Avaliações do ELMO Software

Sobre ELMO Software

Folha de pagamento na nuvem, núcleo de RH, recrutamento, integração, aprendizagem, desempenho, sucessão, remuneração, escala de serviço, pesquisas e recompensas, entre outros.

Saiba mais sobre o ELMO Software

Vantagens:

This software is so simple to implement and once implemented it has saved myself and other managers so much time.

Desvantagens:

One issue was with external training as this was very limited for what we need it for.

Notas do ELMO Software

Pontuação média

Praticidade
4,4
Atendimento ao cliente
4,3
Recursos
4,3
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3

Probabilidade de recomendação

8,2/10

O ELMO Software tem uma classificação geral de 4,4 em 5 estrelas com base em 104 avaliações de usuários no Capterra.

Você já usou o ELMO Software antes?

Compartilhe suas experiências com outros compradores de software.

Filtrar avaliações (104)

Vic F.
Service Support Manager, Austrália
Segurança e investigações, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Excellent portal for a large security company

5,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: Problems? There are no such things. Only challenges that are life's little tests.

Vantagens:

The pleasant UI and the way the system has been implemented for staff is well thought out and easy to navigate.

Desvantagens:

Nothing springs to mind unless you include the "user to keyboard interface". You know, the one who always forgets his password. Whilst it is very simple to reset, i'm running out of passwords.

Helena B.
P&C Manager, Austrália
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

ELMO could be right for you

4,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: I have thoroughly enjoyed learning and coming up to speed with ELMO - very intuitive system to use!

Vantagens:

Very easy to use back end. With features and rules that are similar across the platform - unlike other systems. Integration between modules is excellent.

Desvantagens:

There are some limitations with Learning - which is similar to other systems.

Resposta do ELMO Software

mês passado

Hi Helena, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Learning Management solution. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Miral K.
Data Analyst, Austrália
Serviços financeiros, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Ease

3,0 mês passado Novo

Vantagens:

It very easy of use for leaves, development, payroll.

Desvantagens:

Integrated with other apps using ETL tools.

Katie N.
Capability & Engagement Manager, Austrália
Vinhos e licores, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Alternativas consideradas:

Very happy with the software and the service offered by ELMO

5,0 há 3 meses

Vantagens:

The implementation was seamless and the staff at ELMO go over and above to ensure you get the most out of the system. We have gained the most benefits out of the Onboarding, Learning & Performance modules.

Desvantagens:

Some limitations in the rostering software but ELMO are very proactive in continuously developing and improving the software

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 3 meses

Thanks for a great review, Katie! We love to hear that you have found ELMO's Implementation team and cloud-based solutions helpful to your oranisation. We look forward to continuing to support your business. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Mac P.
FBO Attendant, Austrália
Aviação e aeroespacial, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Easy to use for learners

4,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: Not bad, some minor issues to sort out.

Vantagens:

Easy to use & easy to navigate around. Friendly user interface. Fast speed, easy to load.

Desvantagens:

When left idle for a while (i.e. go to do work and come back) the page usually stopped responding and does not register that the course has been complete.

Resposta do ELMO Software

mês passado

Hi Mac. Thanks so much for your review and for providing that feedback. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Adam J.
Adam J.
Learning and Development Officer, Austrália
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Administração pública, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Alternativas consideradas:

All in one HR?

3,0 há 2 anos

Comentários: It does it's job, but the user interface and functionality leave a lot to be desired. The only way to get answers to questions is through logging a ticket, and this can sometimes take a while to get a response. This can be frustrating when the issue is timely.

Vantagens:

We use ELMO to track compliance courses, as well as track performance appraisals. It does both of these jobs well enough.

Desvantagens:

The course building application is woefully restricting and dated. We don't use it anymore, and create eLearning modules in a different program to upload into ELMO.

Andres B.
Divert Case Manager, Austrália
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

A simple user

4,0 há 2 meses Novo

Vantagens:

It is easy to understand and clear to show what you have done

Desvantagens:

It requires too many steps or approvals to modify easy features in your own profile

Resposta do ELMO Software

mês passado

We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to this feature. Kind regards, ELMO team

Ma cristina Q.
Contract Administrator, Austrália
Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Employee/ User Point of View

5,0 há 2 meses Novo

Vantagens:

It is straightforward, easy to navigate, and very convenient.

Desvantagens:

The filtering feature in career section.

Resposta do ELMO Software

mês passado

We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Thanks a lot! - ELMO Team

Miriam B.
Accounts Assistant, Nova Zelândia
Construção, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Easy to Use Software

5,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: It's great to have information for staff, online learning, and leave application all in one platform! Great for uniting the staff and keeping each other informed.

Vantagens:

Very user-friendly! Layout is clear and tidy.

Desvantagens:

Occasional glitches. Sometimes the site will power down or a link won't work etc.

David T.
Inventory Coordinator, Austrália
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Training made easy

5,0 há 2 meses Novo

Comentários: Business wide training

Vantagens:

Very functional package that is easy to use and allows the business to ensure all employees are equally trained

Desvantagens:

Nothing, I thought the whole package is very useful

Frank H.
Learning & Development Manager, Nova Zelândia
Serviços financeiros, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Great overall quality of platform for money spent with good customer service and support throughout.

4,0 há 5 anos

Comentários: Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages for us in our business, which are Recruitment, On-boarding and Learning.

Vantagens:

I think the ease of use and implementation of each of the three modules we currently have; recruitment, on-boarding and learning (including course library) is the main benefit for our business wanting to design and deploy learning modules quickly to our employees, but also makes it easier to implement best practice processes for these which improve workplace efficiencies in how we manage our most important resource, our 'people' component. The features and functionality of the learning management system I think are really seamless and useful in getting learning modules quickly and effectively produced for our network, so then we can data-mine on this for reporting purposes and auditing. Having nearly everything automated and available in the end-to-end process of HR, makes it extrememly beneficial for a business to manage the processes and have one portal with all the critical information gathered into. In addition, since the system is a cloud-based software and being client-centric, when we have enhancements to voice, the ELMO Team consider these for future changes and iterations of the platform, making it better and evolving it out for the clients it's designed for.

Desvantagens:

The ELMO Survey tool and functionality requires some further enhancements to be made to ensure that it provides more granular data for clients (e.g. like Survey Monkey's design), as this will assist us in drilling down further with certain users/learners of the portal to see for example, how long and how many attempts they take for completing compliance modules etc.

Helen S.
National HR Manager, Austrália
Serviços de Facilities, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Change your life with ELMO

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: Time to Onboard has been dramatically reduced and is now no longer a labour intensive process.
I am looking forward to providing meaningful reports to the business.

Vantagens:

This software is so simple to implement and once implemented it has saved myself and other managers so much time. In particular having project based work our Onboarding process has become so streamlined now we can onboard high numbers of employees at the same time. As a Performance Appraisal system we found ELMO easy to develop and roll out. Our company had not been keen on Performance Appraisals in the past but ELMO was so well embraced we had 100% update on the first appraisal round. We also find the more you use the system the more proficient you become. The support provided by ELMO during the project implementation phase has been extremely supportive. We are now using the Help Desk and our issues are usually resolved within 24 to 48 hours.

Desvantagens:

If an employee has not completed all their documentation we would like an automatic alert. At this stage we need to manually check on this.

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 10 meses

Hi Helen. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review, and thank you for your continued support. Our customers are at the heart of our business, and feedback like yours is invaluable. We have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation enjoys the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Catalina J.
Director, Austrália
Recursos Humanos, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Alternativas consideradas:

Best for my needs

4,0 há 11 meses

Vantagens:

It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Desvantagens:

The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 10 meses

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team. ELMO Team

Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Senior Lecturer, Austrália
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
E-Learning, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Improved a lot

4,0 há 10 meses

Comentários: Very satisfied with the latest version and appreciate the transparency provided for all users across the workforce from planner to user to performance review teams. The interactive aspects within the modules do help to improve engagement with the content (I used to just click past a lot).

Vantagens:

Elmo has come a long way in the past few years from both the user and staff manager views. It was a dread in the past and now it provides a valuable and easy to use tool. This latest version has given me the inspiration to consider how this may be better used to facilitate the training of graduate students.

Desvantagens:

It would be interesting to have a "you might like" or optional courses section so that employees etc who might be looking for other areas to grow in can elect to do optional training for example in a university context a person from one of the Arts disciplines might like to learn more about animal care and ethics and thus want to do that module.

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 10 meses

Hi Andrea. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. I have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

Kim W.
L&D Business partner, Austrália
Serviços financeiros, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

ELMO learning is great

5,0 há 11 meses

Vantagens:

User friendly and great after sales support

Desvantagens:

it would be good to be able to assign 'course managers' so that other people in the business (other than admins) can manage attendance of specific training in their business units etc.

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 10 meses

Hi Kim. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Debbie W.
General Manager, People & Development, Nova Zelândia
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the business.

4,0 há 5 anos

Vantagens:

PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Desvantagens:

CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

Toby G.
Senior Human Resources Coordinator, Austrália
Hospitais e Saúde, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Excellent, timesaving and user friendly system!

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: Nothing has seemed to be 'too much' for ELMO; our consultants have taken on all of our feedback and have provided these to the development team for consideration.

Vantagens:

ELMO has significantly reduced the administrative time of many processes. This includes areas such as setting up and maintaining employee databases, recruitment processes, and training and development assignments. The system is very user-friendly, with many of our management personnel commending the system on how easy it is to use compared to previous systems and processes.

Desvantagens:

There are a few small items that I would like to see rolled out to assist in the management of our employee database. The main item would be a function to place an employee on Parental Leave. Ideally this would remove them from the reporting lines in the org charts and have them in a 'floating position' so that they are still counted in our head count and FTE metrics, but don't affect the reporting lines whilst on leave.

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 10 meses

Hi Toby. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Our customers are at the heart of our business and feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. We hope your organisation continues to reap the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

Avaliador Verificado
Administration Assistant, Nova Zelândia
Usuário do LinkedIn Verificado
Hospitais e Saúde, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

Good system - more suited to Offices than Hospitals

3,0 há 7 meses

Comentários: Easy to use, just have to put in more effort on our part to make it work for us.

Vantagens:

Visually ELMO is easy to navigate and logical to use. Suits us for performance reviews and new starters.

Desvantagens:

Reporting. We would like to be able to get learning hours in a report that is "good looking" not having to download a csv file only to then have to filter, sort and "make pretty" for use. This is important to us because learning hour are required for Nurses to keep their qualifications and certifications. Also, most of the help received by ELMO System Experts could do with some improvement. They don't seem to understand the needs of the client/customer when working with them to come up with solutions.

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 7 meses

We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review. ELMO's Dashboards feature, under Analytics, can help you create user-friendly charts that can be easily exported. Your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to this feature. Kind regards, ELMO team

Daria R.
L&D Manager, Austrália
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Learning module

4,0 há 2 anos

Vantagens:

Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates.

Desvantagens:

More functionality and features for L&D would be great. Better options for pointing users directly to a specific course for sign up. More options for content management and curation within the Learning module.

Tariq T.
Data Engineer, Austrália
Software, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Great Learning, Good collaboration

5,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: Very positive

Vantagens:

Learnings are organized and distributed in a way that it makes it easier for me to navigate and complete my assigned learning.

Desvantagens:

Searching for a specific training or looking for new / available trainings

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 10 meses

Thanks so much for your review, Tariq. If you ever need any more help on ELMO Learning Management, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to your needs. Kind regards, ELMO

Vicki C.
People and Culture Manager, Austrália
Recursos Humanos, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

Easy of People Management

4,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Vantagens:

Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Desvantagens:

You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 6 meses

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Cidy G.
Participant Support Officer, Austrália
Administração pública, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Learning - Ease of Use

4,0 há 11 meses

Comentários: For the learning side of the system I think it is great. You can track all the modules you have done in the past and find new ones that you are interested in. I think the performance plan maybe a good think if the employee got to embrace it and make it their own. However; when you are instructed what to do it is a waste of time.

Vantagens:

The learning modules are clear and simple to understand. They are not too lengthy that I lose interest in them. I am able to go back if I missed something too.

Desvantagens:

The performance plan. It is not helpful to an employee at all. Perhaps if I got to write my own goals I would care about it more. It is just another thing I have to do to tick boxes, so I think it is a waste of time.

Kseniya I.
People and Culture Director, Austrália
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação

ELMO HRIS: Review Snap-shot

4,0 há 7 meses

Comentários: Overall, our feedback is very positive and staff across all levels are happy with the introduced HRIS

Vantagens:

Great customer support team: very responsive and efficient

Desvantagens:

Some visibility features are yet to be improved (e.g. display of data, attaching additional data, etc.)

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 7 meses

Hi Kseniya. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Carol S.
Senior Manager Learning and Development, Nova Zelândia
Engenharia civil, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação

We use the standard modules available from ELMO and edit them in the Editor software provided.

4,0 há 4 anos

Comentários: Easy to use and maintain. Good coverage of learning topics within the 400 topics available.

Vantagens:

Good range of topics, covers the basics for compliance and has a mix of information and quiz items all of which can be modified/edited to our company needs. Simple to use and easy to maintain.

Desvantagens:

While the modules have sound instructional design and get the job done, they are not highly sophisticated or overly glossy. Having said that, we paid for a good solid offering to cover the needs of people on the go, who need to get the information quickly and efficiently.

David T.
Security Manager, Austrália
Segurança e investigações, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação

Great LMS software

5,0 há 10 meses

Vantagens:

very practical and great layout, keep up the great work

Desvantagens:

nothing to note

Resposta do ELMO Software

há 10 meses

Thanks so much for your review, David. It is great to hear your positive feedback! Kind Regards, ELMO Team