Avaliações do CircleCI

da CircleCI

Average Ratings

  • Geral
    4.6/5
  • Praticidade
    4.3/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4.5/5

About CircleCI

CircleCI is the worlds largest shared continuous integration and continuous delivery (CI/CD) platform.

Saiba mais sobre o CircleCI

Showing 51 reviews

Ben M.
Head of Development Technologies
Internet, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 28/08/2017

"An amazing product that revolutionized our testing and deployment processes!"

Vantagens: CircleCI does everything we want in a CI product, and it works in the way that we want to use it (which is visiting the CircleCI user interface as little as possible). It offers very solid integrations with other services (such as Slack and GitHub) and it works well for managing an entire team's projects without getting too cluttered.

Desvantagens: It can be slow. Especially if you don't have a lot of parallelism, but even sometimes if you do, it can take a couple of minutes just to deploy minor changes sometimes. This isn't much of a problem in reality, it just means you might need a different approach to your deployment process (one that doesn't require you to sit and wait for CircleCI to run before you move on).

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 28/08/2017
Steve P.
Lead Developer Advocate
Internet, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2019

"Best UX for SaaS CI"

Vantagens: When I first starting using CircleCI with version 1 I loved the simplicity. Every code would execute the commands in a relatively simple yml file. Version 2 is far more powerful and flexible. It took me a while to get used to but I still find Circle's ease of use to make it my choice over others.

Desvantagens: Version 2 has a lot of complexity that can make it hard to get started with. Their Orbs concept is bringing back some simplicity.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/08/2019
Dennis L.
Developer
Software, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/08/2019

"CircleCI is a blessing"

Comentários: CircleCI is crucial to what we're doing and it's powerful. I've enjoyed using it for awhile now.

Vantagens: It's powerful, it's got lots of features, and the customization is limitless. CircleCI improves the developer experience many times over. It's also fairly reliable, and makes handling a large project simpler.

Desvantagens: It can go down sometimes, debugging can be a bit hard and cryptic. Support is also fairly lackluster.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/08/2019
Luis S.
Software Engineer
Publicidade e marketing, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 04/12/2019

"Using CircleCI "

Comentários: It has been a good experience overall, very minor downtimes. It has really helped me and our team to perform continious integration for our projects.

Vantagens: It let's you automate continuos integration fairly easy by just using a YML file. You can setup many different stages and rules for these stages to have different development environments. It's fairly easy to learn and implement. It integrates very well with Github.

Desvantagens: Have seen a few downtimes in the last couple of months.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 04/12/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Lead Backend Engineer
Software, 13-50 funcionários
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/12/2017

"Pricey, but a competitor in the continuous integration space."

Vantagens: The UI and integration is easy and very straight forward. Were able to get builds going in a couple hours.

Desvantagens: When picking a CI to use for our business we tried a lot of the big names and CircleCi was great except for the price point for how fast the builds were. Alternatives like Strider gave CircleCi a bad taste.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/12/2017
Michael R.
Software Engineering Manager (Lightbox)
Telecomunicações, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 11/07/2017

"Continuously improving over the years"

Vantagens: Responsive support, much faster builds now I can easily parallelize things with Workflows 2.0. Very easily integrated with GitHub and other code-quality services. Able to build in macOS if necessary.

Desvantagens: I would like the ability to specify resources available to a machine, fine to charge more for this feature. I would like to use Workflows 2.0 with macOS builds. It would also be great to be able to specify which docker images are cached on all executors, fine to charge more for this feature.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 11/07/2017
Alvaro I.
Director of Web Development
Internet, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2018

"automated test do it right"

Vantagens: - Is integrated with several tools like slack
- Configure a project is simple and quick, and most of the cases once you have done this, you will not need to log in into the platform. You will have build going in a couple of hours.
- I have it running in several project and works really well.

Desvantagens: - Pricing could be a little bit better I guess or have a better free plan for beginners, I don't think any cons of using CircleCI actually.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2018
Yasmany C.
Scrum Master And Development Team Lead
13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/03/2018

"CI/CD with few lines"

Comentários: Integration with IOs allow us to build and test the mobile apps and automatize our whole CI/CD pipeline

Vantagens: Sine the release of circleci v2.0 using containers as the main advantage using circle has become much simpler and powerfull. Their integration with IOs its a powerup in front of other CI/CD platforms

Desvantagens: The ui really needs to cleanup a bit, make it simpler. Also their need to provide more integrations with third party tools

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/03/2018
Darrell "jeremy" F.
Cofounder and CTO
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/12/2017

"Great build/deploy tool"

Comentários: It's quick, easy to set up, and I like it. There are some usability fixes that are needed around user maangement, but otherwise, it's great! And works with all of the languages I use out of the box, and with no configuration.

Vantagens: CircleCI was great and easy to set up. It allows me to see what's going on with all of my builds quickly and in real time.

Desvantagens: The user management is not very good. I have 5 contributors to a repo, and I can only add two of them as users. I can't even add users that aren't a contributor to the repo. My boss, my QA people, and my PMs can't see anything that's happening in the platform.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/12/2017
Noah S.
Software Architect
Internet, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 30/10/2017

"I love CI about as much as Circle does"

Vantagens: The simplicity of configuration is unparalleled. We use CI on new projects day one. The ease of use, and setup, is definitely what keeps us coming back.

Desvantagens: Lack of tools for multi project repos. We would love to keep our front and back-end code together in one repo while splitting the CI for them. So, it'd be great if we could run two builds separately based on the same repo.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 30/10/2017
Ryan M.
Head of Product
Internet, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2018

"CircleCi has changed how we develop"

Comentários: Overall I've been really happy with the performance from circleci. Even their free plan has been great.

Vantagens: Has helped up to totally streamline our development and testing workflow. Each service has it's own pipeline. The management interface and docker integration have made the setup and monitoring process super simple.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/02/2018
Travis H.
Software Developer
Educação superior, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 19/11/2017

"Easy to use and powerful"

Vantagens: Super easy configuration and initial setup. Powerful features like running steps of build/testing process in parallel. CircleCI is our teams core safety net for catching bugs and deploying safely, often.

Desvantagens: Not a lot to dislike. Sometimes the interface changes and buttons that you used to expect to be there (like the one for rebuild with out cache) disappear. Hopefully there will be fewer of these unexpected changes as 2.0 becomes more mature.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 19/11/2017
Piyush J.
Software Engineer
Roupa e moda, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/07/2017

"One of the best CI tools available"

Comentários: Full customization and scripting abilities. Using tools like bash scripts, SSH, and Node, running almost anything upon committing some code to GitHub becomes possible.
Integration with all of our favorite services. GitHub and Slack in particular are crucial to our business and CircleCI's integration is seamless and full-featured.

Vantagens: Easy to configure via a YAML file
Sends email notifications without the use of external services
Not only runs our tests, but also triggers our deployments

Desvantagens: Proactive communication about updates and breaking changes
Questions to account rep can sometimes take too long (for us -- > 1 day) to respond

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/07/2017
Filip T.
Software Engineer
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/02/2018

"Powerful CI / CD platform"

Vantagens: Great UI, easy to setup, easy to manage. All integrations "just work", we use Slack notifications, webhooks for triggering build, and even those sweet browser notifications when we need to make sure that the build is successful. Impressive Docker support.

Desvantagens: Circle 2.0 offers improved customizability, added more features, but for small and simple projects it's not as easy to setup anymore.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/02/2018
Vikash S.
Frontend Developer
Consultoria de gestão, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/05/2018

"My favourite tool for continuous integration :)"

Vantagens: It is easy to setup. It can do very fast parallel testing. I find UI of it clear and easy to use. it provide integration of many app like GitHub. it supports 8 languages and 16 databases and it also supports Headless browser.

Desvantagens: it Does not cache docker images. Docker is way outdated on the VM provided. Other than that i don't find any problem with it. I think it is best

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/05/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Director of Marketing
Hotelaria, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/01/2019

"Circle CI trusted by FB"

Vantagens: Circle CI is being trusted by FB for React, and Fastlane. So if it works for them I think that is a great testament to it.

Desvantagens: Doesn't allow as many languages and environments out of the box as Travis CI does.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/01/2019
Tung F.
iOS Developer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    2/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/10/2018

"Great tool but lack tutorials"

Vantagens: As any Continuous Integration tool it does what it should do. Builds and runs. Hard to say what's the most because haven't used other CI tools but CircleCI does what's expected and there was no thoughts about changing to other tools. So I would recommend using it.

Desvantagens: The tutorials are not yet clear. They don't lead from start to workable CI.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/10/2018
Harmandeep S.
Software Engineer
51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 25/04/2018

"CircleCI for build/deployment"

Vantagens: It helps me to analyze all build quickly in real time. It is pretty simple to configure, setup and use. It has a pretty good integration with various remote repositories and it can run tests and give you results.

Desvantagens: The learning curve is steep for some developers. It has two versions of the software, which sometimes makes it difficult to manage.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 25/04/2018
Martin S.
Support
Serviços ao consumidor, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 07/04/2018

"CircleCI is one of the best CI"

Vantagens: Each time CircleCI prepares your assembly for work, automatically compiles, automatically tests it. The excellent user interface, you always see only the necessary information. We started with the free version and now when our project started to generate profits we are going to buy the full version.

Desvantagens: It would be nice to be able to support the assembly matrix as in Travis. We need this to compare the old and new build of our service.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 07/04/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Software Engineer
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 03/11/2017

"Ease of use and fast"

Vantagens: Realy fast, and requires almost none configuration to get going, I didn't know much about it at the start, but then o learned a lot very fast.

Desvantagens: People do not get its importance at first, it's a real pain to make them understand why should them to spend time on this sort of thing.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 03/11/2017
Avaliador Verificado
DevOps engineer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 24/11/2017

"A CI/CD saas for the future"

Vantagens: Fast and resilient, especially when the release of version 2.0, we are able to benefit from docker layers caching..our build time improved by 70%.

Desvantagens: sometimes it goes crazy especially in service discoveries since we are using docker compose to build and orchestrate ci env.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 24/11/2017
Remco V.
Projectmanager/scrummaster and backend developer
Energias renováveis e meio ambiente, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 09/11/2017

"try building it manually"

Vantagens: automated testing, building and deploying really helped or project in reaching maximum velocity for the scrum teams

Desvantagens: What I least like about Circle CI is the slow learning curve for some of the programmers so that they are able to make a build and deploy script themselves

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 09/11/2017
Avaliador Verificado
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 21/09/2017

"Introduced Circle CI 2.0 (Beta)"

Vantagens: - Workflows is great tool for enabling parallel tasks
- deep customization for cache controls
- easily introduced deploy workflows

Desvantagens: - config file tends to get verbose and too long ( I want to have some ways to separate concerns among some jobs)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 21/09/2017
Avaliador Verificado
Senior Software Engineer
Roupa e moda, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 28/06/2017

"Best CI I've ever used"

Vantagens: -Docker support is great when using container based builds
-Competitive pricing and free tier
-Snappy / Responsive UI

Desvantagens: -2.0 is missing features in 1.0
-Poor slack notification support
-yml format is strange. More complex commands can be very ugly

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 28/06/2017
Andrew K.
Software Architect
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Unrated
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 31/08/2017

"If you haven't tried it, you need to"

Vantagens: generous free plans for open source projects
easy to set up
plenty of features
plenty of customization
runs quick

Desvantagens: Additional containers are a bit pricey. There are other services offering similar products at much lower prices.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 31/08/2017