Swivle

Avaliações do Swivle

da WoodWing

Great option for nonprofits

Avaliado em 28/05/2019
Sarah H.
Integrated Marketing and Fundraising Strategist
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Before Swivle, the marketing team estimated a loss of 5 hours per week searching for assets living on 3 different servers and an undetermined number of Google Drives, Dropboxes, individual drives, etc. Often after an asset was located, we often still had to do investigative work to learn who is in the image, where it was taken, when, do we own the copyright, does the image illustrate the correct program, etc? Now we are spending less than 1 hour per week searching for assets, and we do no investigative work because all of the information we need is in the metadata.

Vantagens: I never say "I wish Swivle had X" because it has everything I need.
Intuitive interface
Compatible with all file types our team uses
Preview and download in various pre-set sizes
Drag-and-drop uploads
Customizable metadata input
Excellent filtered search tool - quickly find the ideal assets for every project - search tool even works within PDFs!
Ability to track copyrights and copyright expiration dates
Easy folders/collections/tagging tools for organization
Affordable for a medium-size nonprofit

Desvantagens: I found the initial plan/purchase options a little confusing, as far as how many seats we got for how much money. The final contract was very satisfactory, but it took awhile to get there.

Simple, intuitive, powerful Digital Asset Management

Avaliado em 28/05/2019
Wes J.
Ecomm Manager
Varejistas, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Can't really ask for a better DAM for the power and storage offered at the price. So many other competitors may have a massive suite of features, but they seem to want your soul in exchange. Swivle really just gives you what you need, and stays out of your way.

Vantagens: Upon first use, you'll see that Swivle has a flexible UI with ability to toggle between masonry, thumbnail, list and filmstrip views. You can open and close panels to customize your view or change it depending on the task at hand. Don't need the folder browser or filter panel? Close them. What's great about the UI is that it feels like it's simple, but it's actually very powerful with beneficial little details, e.g. the "show files in subfolder" option which just makes browsing that much more helpful. The ability to create collections is great as a function separate from the browser, so you can assemble assets into your own custom groups without needing to duplicate assets or create folders. And then there's the ability to share a Collection via a share link, so outside agencies can get access to just those assets. This is a nice middle ground before giving full access as a portal user. And on that note, Portals is a great feature too for granting larger scale access to assets. Lastly, customer service is superb and engaged, and genuinely seems to care about your issues.

Desvantagens: If you're working in a folder with a lot of assets, it can drag your browser a little bit when trying to scroll. There doesn't appear to be support for the HEIC image format yet (as far as generating thumbnails). Most people think assets are high-res JPGs or TIFs, and that makes sense, but we often take a lot of behind-the-scenes iphone photos at shoots, and treat them as assets, and give agencies access to them for marketing and things. So we've had to convert to JPG prior to upload, which isn't a big deal, but it's just an extra step.

Swivle is easy to use and offers a great range of useful functions.

Avaliado em 06/09/2017
Martin dominik Z.
Editorial Staff Member
Editoras, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Easier to search and find the right files, also more efficient for different tasks. We compared many different digital asset management systems and Swivle was the most flexible solution at a very reasonable cost and easy to set up. You can start using it within a day, not within weeks as with other DAMs you need to set up in your company's own network structure.

Vantagens: We first purchased Swivle to organize our picture library, but now also use it for all the PDFs of our different publications, videos and for our freelancers to submit data to the editorial office. It's easy to use and doesn't require lots of knowledge for new users. Working gets more and more flexible and individual and therefore it's great to have all the data in the cloud. Customer support also works perfectly, I always got good advice and helpful answers within a short period of time.

Desvantagens: There are different ways to set user rights and you can create groups and rules all of it can become a bit complicated and it's sometimes hard to actually look through.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WoodWing em 11/09/2017

Thanks Martin for your response! In Q3 or Q4 of 2017 we will release our new version of the Management Console, where we have greatly improved the way to set user rights, groups and rules.

Works good for the price

Avaliado em 24/05/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Marketing Coordinator
Bens de consumo, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
3/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: This is our company's first DAM software. My favorite feature is the vast amount of meta data options. It's a lot easier for our sales reps to search for images by typing in a keyword instead of searching through a bunch of images. Overall I have found it very easy to use and great deal for the price.

Desvantagens: I wish there was an easier way to download files. I also would like the option to send links with expiration dates, and the ability to drag and drop images and other media directly into apps.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WoodWing em 28/05/2019

Thank you for your review! Creating share links with expiration dates and ingesting by drag and drop are already in place. We are also eager to learn what kind of easier way of download options you are envisioning. Please reach us out if you like a product demo or a call to discuss.

We love it

Avaliado em 20/09/2019
Joel S.
UX/UI Designer
Roupa e moda, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We use Swivle to provide marketing assets to our sales force, and as a home for our video and photography assets in house. It’s great!

Vantagens: It’s flexible. We have a private collection of assets and public collection. Ease of use. Many non technical users on my team contribute assets and have no issues using the app. Value. Good value considering what you get with higher priced competitors. Service. I get the support I need and have had the opportunity to give input when testing enhancements.

Desvantagens: It’s not as easily usable on mobile. Opportunity to enhance.

Cost and Productivity

Avaliado em 11/09/2019
Samuel W.
Marketing Manager
Publicidade e marketing, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: The ability to provide great value at a reasonable cost is where Swivle stands out for smaller to medium sized businesses. I'm able to push information quickly and efficiently to multiple parties through this platform. The UI is simple and easy to use; it looks professional; and it has greatly improved our internal processes to increase productivity.

Desvantagens: My only real complaint at the moment is that the portals are not optimized for mobile browsing. As a team that has a remote based sales staff, who often travel and work from their phone, this makes it difficult for them to push information to their customers.

Unlimited storage. Affordable prices. Great customer service. Everything we need as a small company.

Avaliado em 13/04/2018
Andrew J.
Editorial Director
Editoras, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: We use this site as a digital asset management system for our publishing company. We've used lots of different options for our storage needs and they have all been too expensive, slow, inaccessible or lousy user experience. I love that we are able to access our files anywhere in the world. We also use their tagging feature. Before we switched to Swivle, the organization of our more than 150,000 files was nightmarish. Now, it's an ease.

Desvantagens: Honestly, I have no complaints about the software. Anytime we have an issue, we let their customer service team know and they are able to help us out.

Great tool with easy to use and share capabilities. Also no limits to data storage.

Avaliado em 19/04/2018
Sushant A.
Creative Head
51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: I found this tool while looking for setting up a digital asset management base for the team in my company. We had Google Drive but turns out it had loads of visibility issues, access control and was too costly to manage. Swivle was solving most of it that we were truly looking for. Since we bought the license, me and my team mates have been using this religiously and literally selling it as one thing to go to for the other teams in the company. We are slowly making progress and soon enough it should be the only tool being used here in Cure.fit.

Desvantagens: I feel the UI can be lot better as its very primitive at this point. Folder views, filters for search, naming multiple files, sharing files with external teams needs to be lot more dynamic and thought through.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WoodWing em 20/04/2018

Hi Sushant,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Swivle. It's highly appreciated!

I'm really curious about your thoughts how we can improve the UI. I will contact you directly about this.

Thanks again!

Helps me prepare the lay out of our magazine how I want it .

Avaliado em 06/09/2019
Ilse D.
Owner
Publicidade e marketing, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: It helped me to have the overview over the magazine en to search for pictures when I need them.

Vantagens: easy to use and to find what I need on the moment I need it

Desvantagens: Difficult to understand the full product and what it can do more

A great tool to increase my companies productivity

Avaliado em 04/06/2019
Juan A.
Communications Officer / Graphic Designer
Gestão da educação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Swivle is a great tool for our organization, we have thousands of photos and while it is taking a while to curate and tagging them properly, we immediately saw the results. It is very easy to use and it optimized my departments' workflow substantially.

Vantagens: The Portal works quite well, and the fact that I can share a link to a particular collection with external parties is great. We are also making a lot of use on the Upload requests.

Desvantagens: - Price is a little steep
- Folder Sharing would be a nice add
- When uploading in big numbers, sometimes there is issues

The best experience for a photo server

Avaliado em 16/07/2018
Huong T.
Digital Developer
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: We're a media company, so the ability to organize our photos and have it easy for everyone on the team to access was a must. Swivle met all of that (we've been using them since they were Elvis), not to mention their customer service is top notch. Anytime we run into issues OR worse, someone accidentally deleted the whole file, Swivle was there and helped us to restore and find the file we needed. They're super transparency about their maintenance time too, which we really appreciate. We especially love the folder sharing option or having a client directly upload photos to our folder.

Desvantagens: Nothing at all. Maybe someway they can help us to bulk-tagging photos in our archives instead of having us going through manually of each photo.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WoodWing em 26/07/2018

Thanks for the kind words about our product and our service. Much appreciated!

Anytime our company has had an issue, customer support has been very responsive and open to change.

Avaliado em 17/05/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Lead Designer
Editoras, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: Easy to organize and easy to share internally and externally. Clients can easily share images and files with our company that we all can access. The creators seem to take into consideration customer feedback to make the software better quality and easier to use.

Desvantagens: Organizing how photos/files are viewed is limiting. There is an option to sort by 5 stars but it takes extra steps to get there and there aren't any other ways to mark important images. Upload takes a long time, even though we have a fast internet connection.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WoodWing em 13/06/2018

Thanks for your kind words! It's much appreciated.

I would love to discuss your limitations on organising the files. I might be able to point out an existing way that could help you.

In June 2018 we will release Cloudfront Transfer Acceleration. This will significantly increase the upload speed, no matter where you are in the world.

An intuitive cloud DAM where we manage all our creative assets

Avaliado em 06/09/2017
Claudia A.
Founder
Roupa e moda, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Our small team consists of multiple external people, we don't share an office. Before we were always searching for files, and using file sharing services to transfer assets. Now everything is organized in 1 place. You can easily find the right files, and because it is in the cloud it is of course always available.

Vantagens: It's really easy to get started with Swivle, there is no big learning curve. The interface is easily understood. Our designer loves the InDesign plugin, because now we have all our layouts available in the cloud, with automatic versioning. The request upload feature is great for working with freelancers, and the build in share feature eliminates the need for other file sharing services!

Desvantagens: The user interface is very easy, but the admin interface could be a bit simpler. When you set up new users and their access rights, there are a lot of different options which take a while to get used to.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por WoodWing em 11/09/2017

Thanks for the great review. Currently we are working on improving the admin interface. In our new version we have simplified the configuration of users, groups and rules.

It's been helpful, overall.

Avaliado em 29/03/2019
Daryl L.
IT Manager
Editoras, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários:

Vantagens: easy to learn,
Allows us to organize and quickly find digital assets

Desvantagens: Some things I'd like to see:
- a "duplicate" function (in addition to "copy") that copies the asset into the exact same folder, instead of restarting at the root directory and requiring navigation every time an asset needs copied.
- InDesign integration that automatically connects to Swivle, instead of needing to manually reconnect assets every time.
- InDesign asset reconnection where you can select individual assets in InDesign to connect to Swivle, instead of a blanket "connect all" option.

Fast, clean and simple

Avaliado em 13/09/2017
Stefan D.
digital imager
Fotografia, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
3/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We use it to archive every job in the cloud. Now everything is fast exessible thru the cloud.
And we don't have to worrie about backups.

Vantagens: The interface is clean and simple. The uploading action is a simple drag and drop.
Rules you can make for viewers in the management console.

Desvantagens: Some files are not supported yet in the software. For example scans of a camera with the extension.fff

Swivle review

Avaliado em 24/05/2019
Angela R.
Admin Assistant
Imobiliárias, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: swivle was helpful in our transition from our prior photo database... product works great!

Vantagens: this is the most affordable ... most simple photo database we could find on the market ... for a small company, it was exactly what we needed!

Desvantagens: no complaints... again simple to use... simple to keep up to date w/ our daily photos!

Excellent solution to manage, share and archive your digital files

Avaliado em 09/05/2018
Fernando D.
Director of Photographers Agency
Imprensa, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: We are an agency of photographers in Argentina and we found in Swvile a definitive solution to archive, organize and share with our clients all our production of thousands of photographs as an image bank
Exceeds extensively to all other file sharing services as its interface allows you to find and view files easily and quickly
Another of its strengths are the tools to share and deliver your work with your clients through personalized portals
It is also a great solution for people who want to have all their files online, organized and with easy access at any time and anywhere.

Desvantagens: It can still improve its interface and some search tools like its filter system but I recognize that they are making adjustments permanently as they receive feedbacks

Swivle as image management application

Avaliado em 30/08/2019
Mandy C.
Designer
Design, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
3/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Useful for sales to share images with people who are outside of the organization.

Vantagens: Easy to use compare to other image management application

Desvantagens: Interface. Not compatible with small screen desktop. Lots bugs, constantly refreshing the page.

Really easy to use and low starting fee creates great value!

Avaliado em 18/05/2018
Fredrik N.
Chief Information Officer
Roupa e moda, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: An easy implementation and a quick ROI

Vantagens: I have evaluated 4-5 different DAM solutions but Swivle is by far the most complete solution. Low starting cost and easy to add on users and features as you go makes it perfect for an evolving business. The Brand portal, ability to send upload requests and tag images is great. Its easy to create filter on files needing retouch etc.

Desvantagens: Actually, I have found none so far. It´s working great and considering the features available that other DAM solutions only make available in their enterprise offerings, Swivle stands out.

We are a media company using Swivle for our daily editorial content online and our print content.

Avaliado em 17/05/2018
Gracie M.
Photo Editor
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
2/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: It gives us a way to have users find images by typing a keyword instead of thumbing through hundreds of photos in dropbox that aren't organized in any way.

Desvantagens: It is slow. It seems the more photos that are uploaded the more difficult it is to move through the system with ease. Also the folder structure isn't that intuitive when it comes to searching. It should be able to search within all folders even if you have one folder selected. This has confused people in the past.

Been looking for something like this for years!

Avaliado em 31/05/2019
Samie R.
COO
Publicidade e marketing, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: I have been looking for a program to properly store our 20,000+ photos for years. Coming across Swivle made all the difference and has sped up our team's productiveness immensely. It is easy to use and tag, then find what you need later. Game changer.

Desvantagens: It takes a lot of time to implement if you have a decent number of photos because you have to manually tag each one (unless it's tagged in the photos metadata).

Finally an affordable DAM solution with a sleek UI

Avaliado em 09/09/2019
Brian R.
Content Marketing Manager
Educação superior, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: It's easy to use, easy to provide password-protected access to our front-facing library.

Desvantagens: The organization of the management pannels and how to minimize them isnt as intuitive as Id like so it takes some learning to maximize screen size. I also wish that I could make the images even smaller so I can scroll through more photos faster.

Price vs. Features top!

Avaliado em 06/09/2019
Bruno A.
Digital Media Manager
Museus e instituições, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We've searched an easy to use dam for our budget. Swivle providing all the needed functions and our staff is very happy to us it.

Vantagens: - Easy to use
- intuitive User Interface
- Web based
- Easy to set up

Desvantagens: Medias are in the cloud. If the internet connection is down, no access is possible. But this case is (fortunately) very rare

Swivle is a great way to organize & save high-quality photos! It's helped our organization out a lot

Avaliado em 17/05/2018
Paige E.
Communications Manager
Publicidade e marketing, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Vantagens: I like how you can add tags to photos to make searching easier. I also like the collection function, so you can easily share photos with someone who does not have access.

Desvantagens: I think the interface when viewing photos could be better. It feels like I can't view a large number of photos on the screen at once when I'm scrolling through.

My team has been working on Swivle and really enjoy the ease of uploading and tagging.

Avaliado em 24/05/2018
Spencer B.
Marketing Project Manager
Usou o software para: 1 a 5 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço

Vantagens: I like the visual format of this software so it's easy for the end user to find files and references when digging for information.

Desvantagens: So far I don't have any cons on the software as we are still exploring and getting familiar with the new digital tool.