden Kontoverbindungen.

Victor Luis
student, Venezuela
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

This powerful tool allows you to take data from any source and format to search and analyze.

3,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

It is a super fast and efficient data extraction tool. Recommended for medium-sized projects. Handles large amounts of data, is scalable.

Desvantagens:

Usable from any device, however these must be state-of-the-art and offer great calculation speeds and ram storage.

Animesh
Animesh
System Engineer, Índia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Best for Website Monitoring, Event Management and Log Analysis.

5,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: This lightweight, yet powerful, modern SIEM is well-suited for the modern security operations center as it can handle a wide range of activities with ease. elastic Stack is a powerful and flexible SIEM with feature-rich out-of-the-box tools that make it easy to get the job.

Vantagens:

We are using ELK Stack SIEM, a scalable aggregation engine that helps us find patterns in our data as well as provides a wide array of customizable analytics and reports. With Elastic Stack, we have a better understanding of flaws and security issues, particularly memory tier support that ensures the security of our data and networks.

Desvantagens:

It is very challenging and time-consuming to upgrade cluster node roles and data replication.

Deniz
Deniz
Software Developer, Turquia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Imobiliárias, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

One of the Best No sql Document Base Database

5,0 ano passado

Comentários: In our projects, we use elasticsearch in database queries that need fast answers. It is especially useful for search and autocomplete operations.

Vantagens:

When you want to run queries in big data and get results, you can get results much faster from relational databases. Queries are also easy to create

Desvantagens:

We sometimes have problems during the integration of Kibana. But we couldn't figure out why Other than that, I didn't have any problems

Osman
Sr. Software Engineer, Turquia
Software, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

ElasticSearch_02-07-2022

5,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: I use it log search.

Vantagens:

It is good to store and monitor logs with Kibana.

Desvantagens:

The elasticsearch version management is bad because next version could have critical changes from previous.

Diego
Lead Incident Manager, Argentina
Telecomunicações, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Perfect combo for capturing, searching an managening your logs!

4,0 mês passado Novo

Vantagens:

It has all the funtionalities I need for incident management. You can browse logs and create dashboards in order to help visualize the data

Desvantagens:

Honesty, I cannot point anything that I don't like. It's perfect for my day to day job

Emre
Network engineer, Turquia
Telecomunicações, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Very good log server

5,0 há 2 meses

Vantagens:

I use it for syslog and network monitoring. Data analysis and graphical representations are great.

Desvantagens:

Elk installation steps can be made easier.

Ajay
Ajay
Senior Software Engineer, Índia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Seguros, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Best Solution To Monitor Application Logs

5,0 mês passado Novo

Comentários: Great features and functions have helped me a lot.

Vantagens:

Managing application logs have become very easy with the help of Logstash, Elastic, and Kibana (ELK) since we can use the dashboard to visualize the performance and spot errors and performance issues. This has made my business move more faster and agile.

Desvantagens:

The cost may not be suitable for very small-scale companies but otherwise, I would say all the features are amazing.

M. Serhat
Senior Software Engineer, Alemanha
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

A complete stack for full text search

5,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: Elasticsearch might be overkill if you are working with a small or mid-sized applications. However it's a serious solution for big-scale apps that are dealing with millions of records. The setup of the Elasticsearch might seem easy, but the maintenance is not. If you have simpler needs, I would suggest the full-text search functionality of modern PostgreSQL versions.

Vantagens:

Elasticsearch is quite powerful and fast. You can implement it to any enterprise software independent of the scale. It's well documented and getting frequent updates. It's also a reliable software that you can use in mission-critical operations.

Desvantagens:

Breaking changes between different versions are hard to deal with. Each major version upgrade of ElasticSearch is bringing new functionality, improved security, and speed - but at the same time, it requires you to update your indexes, which is not an easy task if you don't have a strong infrastructure team.

Avaliador Verificado
Senior Software Developer, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Hotelaria, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Elasticsearch is a general purpose search engine that can do much more than search

4,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: We use Elasticsearch to filter and sort search results in our marketplace. We've built out many complicated queries that allow us to do interesting things like geo-based queries, personalization, and time boxed deals.

Vantagens:

Elasticsearch offers a very flexible system for adding search capability to your systems. It is also capable of much more. The REST API and great documentation makes getting started very simple. Elasticsearch was also designed with scaling in mind. Adding nodes and self balancing is quite easy. AWS offers hosted Elasticsearch that makes spinning up your first cluster as simple as a few clicks.

Desvantagens:

Writing complicated queries can be quite tedious at times. The JSON interface is not always easy to read when trying to match up parentheses. Upgrading from older versions is not a simple process.

Onur
System Administrator, Turquia
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Working On Big Data Is Now More Comfortable

5,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: Our company uses elasticsearch to analyze data in very large data. Successful indexing is designed in a cluster (node) structure, which has made our work much easier. Thanks to this search engine, we can reach the desired analysis results in the data. It is a blessing for our sector employees to have a free application running in this performance.

Vantagens:

Flexibility and high performance are the most loved features for us. The fact that we are not using it very effectively is also a ramen of suggestions and guidance.

Desvantagens:

The only feature I don't like is that it is Java based.

Gedson
Gedson
Senior Production Engineer,
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Telecomunicações, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

The perfect searching allied to a RDB

4,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: We've been pairing Elasticsearch with a traditional RDB in many projects with great results. This way we don't compromise our data reliability and searching speed is blazing fast.

Vantagens:

Searching is where elasticsearch is second to none, either in terms, n-grams or full-text. Latest releases have greatly improved the aggregation performance, so it's also a great fit for analytics workloads. The customizable sharding and replica configurations make is very reliable too.

Desvantagens:

Searching and joining different documents has room for improvement, it's usualy not as fast as we would like it to be, so most of the times we end up un-normalizing documents and en-richening their data to boost searching performance.

Houcem
CITNSO, Tunísia
Telecomunicações, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Powerful stack for event collection, management and visualisation

4,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: A solid product with a rich feature set, if you get past the initial setup complexity.

Vantagens:

Provides great features for log ingestion, normalisation and visualisation. Has a free open source tier which can be used to cover many use cases. Visualisation options are diverse and powerful. Solid community support in forums.

Desvantagens:

Initial setup can be tedious and is rather complex. The provided security ruleset tends to produce many false positives and requires fine tuning. Log ingestion options are not entirely covered by the web user interface.

Miguel
Senior Software Developer, EUA
Defesa e aeroespacial, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Elasticsearch Makes Big Data Possible

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: We've dramatically improved the stability of our big data analytics compared to any other data store we've used.

Vantagens:

Elasticsearch is the single most valuable tool I have come across in my career for solving big data problems. No other datastore scales as well and as easily as ES. The premium features that come with a license are extremely powerful and definitely make a case for upgrading beyond just the need for support like most database solutions.

Desvantagens:

Elasticsearch definitely has a significant learning curve for developers and administrators experienced with a more relational database solution. However with some time and with the aid of the fantastic UI Kibana these hurdles are small in comparison to the power you can reap.

Avaliador Verificado
IT Manager, Camboja
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Elastic Stack is the best for Business

4,0 há 4 meses

Comentários: we use elastic stack to integrated with elastiflow to track all the traffic destination, protocol log, and other activity inside network, it very nice and work well, and produce the nice dashboard and clear view.

Vantagens:

the very powerful search engine I search around 5 million log in a second only. Very nice real-time dashboard, I can integrated with other software and see all the view of network traffic, traffic flow very well.

Desvantagens:

well I would say, it's pretty good already, but still some function need to use command alot.

Avaliador Verificado
AWS Developer( works for Coca-cola Company), EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços ao consumidor, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Distributed Search and analytics engine available in cloud

5,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: Best search and analytics software available in cloud, flexible to use and available free trial to evaluate it.

Vantagens:

This is best search software for data searching and analytics on stream data in cloud. It is so flexible complex keyword searches and very efficient. Great tool for analyzing logs very powerful. 24/7 customer support.

Desvantagens:

Not really a negative side but if you have low bandwidth web interface will become very slow.And think learning manual still needs some improvement.

Avaliador Verificado
Customer Support Specialist, Países Baixos
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Using Kibana

4,0 há 7 meses

Vantagens:

We user Kibana's dashboard and also part of it for data analysis of our tool. It allows us to look and compare historical data and gives us a great visualisation, analytic tools and data sharing options of all the data collected by our scanner.

Desvantagens:

I enjoy working with the tool, however, I am missing quite some UX design improvements that could really improve the interaction with Kibana. Moreover, I could use an option of saving the templates or most recent types of searches into some kind of database so we would not need to setup these all over again.

Luis Felipe
Luis Felipe
Programmer, Brasil
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Internet, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Have too much data to your database?

5,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: Our application makes many filters for too much data, without Elasticsearch it just stops

Vantagens:

- Almost 100% of uptime - Great support - Really fast and easy to use for any application - Easy to configure

Desvantagens:

- The cost of product may inviabilize it's use for small applications or companies - If the configuration goes wrong it may really affect the speed

Neelesh
Software Engineer, Índia
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

ElasticSearch: A Powerful Search Engine

5,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: Its a very good search engine as it has a power to query for more than thousands-lakhs of records in just few seconds and sometimes is perform better. But again its all depends on the query you have written. Sometimes writing a specific busniess query got harder over SQL queries.

Vantagens:

Flexibility and high performance. Good for Distributed full text search, No-SQL, Aggregation. Can be used as a replacement MongoDB and RavenDB. Capability of handling mutiple type of data- including textual, numerical, geospatial, structured, and unstructured.

Desvantagens:

Mostly for developers, other people's would have a hard time to understand and work on it. Also the query is typical or hard to write in terms of SQL queries.

Ravikiran
Architect, Índia
Pesquisa, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Best product for search and aggregations

5,0 há 5 anos

Comentários: Great full text capabilities.
Highly scale able .
Good documentation.
Good set of libraries.

Vantagens:

The search is very good and very fast in response. Documentation is very good for writing NoSQL queries. Libraries are there for 90% of popular languages.

Desvantagens:

It would be good to create a standardization for NoSQL. It would be great, Elastic search provides IDE to write the queries rather than editors.

Keren
Software Developer, Israel
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Managing big databases

5,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

The product is very popular among many companies, therefore there is a big community who can share their knowledge, the search is very fast and the installation process and integration are very easy.

Desvantagens:

I leas like the Elasticsearch itself does not provide much except just storing the information, the additional tools (Kibana and Logstash) are required.

Damon
Damon
Engineering Manager, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Software, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Excellent Tool When Used Correctly

4,0 há 2 anos

Vantagens:

Elasticsearch simplifies data queries and integration with user interfaces. Describing the records as JSON makes updates as simple as modifying your JSON format. The query builders make selecting complex data relationships easy to construct.

Desvantagens:

As designed and by default, Elastcsearch does not immediately synchronize data between server nodes. Updates and inserts to records take time to reconcile which can cause some data integrity issues with frequent updates. ES is not the best tool to take bulk or rapid changes to the data. It is a great tool for retrieving data. The best combination is to use a SQL database for CRUD operations and replicate/synchronize the data to Elasticsearch for user interface/reporting.

Avaliador Verificado
Desenvolvedor Backend, Brasil
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Really fast

5,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

Its a really good solution for people looking to process large volumes of data, it allows to filter, make aggregations and other operations really fast even when you need to rely on text search.

Desvantagens:

Its really easy to make your performance really low, you have to be really careful with your cluster setup, mapping and queries.