Avaliações do JMP

Sobre JMP

O JMP, software de análise de dados para cientistas e engenheiros, vincula a visualização dinâmica de dados a estatísticas eficazes na área de trabalho.

Saiba mais sobre o JMP

Vantagens:

I used it few times for quick analysis of the datasets. It has multiple options of data exploration and visualization.

Desvantagens:

Error and bug fixing requires exhaustive customer support and it is very time consuming. Loading large amount of data is very tedious as it takes lot of time and it crashes very frequently.

Notas do JMP

Pontuação média

Praticidade
4,1
Atendimento ao cliente
4,5
Recursos
4,4
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2

Probabilidade de recomendação

8,4/10

O JMP tem uma classificação geral de 4,6 em 5 estrelas com base em 45 avaliações de usuários no Capterra.

Você já usou o JMP antes?

Compartilhe suas experiências com outros compradores de software.

Filtrar avaliações (45)

SHRUTI
SHRUTI
Graduate Research Assistant, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Gestão da educação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

JMP software for academic purposes

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: JMP has been a commendable companion for statistical problems whether in class or with research problems. Initially it does take some to learn the stuff with JMP but later that it is worth it!

Vantagens:

It has a huge array of statistical functions that you can perform in minutes and obtain very catchy curves and graphs. It is an excellent tool for academic teaching and research. It has great tutorial links on learning how to use the software for one's specific purposes.

Desvantagens:

There is no option for Overlaying Gaussian/Normal plots while it is quite a useful feature. Also, even though you can copy the graphs staright up, you cannot copy the tables as they appear in the software.

Nanditha
Clinical Research scientist, EUA
Hospitais e Saúde, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

JMP is a useful software

5,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: I have used JMP for design of experiments and statistical analysis during my masters and PhD and the software has been very accurate in my analyses.

Vantagens:

JMP is easy to use for experienced users, and is relatively easy to learn. it is a very comprehensive statistical software.

Desvantagens:

although it is easy to use for experienced users, it is slightly challenging to learn (not difficult to learnt though).

Prathamesh
Prathamesh
Team lead manager, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Varejistas, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Alternativas consideradas:

A statistical tool for everybody.

3,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: Overall JMP is a very good statistical tool in it features and functionalities. For statisticians who are involved in industrial applications, JMP is a option for them. JMP gives full control and flexibility over data manipulation and analysis. Easy to operate method mechanism and drag and drop function through dashboard is a plus. Reports are very interactive and easy to export. Overall, recommended for statisticians.

Vantagens:

JMP comes with lots of feature and functionality. It is very easy to use and requires no prior experience. It is is one of the statistical package software which doesn't require coding skills. Anybody with no experience and training can use JMP with ease. It has a dashboard which is easy to navigate and feature enabled. Data mining, data cleaning, and descriptives statistics can be very easily performed on JMP. The tool accepts data in different formats csv, xlsx, and dat format . For multivariate statistics JMP is a good tool when it comes to analyzing data using linear regression, ANOVA, MANOVA, and logistic regression. The dashboard application makes it very easy for the user to carry out the complex operations for the advance multivariate methods. Drag and drop functionality is very useful when it comes to handling lots of data. The results displayed are very good graphic display, easy to save and copy graphs other documents. The profiler component of the JMP is very useful to share analysis and reports using web interface. New methods like segmentation and conjoint analysis are also available in JMP. Overall JMP is must use tool for statisticians.

Desvantagens:

JMP doesn't provide any tools to analyze data using high level simulations. The available simulations are basic simluations which are capable to produce certain amount of data predictions. Variable value designation is a big problem in JMP, the software fails to recognize the type of data when it comes to numeric value. For example, JMP sometimes fails to recognize the difference between number and a string. It is easy to upload an excel sheet in JMP, but the excel add-in takes more time to work, sometimes it even fails to operate. Error and bug fixing requires exhaustive customer support and it is very time consuming. Loading large amount of data is very tedious as it takes lot of time and it crashes very frequently. Other software integrations for JMP are quiet challenging. JMP's parent company SAS follows different set of integration codes because of which the intergration with most large scale software for data access becomes a challenge. Also, JMP is quite expensive for small business, the pricing is suitable for midsize and large companies. Overall, high level simulations, excel add-in, and pricing are the drawbacks of JMP.

Hannah
Teaching Assistant, EUA
Gestão da educação, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Graph Builder function is amazing

5,0 há 10 meses

Comentários: My overall user experience in JMP is good because it provides an interactive Graph Builder function, and the graphs from JMP look better than Minitab.

Vantagens:

The "Graph Builder" function in the "Graph" tab is one of my favorite functions in JMP. The user interface of Graph Builder is very intuitive. You can visually choose your Y-axis and X-axis, and you can also group X and Y data directly by dragging your data to the plot. Also, there are Map Shape, Frequency, and Wrap functions on the edges of the interface. At the same time, on the top of the user interface, you can easily switch plot types. This can help me find a proper visualization approach. Currently, I see 15 types of plots available in this Graph Builder, which are very useful in my daily work.

Desvantagens:

Comparing to Minitab, I feel it is a little more difficult to learn JMP. I hope JMP could prepare more training materials online. For example, in Minitab, in every functional interface, there is a "help button" that can connect me to Minitab's official website to learn this specific function by going through the examples provided by Minitab. I hope in the future, JMP could also consider this "Help" function.

Riazuddin Nawaz
Deputy Manager, Índia
Biotecnologia, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

JMP review

4,0 há 5 meses

Comentários: Overall experience is good

Vantagens:

Jmp software is very easy to learn and very Intuitive. Some of the best features which I use and play around mostly are Graph builder, various statistical analysis support, SPC tools, PCA and PLS MVDA

Desvantagens:

Would have been good if they introduce more advance functionalities like Batch evolution models control chart in MVDA similar to the one's provided in SIMCA tool

Avaliador Verificado
Statistician, Bélgica
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Pesquisa, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Menu driven statistical software from the prestigous company of SAS

5,0 ano passado

Comentários: I like this software and have good experience in using it for statistical analysis. As I mentioned before I could recommend this software for industrial use but for academia, there are alternative options that are free or less expensive.

Vantagens:

JMP provides the power of SAS-Stat in an easy menu-driven manner. It has four versions: JMP® Live, JMP® Pro, JMP® Clinical, and JMP® Genomics. The first two versions are for statistical modeling, the third is for pharmaceutical industries (facilitate hard works that previously need coding using SAS-Stat) and the last is for Genomics analysis. JMP live lets to collaborate using a web interface. JMP Pro is an advanced and easy-to-use statistical modeling software that supports novel high-dimensional statistical methods for example Functional Data Analysis which is not provided in other common menu-driven statistical software. Last but not least the JMP provides the advanced adaptive design of experiments which is needed in the optimization of products in industry.

Desvantagens:

JMP is expensive so I do not recommend it for academia but I highly recommend it for industrial use where getting fast and accurate result paly a role in the benefit of companies.

Avaliador Verificado
Electrical Engineer ll, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Pesquisa, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Best data analysis tool

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: Good software for novice learners to be excellent in analyzing data. Overall easy to use software

Vantagens:

Can create quick addins to plot graphs in different formats. Scriptable to automate tasks. Options for analyzing the data using different algorithms and properly documented help files to understand the functionality of the algorithms.

Desvantagens:

Little expensive for individual user license. So having a data analyst career with only JMP software knowledge will not outside our Work organization

Adi
Process engineer, Israel
Semicondutores, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Recommended for data analytics and statistics

5,0 há 8 meses

Vantagens:

UI Functions Ease of use great for data analysis

Desvantagens:

As an excel fan, I needed to learn and get use to use this software, but when you do you can not replace it.

Kevin
Process Development Engineer, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Biotecnologia, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Excellent Statistical Software with a good GUI

5,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: JMP allows us to measure the performance of our R&D devices (based on measurable objective outputs) compared to current standard of care devices.

Vantagens:

I have been using this since my graduate school days and it still allows me to perform powerful statistical analyses and create very nice figures.

Desvantagens:

The GUI is not intuitive at first, but given a little time it is easily navigable. Other than this, I have noever had an issue with the software.

Ryan
Ryan
Senior Research Analyst, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

JMP is a great way to become familiar with machine learning

4,0 há 3 semanas Novo

Vantagens:

I liked that there were powerful algorithms available at the click of a button. The menus were intuitive, as long as you are familiar with the vocabulary of machine learning

Desvantagens:

JMP is great when you are running an analysis that is straightforward. There are some data cleaning features available but it is not as extensive as Python or R. I really didn't like the printed syntax of it. Great for beginners but as a professional, you should plan to use JMP as a learning tool to prepare you for R or Python.

Resposta do JMP Statistical Software

há 5 dias

Hi Ryan- We love open source too! So much that we include interfaces to R, Python, MATLAB etc. So if you have a favorite data cleaning or machine learning algorithm, you can integrate it into JMP!

Gary
Process Engineer, EUA
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Very powerful but not intuitive

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: Very capable statistical analysis

Vantagens:

JMP is an extremely powerful statistical subscription based software package. Every analysis that I have wanted to do is there, nothing is missing. They really listen to customer feedback and continuously improving be releasing new versions. You can install and run multiple versions if you like. The graphics looks professional, the calculations are fast, and the statistics are top notch. The makers of JMP (SAS) hold regular seminars all over the USA to teach you how to get more out of it. These seminars are "free" in that the price of admission is included in the annual subscription fee. When we first signed up, a local representative came on site and helped us set it up and showed us everything we needed to know. They are very responsive to emails and phone calls if you cannot figure out how to do something.

Desvantagens:

It may be a little too powerful for some users. The menu structure is somewhat complex and the scripting language can be quite intimidating at first, but you can get around fine without scripting anything if you don't want to. It does take time to learn how to use it properly but once you get the hang of it, you'll accept no substitute.

Siew Kheong
Siew Kheong
Senior Supplier Quality Engnieer, Malásia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Telecomunicações, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

One of the most common statistical analysis software that I used frequently.

4,0 ano passado

Comentários: Overall, I am quite satisfy with JMP but if there is an option to choose which feature to be included in it which can help to reduce the price, the software will become more attractive and competitive compare with similar products.

Vantagens:

It is user friendly and able to integrate to our company database which is quite convenience especially when I want to extract real time data to perform some statistical analysis.

Desvantagens:

The layout is sometimes a bit confusing to use if I compare with Minitab. Relatively speaking Minitab has layout and feature which is easier to access compare to JMP.

Peter
Registered Nurse, Canadá
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

JMP did all that I needed it to do

5,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: For the statistical calculations that I was running JMP was more than adequate.

Vantagens:

This was my go to software in university during my Biology degree. This software was relatively easy to learn as a total beginner and was able to easily handle all basic statistical operation that I required (t-tests, ANOVA, Chi-Square etc. etc.). The video training that is available on the JMP website was very useful to mastering the software. Also it is available for Apple and PC to I was able to use the same software on my personal laptop as in the Lab.

Desvantagens:

The software license is quite expensive. I was able to use it while I was working in the university lab setting, but since that point I could not afford to continue with JMP. JMP can also be a bit of a resource hog depending on the operation that you are asking it to complete. You will need to ensure that you have adequate RAM if you are working with larger data sets. If you are doing very advanced statistical work something like R might be a better bet.

Irfan
Scientist, Índia
Biotecnologia, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Highly recommended

4,0 há 5 meses

Comentários: I have been using jmp for design and analysis of experiments. I have been using it for statistical process control. It's a very good and simpler statistical tool.

Vantagens:

Custom design for DoE Predictive data analytics Generalized regression Functional data explorer

Desvantagens:

Data visualization could be improved. Batch evolution model could be brought into jmp for process control

Avaliador Verificado
Managing Director and President, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Biotecnologia, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Saving time, saving money

5,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: I have solved a lot of business problems with JMP, from reliability studies of new instruments considered for business acquisition or partnership, for optimization of processes in bio-detection technologies, and chemical formulations for bio-assays. I can no longer imagine carrying out scientific investigation without the use of JMP Statistical Software. It has been a blessing to use it.

Vantagens:

I have used JMP for all types of inquiry from popular statistical analysis such as T-Test, analysis of variance to more exciting and very informative design of experiments. The custom design is one of my favorites, the first "go-to". It has saved me a lot time, provided valuable information for the optimization of processes and chemical formulations.

Desvantagens:

Discrimination between the ordinary package and the Pro version, and the cost associated with the Pro version.

John
Process Development Engineer, EUA
Biotecnologia, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Fantastic statistical analysis tool

5,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: Highly recommend to taking the time to master JMP Statistical Software if there is a real interest in having the best statistical software for your personal or company use.

Vantagens:

The capability to script and automate so many statistical approaches is a powerful tool that allows for users to really delve into repeated datasets. JMP can handle any size of a data set and does a great job in keeping all of your work organized. There are many functionalities that allow users to reorganize the data, customize the analysis of the data, and build really neat graphs to display the data.

Desvantagens:

The learning curve to using this software can be large. While scripting requires a different subset of knowledge, using the program takes a lot of practice and understanding of statistical approaches.

Sandeep
Engineer, EUA
Semicondutores, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Feature-rich Statistical Analysis package

5,0 há 3 anos

Vantagens:

I use JMP very frequenctly for DOE, Statistical Analysis, Process Capability Analysis, grapg building etc. Once you understand how to access different menus, it's very intuitive and easy to use. The best part is the sample library and help. The library and help menu pretty much cover all the topics. JMP experts are also very responsive on their websites on answering questions and providing custom scripts. DOE & Graph Builder platforms alone are worth the price. JMP is a leader in creating new DOE techniques and adding state of the art DOE methods to the library.

Desvantagens:

The software is loaded with features which new users can find confusing at first. Minitab is more user-friendly in that regard.

Xiang
Student, EUA
Pesquisa, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Ease of use, but can be costly

5,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: It is a great tool for statistical analysis, and it is a mature software. I think their software instruction/help website can be more detailed though.

Vantagens:

1. It's easy to use if you are just starting your statistical career 2. It can be powerful if you know how to code in it. 3. I can easily find most of the functions I need for my research.

Desvantagens:

1. The pro version has a lot more functions than the basic version but it is also costly. 2. It provides a lot of different statistical results after each modeling, however, it was not always clear what each one of them means in the instruction. 3. It was hard for me to adjust 3D graphs in JMP. They are not in high resolution nor pretty.

Angela
Laboratory Manager, EUA
Consultório médico, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

JMP Statistical Software is must have in any laboratory environment.

5,0 há 5 anos

Comentários: Helps create quality control graphs, as well as calculate any and all data needed in our laboratory.

Vantagens:

The ability to create charts and graphs, compare data, and easily calculate statistics that are pertinent to daily laboratory work, as well as clinical research.

Desvantagens:

Not easy to navigate when using for the first time. Need to figure things out or even be trained on how to use it.

Avaliador Verificado
Tinkergarten Leader and Scout, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Empacotamento e contêineres, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Perfect for sharing technical results with any audience

5,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

The ability to quickly analyze multiple variables, create models and generate lovely graphics that tell a story for non-technical audiences is so valuable!

Desvantagens:

Some statistical techniques are so easy to use and then misinterpret, but that is an issue with most statistical software!

Yuan
Reliability Engineer, EUA
Semicondutores, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

JMP user experience

5,0 ano passado

Vantagens:

JMP Live is a powerful tool when I need to share data and graphs with my colleagues. The graphs plotted by JMP look good compared to other similar software.

Desvantagens:

The user interface can be more friendly. Hope there will be free trail for beginners.

Abhinav
Process Engineer, EUA
Semicondutores, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Better than most other statistical software out there

5,0 há 6 anos

Comentários: I have been using this software to trend and keep a tab on the process variables and this software has excellent GUI and thus I can get my data in any form for analysis. It can do calculations for the data entered which also helps a lot.

Abhinav
Commodity Manager, EUA
Semicondutores, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

JMP is always there for your data processing needs!!!

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: Overall my experience has been very good. I dont really know too many software out there which can do simultaneous data processing and making them into presentable dashboards.

Vantagens:

I have used this software for more than 5 years now and I have found this to be awesome with large volume data handling. You can make the software spit out graphs, tables and whatever you want it to.

Desvantagens:

It is a bit less intuitive and you really need to know the exact commands. A bit of better GUI would have been more useful like one of those word processing softwares.

Avaliador Verificado
Graduate Research Assistant, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Pesquisa, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Great software for statistical analysis and data visualization.

4,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: I have been using JMP for graduate study and research. I highly recommend it for data analysts, researchers and statisticians

Vantagens:

I regularly use JMP for performing T-tests, ANOVA, regression analysis etc. I like the ability to query data and the fact that data can be imported from multiple sources. The graphs, charts and tables produced are excellent for the purpose of using in research papers, reports etc.

Desvantagens:

Expensive single user license and the JMP Pro version. Also, it does not offer as much scripting options as R.

Nidhi
Data Engineer, EUA
Biotecnologia, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

JMP -quick data sets

4,0 ano passado

Comentários: It helped a lot for initial level of analysis and helped delivering the solution by making interactive visuals.

Vantagens:

I used it few times for quick analysis of the datasets. It has multiple options of data exploration and visualization

Desvantagens:

I feel it is not that user friendly. Nowadays we have AWS, Azure etc. Troubleshooting is sometimes difficult.