Avaliações do Lifesize

Sobre Lifesize

O Lifesize é conferência por vídeo, áudio e Internet; bate-papo e a capacidade de gravar e compartilhar reuniões, tudo em um aplicativo.

Saiba mais sobre o Lifesize

Vantagens:

You can find what you need quickly. Connection is very easy than other programs.

Desvantagens:

Maybe I can say that you can find most of its features on other apps that don't require to be paid, but to get this level of service I can't say that actually can be a complaint.

Notas do Lifesize

Pontuação média

Praticidade
4,3
Atendimento ao cliente
4,1
Recursos
4,2
Relação qualidade/preço
3,7

Probabilidade de recomendação

7,9/10

O Lifesize tem uma classificação geral de 4,3 em 5 estrelas com base em 84 avaliações de usuários no Capterra.

Você já usou o Lifesize antes?

Compartilhe suas experiências com outros compradores de software.

Filtrar avaliações (84)

Miguel D.
Miguel D.
IT Manager, México
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Great hardware and a simple UI

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: We managed to have meetings right away without hesitation , this give us tremendus abilities to adapt our business to make changes on the fly and keeps all the team on the same page.

Vantagens:

These are very simple to use, anyone can just sit in front of a codec and make a video call with just a couple of touch on the touch screen and there you go on an active call with any peer

Desvantagens:

they are quite expensive hardware, but they worth it, as they are very robust. we have already purchased 7 codecs from models icon 400 and 600 units witch by the way they have the option to have 2 screens at the time.

Travis B.
Travis B.
Communications Manager, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Automação industrial, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Overall, Lifesize provides a robust, high-quality enterprise video conferencing experience.

4,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

Lifesize does a great job integrating video from just about every platform imaginable, including Windows, Android, iOS and MacOS, dedicated hardware, and browser-based access. Lifesize also provides a better video conferencing experience than some of its competitors by having a people-first approach by better utilizing and maximizing available screen real estate, regardless of what kind of device you are calling in from. The video quality from Lifesize systems is generally higher-quality and more stable than offerings such as Skype, assuming you have a decent connection.

Desvantagens:

The Windows client taxes even well-power laptops, especially when the user is presenting content, leading to poor performance of the app from time to time. It would also be nice to see the chat functionality gain some maturity in terms of feature set, such as support for rich text, images, etc. If the chat functionality was stronger, we wouldn't need to use Slack in addition to Lifesize. Similarly, we have recently started using the streaming functionality in Lifesize for hosting webinars with customers. While it is a nice value-add and is super affordable for what you get, it again lacks some functionality and polish compared to more mature options.

Avaliador Verificado
Manager of WebForms Fulfillment Implementation, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Average video calling software

3,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: While Lifesize isn't perfect, it meets the majority of needs for video conferencing. It also receives regular updates which notably increase performance and ease-of-use. Overall, a good system.

Vantagens:

When it works, it works very well for the basic need of video calling. Person to person calling is very easy and as long as the internet connection is strong, there is little buffering. Picture and audio is clear. Interface on both desktop and mobile are fairly straight forward but you're left with a sense that you could be using the applications much more effectively. If set up for Room Systems, calling into a conference room is straightforward and works pretty well with the Lifesize physical hardware.

Desvantagens:

Managing "Meetings" (meeting rooms) can be a through the interface. If not actively managed, Meetings can quickly pile up and you're left with a list of dozens or hundreds of inactive rooms that will not be deleted. This creates clutter and forces the need to actively manage it. Meetings are also identified by both the name as well as an ID. Problem is you can't search by the ID to find the room, although that is often what is referenced by users trying to call in or if they were invited via email. The hardware, while mostly good, suffers from a slow interface and an extremely long reboot time. If a problem is occurring and a reboot of the device is needed, count on spending 3-5 minutes waiting for it to initialize.

Avaliador Verificado
IT & Systems Coordinator, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

In the 2 years of use it really has improved company communication

4,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

What I like most about the software is its ease of use. From the IT professional down to the more IT challenged users this software is easy to navigate, and anyone can use it.

Desvantagens:

In the past the biggest issue we have had with the software is its lack of functionality when there is a software version mismatch from host to participants. We experience both lack of audio or video until software is updated. This may have been resolved with the self updating cloud app though.

Avaliador Verificado
Supervisor of Network Administration, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Mineração e metais, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Full-featured Video Conferencing Solution

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: This is a solid video conferencing solution. We had gotten frustrated with the ever increasing costs associated with our previous Polycom solution. We made the switch over 3 years ago and have not regretted it once.

Vantagens:

Lifesize has very good endpoint equipment for your conference rooms, and has client software for all computers and mobile devices. They are simple to use, even for our tech challenged executives. We have found their Lifesize Cloud service to be a stable and reliable bridge platform. It also integrates well with Skype for Business.

Desvantagens:

For those who don't want to install the full Lifesize client software, they only have web app support via Google Chrome. This can be a limiting factor when inviting others to your meetings. I hope Lifesize will expand their web app support to other browsers.

Jason A.
Lieutenant, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Autoridades policiais, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Must need in today’s world

4,0 ano passado

Comentários: We have four community stations so we use this every day for briefing and debriefing. We also regularly hold meetings which is a lifesaver for those who work swing and graveyard shifts.

Vantagens:

The life-size equipment itself is relatively easy to use. We are able to speak with officers based out of other stations virtually instead of requiring an in-person meeting.

Desvantagens:

Sometimes it can be difficult to set up zoom or Microsoft teams meets with the life-size equipment. Same goes for Google meets.

Avaliador Verificado
Sr. IT Infrastructure Enginner, Grécia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Transporte marítimo, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Best VC software with great quality and user friendly interface. Cloud vases setup also.

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: User friendly VC capabilities for remote users and meetings with branch offices.

Vantagens:

Cloud based setup and administration. Reliable hi quality video with ability to connect via phone, tablet, pc, browser.

Desvantagens:

Cloud features are reliable but limited. Dial in features some times get delays. Presentation screen arrangement could be better.

Avaliador Verificado
IT End User Support & Security Supervisor, Colômbia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Telecomunicações, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

the best way to be connected

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: very useful in a world company and the best way to be connected and be in different places at the same time.

Vantagens:

high quality video connection and very easy to use.

Desvantagens:

the software support is very hard and we need to solve by ourselves.

Avaliador Verificado
Librarian, Índia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

LifeSize: A Product for Video Conferencing

4,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: I am using Lifesize video conferencing in my office. It is very useful for making video conferencing with its user friendly features. The programme can be recorded for future use. Also it very easy to share with the network. The clarity of the audio and video is good. The presentations using PC and smart board could also be shared in the conference presentation.

Vantagens:

It is easy for operation. Audio and video clarity is also good. It supports for multiple screen display.

Desvantagens:

Initial set up is very complicated. If it is needed to change the system location or if the settings are changed due to internal problems, it is very difficult to set up again as a user. The support is always needed for this kind of problem. Once the set up is made, as a user it is very easy to use. It needs a public IP for connecting the remote user. Hence, it is not suitable for individuals but for an institutions it is the best.

Dave K.
Dave K.
Director of IT, EUA
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Escritório de advocacia, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Life size Video Conference

4,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: We hold weekly internal meetings and the eas of use allows any of our user base to setup and join a meeting

Vantagens:

Easy to use. Available on multiple platforms and mobile devices. Easy to setup meeting rooms. Can invite remote users, alll they need is a browser and a camera if they want to send video

Desvantagens:

No recording included by default. The system doesn't come with the ability to record your video conferencing. This feature is extra. I would like to see this included in the basic package

Michael C.
Technology Support Engineer, EUA
Serviços financeiros, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Great Company and Video Conferencing Solution

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: We have been doing business with Lifesize hardware and products for close to ten years. They have been responsive and willing to assist with any problems. Their sales team is flexible for individual company needs. I consider Lifesize a perfect size company for providing responsive competitive offerings, without being a red tape mess to deal with for software requests, billing, sales, etc.

Vantagens:

It is very easy to use. You can tell someone is leading the development team that values "cutting friction points". Where one software has three pop ups to do the same task, Lifesize seems to complete it in one or two. They create this easy to use interface while keeping security in mind in the background. My users love the software.

Desvantagens:

It would be nice if it had some of the screen controlling features that other meeting software has.

Gwen H.
HR Generailst, EUA
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Great Video Conf. System

5,0 ano passado

Comentários: Our overall experience with Lifesize is positive - we are able to utilize it for large company-wide meetings and are able to use it for one on one meetings (even while working from home). Our employees use this system daily and it works just great (even in 2020).

Vantagens:

Lifesize is our current video-conferencing system. Employees are able to use it on a daily basis (if needed) and not only have access when in a conference room, but are able to have the app., and therefore able to either host or call into meetings from their phone. It's a very easy system to use, and sharing your screen (presenting) during a meeting is easy.

Desvantagens:

There isn't anything we don't like about this system. It has been a lifesaver during Covid, and all of our employees are able to use it with ease.

Beth W.
Registrar, EUA
Educação superior, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

The equipment has helped my company expand our classroom.

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: The software and equipment have aided our company in training students in the rural areas of our state, without disrupting their lives and jobs dramatically. We are hoping to start recording the course to use as refreshers for our students.

Vantagens:

With the cloud, the ease of use is great. We have been able to access area's in our state with not the best internet, but the cloud has allow the classrooms to stay connected, and not interupt the learning.

Desvantagens:

The maintenance contracts needed to keep the equipment updated, and have access to the technical support, are expensive. The equipment doesn't break down but "just in case" and to get the updates we are at your mercy.

Allie S.
Director of Membership, EUA
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Only Okay

4,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: Overall, this service has been good for us to use. We have used it mainly for educational live videos.

Vantagens:

There are a few functions that I really like about Lifesize. I like that you can download an app, or use a link to a webpage. Having the different options is good for users that we connect with so they can choose how to participate. If you're using it frequently the app is very useful and I find it much easier to use rather than the online platform. Creating a meeting, and a meeting link is very easy. I am able to quickly create it and send it out to those I want to participate. We are able to designate specific meeting "room numbers" for groups that consistently need a video conferencing option, for example board of directors. That meeting link and room number never changes, so that is helpful for consistency. I do like that you can share your presentation along with the live video of you. This has been great for us to offer education.

Desvantagens:

I have found the customer service to be less than helpful. It seems like too big of a corporation, or maybe outsourced help. Every time I contact them for help, it has never been resolved and their usual answer is "we need the person with the problem to contact us." We deal with people participating that are very busy and cannot take the time to call in to trouble shoot. I wish they could just give me the info to try to fix it on my own. We also seem to have had a few problems with participants not being able to hear the presentation, they are muted out for not apparent reason.

Mark B.
Managing Director, Austrália
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

I have been engaged with Lifesize for over 10 years as a reseller and user.

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: I am able to run a business that is profitable with clients across the globe. I could not do this without Lifesize.

Vantagens:

Software is great, the recent upgrade is fantastic, easy to use and will encourage my staff and guests to use it more.

Desvantagens:

The recent changes to the pricing structure will turn existing clients away from Lifesize and may discourage new clients as price increases are significant.

Johannes A.
Videoconferencing & Broadcasting Administrator, Alemanha
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

LS ViCos are having a very good quality and featureset, but the endpoints are not easy to use.

4,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: Recording & Livestreaming is possible and you can join with nearly every device to classical h.323- & SIP-conferences. We had one huge success by hosting one session for our management board via LifeSize Cloud instead of using the system the conference host (european union) offered us, which was not multicompatible.

Vantagens:

LS Software clients are easy to use, especially in comparision to the hardware endpoints. The LifeSize cloud client software makes it easy to join existing conferences or even call other users. The quality is so much better than WebRTC solutions like Google Hangouts or CISCO WebEx especially when it comes to screensharing.

Desvantagens:

It's not compatible to Google Hangouts, without 3rd party solutions. It would be great to have an option as a normal user, to see the link of the LifeSize cloud conferences to send a link to new spontaneous participants, so that they can join easily with the link.

Tessa H.
Director of Administration, EUA
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Good overall. Much improved since implementation. We use it nearly everyday!

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: Connectedness, from anywhere.

Vantagens:

The ability to meet face-to-face, with decent call quality most times, and from anywhere. The mobile aspect is extremely helpful.

Desvantagens:

There can be times where call quality suffers. I'm not sure if it is because of the cloud-aspect of the services, but it can be problematic (as can any product that is web-based!).

Ori G.
IT Operations, Israel
Internet, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

What a view!

5,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: It is a great product, not cheap at all (licenses + hardware) but it is a good investment for a fast growing business.

Vantagens:

Create meeting rooms with the top of the notch hardware from Lifesize! Amazing quality of High Definition cameras and phones, working together flawlessly. Easy to use, easy to setup, works great with my PBX / SIP protocol. It's not a must to install the client on your PC, it has a web client inside your browser :-) Manage your global organization from the cloud!

Desvantagens:

There are hiccups sometimes but it is usually due to internet issues. Should be operated with cable and not wireless.

Kelley H.
employee developement, EUA
Construção, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Lifesize Solutions

5,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

I love that we are able to utilize lifesize cloud and connect with users outside of the company. Also, we often use lifesize for trainings .

Desvantagens:

At this moment, the only con is it can a littel difficult for some people to use who are not familiar with web conferencing software.

Darshan L.
System Admin, Canadá
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

We had LifeSize for many years and not complains. We are running Cloud now.

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: Great video conferencing

Vantagens:

LifeSize Cloud! Great quality video conferencing. Integration of all the units into one Console and being able to manage easily

Desvantagens:

More options on interface to customize. More user friendly interface on the HD phones. Smaller base units for storage purposes.

Scott M.
IT Technician, Reino Unido
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Overall I haven't needed to touch it to much, which means it must be working great!

5,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

the touch screen microphone, its easy to navigate for end users feedback has told me that its been nice and easy to use which is good

Desvantagens:

Skype integration, we get a lot of Skype customers wanting to call, and if we had that functionality built in that would be great.

Luis S.
Software Engineer, República Dominicana
Publicidade e marketing, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice

Using Lifesize

4,0 há 3 anos

Comentários: I've had a very good experience overall. I would definitely recommend lifesize when using with a team that can be spread around the world.

Vantagens:

Allows me to connect with my team of software development which is overseas fairly easy. Very user friendly and gives you different options to use from.

Desvantagens:

Could have better support for linux devices. There is no native app for linux based systems. Not very useful when sharing the screen on the web app.

Georg P.
Director Business Engineering Infrastructure, Suíça
Aviação e aeroespacial, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Cool, but expensive Tool

4,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

Easy of use, stable, with physical room systems helps those systems us to travel less and get more productive in short time

Desvantagens:

The price for the product is too high, the licensing is not easy and finally, the product is not that much compatible as they promise

Barbara A.
Recruiter, EUA
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Clear video conferencing and phone calls via computer and lifesize units in meeting rooms

4,0 há 4 anos

Vantagens:

You can set up private meeting rooms for repeat meetings, individualized meetings for specific interviews and use it to make calls without a meeting set. Clear crisp picture and ability to have multiple people and rooms join video conferences.

Desvantagens:

Expensive compared to other products available, difficult to delete meetings once they are set, the log can get backed up with meetings if it isn't maintained.

Matt M.
Director, EUA
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

good hardware and software. cloud service is expensive

5,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: ease of use

Vantagens:

ease of use. the software is easy to use for the end user. the software for the administrator is acceptable.

Desvantagens:

cloud software is WAY to expensive. cloud software is thousands of dollars a year. competition is few $/m.