Avaliações do Wolfram Mathematica

da Wolfram

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,6/5
  • Praticidade
    4,1/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,2/5

Sobre Wolfram Mathematica

Sistema de computação técnica que fornece ferramentas para processamento de imagem, geometria, visualização, aprendizado de máquina, mineração de dados e muito mais.

Saiba mais sobre o Wolfram Mathematica

Exibindo 118 avaliações de %{reviews_total}

Massimo F.
Assistant Professor
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    Não avaliado
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/12/2017

"It's the Macintosh of the interpreted software languages, it just works right out of the box! "

Vantagens: The most critical feature of Mathematica (and Wolfram products in general) is that everything is seamlessly perfectly integrated. Everything is curated and maintained up to date.
Competing platforms like Matlab sure offer a larger set of functionalities, but the integration of the many "packages" is too often very poor.
In Mathematica, every package is fully integrated with the rest of the platform like no other software. Maybe you can say that Labview somehow reaches the same level of integration.
Mathematica is a very flexible and multi-purpose software language that can be used for programming pretty much anything.
New functionality like "Cloud-deploy" allow anybody to run algorithm made in Mathematica from anywhere in the world, from any device, with the only need of having an internet connection and a compatible browser.

Desvantagens: Some secondary functionalities like the Presentation notebook are not so well developed, yet. That said, I doubt many will ever use it.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/12/2017
Jonathan W.
Graduate Student
Pesquisa, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/01/2020

"Engineering Grad Student Review of Mathematica"

Comentários: Overal really useful if you know how to use it and particularly strong at analytical calculus and symbolic equations. Otherwise the language is a little clunky. If more people used it, it would be more valuable.

Vantagens: Mathematica is really great at solving symbolic math equations. Unrivaled in my opinion. Analytical solving is a breeze with this and it is intuitive how it all appears, as if you wrote it on a sheet of paper. That is its best feature. Otherwise it has a lot of really cool math functionality for analzying data. I particularly have used it for signal processing.

Desvantagens: Well it is like learning another programming language so you have to get over that barrier. It is hit or miss with other people who know how to read the software or even use it. The only reason I used it was because I found Wolfram Alpha online as an undergrad and when I became a grad student I found out the previous grad students used it. I'd say its programming language is a little clunky, compared to some competitors. And its not open software.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/01/2020
Zouheir R.
Assistant Professor
Gestão da educação, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    1/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    1/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    0/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/04/2020

"Poor Customer Service"

Comentários: I had to call quite a few times before getting an answer which at the end turned out to be complete​ nonsense. I 've just acquired a license for my own use and install it on a MAC. However, since the OS Catalina update, my license stopped​ working and required an update from Mathematica "32-bit app compatibility with macOS High Sierra 10.13.4 and later". I contacted Wolframe thinking that they would be understanding in providing a free upgrade. "No way" was their answer.

Vantagens: Great software which has been very useful to me for more than 12 years now.

Desvantagens: I was really surprised by​ their poor customer support.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/04/2020
Fabian M.
Polymath. Engineering, R&D; student w/ encouraging projects.
Internet, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Avaliação gratuita
  • Classificação geral
    3/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2019

"Good tool for students/professors at sciences and engineering"

Comentários: It was helping me out with my learning and check if I did well an exercise or if the result is similar, how it did get there.

Vantagens: Ït's offline. It tells the way to solve some exercises and share its result, save it as capture image and so. It is not heavy for our device. A bit quicker and easier to use than another calculator with its features like solving integrals and derivations. Not programming knowledge needed.

Desvantagens: IYou must be cautious with what and how you write your equations because of syntax and priority solving by the mathematics and the program itself.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/06/2019
Terran G.
Graduate Research Assistant
Pesquisa, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/02/2020

"Amazing. Does whatever you tell it to do."

Comentários: I love wolfram and I think it is well worth getting to know and use in college.

Vantagens: I like the flexibility of wolfram. The online version is also free for most things which make quick math problems a breeze if you don't need step by step solutions.

Desvantagens: Sometimes when I am trying to solve a complicated math problem it would be nice to see the steps to the solution. I am not a fan of paying for this.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/02/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Quantitative Analyst
Serviços financeiros, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/09/2019

"Best product for technical academic studies."

Comentários: Amazing. The capabilities are honestly mind blowing, especially when using the internal scripting language properly.

Vantagens: I used Mathematica daily for at least 10 years daily while working in sciences and, I have to admit, the power of this package is phenomenal. It is best known for the analytic symbolic computations, but also progressed in the domain of numerical computations. In the past, it couldn't solve PDEs efficiently, but now it can do that so well, that I don't use Matlab anymore.

Desvantagens: Can't really say anything here. I used the academic license. If I used my own, it would be the price, probably.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/09/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Programmer
Software, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/10/2019

"Powerful Computational Software"

Comentários: I have been using Mathematica for three years, both in the context of my work and college. I have several applications written purely in Wolfram Language that I still use on a weekly basis. I have used Mathematica for solving differential equations and mechanics problems, building deep learning models and doing image processing. My most recent application is a function which takes as input video, audio or text and returns the key phrases and tags extracted from the speech/text.

Vantagens: The thing that I like the most about Wolfram Mathematica is that it is incredibly versatile. It handles almost all of the facets of technical computing starting form simple algebraic equations, solving ordinary and partial differential equations to image/ audio processing and machine learning. Moreover, Mathematica also has incredibly powerful graphing and modeling capabilities. The interface is aesthetically pleasing and intuitive. The ability to add hierarchical cells is a big advantage and allows to format notebook in a beautiful way. Regarding the features, Wolfram Mathematica has almost everything you need. Moreover, it's ability to be integrated with C++, Python and other languages, makes it an exceptionally powerful application.

Desvantagens: The only thing that I dislike about Mathematica, is the fact that there is a certain learning curve, as Wolfram is a very vast language and it may take time to learn and use it comfortably. Other than that, there is nothing I dislike about Wolfram Mathematica, as it perfectly suits my needs.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/10/2019
Roddys G.
9th semester in Geophysical Engineering
Educação superior, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/09/2019

"Wonderful tool for made your live more simple "

Comentários: This program helps me in my study, because when I had any doubt about a graphic, I made the graphic in Wolfram.

Vantagens: Wolfram is excellent if you have any doubt about maths, because not only resolve the problems if not it explain as is the process to obtain the correct answer.

Desvantagens: it's not than simple to use, you have to have knowledge in maths, about symbols and expressions for a better experience.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/09/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Medic
Hospitais e Saúde, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/02/2020

"Very helpful software that can be extended to do many things!"

Comentários: It is really good - worth buying for how much time it saves you with its internal library of functions.

Vantagens: Very comprehensive library of functions that give you the ability to create scripts that do powerful things without you writing much. The documentation is also very comprehensive - it's the only software that you can fully rely on the built-in documentation to get most of the work done - without stack overflow.

Desvantagens: there is no support for class or data structures like that, which makes some application less feasible or you have to manually create a class like structure.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/02/2020
John F.
Process Development Engineer
Biotecnologia, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/02/2020

"Absolutely fantastic tool for various mathematics assistance"

Comentários: I have had fantastic experiences using Wolfram Mathematica and would highly recommend to users interested in diving into math and other computing technologies.

Vantagens: Incredibly handy tool that I have been using since my undergraduate education. The various complexities of mathematics are well represented within Wolfram Mathematica. My personal experience has only been positive with the features and it seems as though Wolfram has continued to support and expand the potential.

Desvantagens: The main negatives are the features that aren't developed enough within Mathematica. I do believe the overall ease of use could be focused on. It is challenging to learn the ins and outs of the language, and unfortunately it is not open software.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/02/2020
Nuwan chaminda G.
Graduate Teaching Assistant, MSU
Pesquisa, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    2/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2019

"Very helpful for theorists in their research fields"

Comentários: As I am doing my research in the field of Quantum electron transportation calculations, it's very easy to do all my calculations and most important thing is that it helps us a lot to analyze all my results well. As we solve the matrices which are having a higher degree, it doesn't matter since we have Mathematica. It simplifies everything, all electron transportation calculation we have. because other methods, such as the Green Function method and Scattering methods are much more complex!

Vantagens: It's easy to use as it provides more helpful manuals in the Wolfram site. If you can not understand some code, then you may click on 'help' and very easily you can find the meaning of the respective code. Plus, there are many more functions available to analyze, to do much harder calculations, to draw graphs, etc. It helps a lot in our Quantum Mechanics projects as once we analyzed the Icing Model using Mathematica.

Desvantagens: To be honest, I like almost everything in Wolfram Mathematica. The appearance of the software is great, and the work is very good and there are many more advantages of Mathematica. However, to improve, I think it's better to have some way to simply some of the codes in Mathematica. Anyway, as the users, that's also not a problem. Mathematica, simply one of the most powerful software we are using.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2019
Avaliador Verificado
PhD Student
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/04/2019

"The best symbolic math software, with a learning curve"

Vantagens: Mathematica is the go-to software when manipulating mathematical expressions that must be solved, simplified, visualized, modelled, etc. It defines an entire language dedicated to writing expressions precisely, with the option to write them with math symbols (e.g. sum, product, etc) or more similar to other programming language. Particularly useful is the symbolic differentiation feature, which is easy and intuitive to use.
Many more advanced and domain-specific features are available, and keep being added at each release (yearly).
There is a 'cloud' version of the software which can run Mathematica notebooks in the browser, making it possible to make quick checks without a full installation.

Desvantagens: The Wolfram language's syntax and patterns is unlike any that I've seen, and so becoming proficient with Mathematica isn't just a matter of a few hours. Thankfully, the built-in help (reference manual) and tutorials are of great quality, and come with many practical example. The dedicated StackExchange community is also a great resource. Contributing to the difficulty is the fact that certain expressions will be handled (e.g. simplified or factorized) by Mathematica more easily than others, even though it feels like they should be equivalent. It is sometimes necessary to expand an expression, then simplify and factor it again in order to solve it again. Despite the support for many, many domain-specific features, working with vectors and matrices is still painful. When not part of a university or ineligible for discounts, the price may be high, depending on the intended use.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/04/2019
Francisco M.
Customer Representative
Varejistas, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/07/2018

"I'm a computer science student, can't believe how useful this learning engine is!"

Comentários: Well my study sessions are way more effective, almost every question is answered by Wolfram. My grades are doing well, can't exclude Wolfram for that, this software has helped me a lot through the University and I'm super satisfied with it.

Vantagens: Everything you need regarding math is in there: derivatives, integrals, closed integrals, matrix and vector operations... The list goes on and on! I really this program has helped me countless times with Calculus study sessions and passing through linear algebra courses. The procedure is printed in a ordered way and it does it step by step.

Desvantagens: The UI and operation input should and could be way better. I've used Symbolab and other apps and they are way better than Wolfram's input system. Please change it! Would really love to see you guys actually improve that.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/07/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Manager
Biotecnologia, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/12/2019

"A lifesaver for a lab with different levels of mathematical expertise!"

Comentários: With this, you don't need to be able to develop complex programs to successfully complete routine calculation tasks. Our lab uses it to get accurate calculations for unit conversions as well as resuspension volumes, etc that usually take a while to calculate with excel or other data processing software. It's easy to use and can be customized given the right expertise.

Vantagens: This software maes complex calculations that are routine a breeze to complete. We used to use excel for our calculations, which required really complex formulas typed in to the formula bar that were easily corrupted by an accidental click. Additionally, you had to be really familiar with the spreadsheet already in order to use the formula. With Wolfram, we have automated much of our routine calculations, such as titrations and reconstitutions. The formulas are already built in and require very little calculation on the user's part. Everything as simple as converting millimoles to micromoles, all the way to more complex tasks such as calculating dilution factors, can all be done quickly and has improved both accuracy and productivity in the lab.

Desvantagens: In order to make many of the calculations and formulas relevant to our particular needs in the lab, we needed a person who was highly competent with program design and logic. For the longest time we were stuck with only using the basic functions until finally someone more familiar with computers in general helped us to design custom functions.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/12/2019
Siavash A.
Student
Engenharia civil, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/10/2019

"Wolfram is so great for symbolic mathematics "

Vantagens: It has a great symbolic tool box great for solving very complex mathematical equations.

Desvantagens: As someone who is used to regular coding languages like c. The coding in mathematica is initially hard to learn.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/10/2019
Daniel L.
Asistente ejecutivo superior
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/06/2018

"Wonderful!without wolfram I would not have approved the course of calculus applied in the university"

Vantagens: wolfram is a marvel, just transcribe the equation in the software and in a few seconds not only solves it, but also explains step by step the resolution of the exercise and the different ways of doing it.
I consider that it is the best ally for the student at any level of academic training. It is useful for students of engineering, economics, business administration, accounting, physics, mathematics....
in wolfram mathematical and physical equations can be solved. no matter the complexity of an integral or a differential equation, wolfram solves it

Desvantagens: Sometimes it can be somewhat difficult to transcribe an equation in the software. Maybe if the programmers of wolfram add some integrals and predetermined equations, it could help to mount the exercises more easily

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/06/2018
Richard P.
Product Manager
Automotivo, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/04/2018

"Wolfram Mathematica makes it easier to develop knowledge in the area of mathematics and programming."

Comentários: The ability to develop equations and to learn step by step how to solve them. Wolfram made my job easier and more practical and helped me save time and to create new projects by using programming.

Vantagens: Resolution of equations well explained and organized step by step as well as graphs that are self explanatory and have the possibility to add annotations and to choose the type of graph to be used. It also has the possibility of storing data in the cloud and to access it anywhere. Wolfram Mathematica is great for programming and it gives the possibility of exploring other areas such as language and geography by using mathematics and programming.

Desvantagens: Takes a while to learn the basics commands of some areas of the software such as introducing equations into the system or start programming if you are still learning.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/04/2018
Bhawin D.
Researcher
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2019

"Great platform to calculate, integrate and so on."

Vantagens: This is a very useful software in physics and engineering. We can download and install in our computer via our university link. It is very easy to use. Sometimes people from Wolfram come to our university to run a workshop about wolfram mathematica. Besides mathematica, I use wolfram alpha frequently.

Desvantagens: Some computational work and big data analysis in Nuclear physics may be difficult using Wolfram Mathematica.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/07/2019
Rodrigo G.
PhD
Pesquisa, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/08/2018

"The best software for symbolic mathematics"

Comentários: I have solve a wide variety of problems, from simple calculations to very complicated symbolic analyses. In the faculty is normally favoured for more abstract analyses which don't necessarily involve finite precision arithmetic, but it can obviously be used for that as well.

Vantagens: This software is extremely well suited for symbolic mathematics. Where MATLAB excels in numerical handling, Mathematica excels in symbolic mathematics. I have used this software for stochastic analysis, namely Markov Chain analysis. It is very useful as well for topology and graph theory and not only helps by solving complex systems but makes beautiful graphs needed in topological analysis. I have also used it in optimization contexts, to draw the feasible regions of complex functions. It is simply an extremely robust and versatile piece of mathematical software.

Desvantagens: At the beginning is not very easy to use because small errors in syntax will render a big function useless; hopefully for simple things it is well integrated with Wolfram Alpha, which can interpret more natural expression the transported to Mathematica.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/08/2018
Miguel P.
CEO
Publicidade e marketing, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    3/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/02/2018

"Simply the best mathematics tool available "

Comentários: - The ability to manage symbolic functions
- The incredible amount of built-in advanced mathematical functions and operators
- The flexibility of importing, exporting and managing data in a variety of formats
- The speed of the solver
- The help. It contains a huge amount of examples and information

Vantagens: - The ability to manage symbolic functions
- The incredible amount of built-in advanced mathematical functions and operators
- The flexibility of importing, exporting and managing data in a variety of formats
- The speed of the solver
- The help. It contains a huge amount of examples and information

Desvantagens: - The plots are pretty low-level. Could be improved.
- The error messages are almost impossible to understand.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/02/2018
Tony M.
Materials Manager
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/11/2019

"Wolfram Mathematica"

Comentários: Very good software.

Vantagens: It's fast and easy to create math equations and solve them. I have used this software for calculus when I was in college and it was very useful.

Desvantagens: None. Very good software.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/11/2019
Anil A.
Senior Research Engineer
Química, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/10/2019

"Wolfram Mathematica - A multifunctional computational tool "

Comentários: My overall experience is very positive, Wolfram Mathematica is very capable to help R&D problems.

Vantagens: Number of functions
Integrated text, document, computational language
New machine learning features

Desvantagens: Steep learning curve for new starters
Cost can be high for some organizations
It can be hard to share the code

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 15/10/2019
Binod B.
Student
Educação superior, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/12/2019

"A must have software for every science and math student"

Comentários: I'm highly satisfied and recommend Wolfram Mathematica.

Vantagens: I like how easily it solves complex algebra and integration problems. It's so easy and intuitive to use.

Desvantagens: The cloud version sometimes freezes otherwise it could be a great feature for users to have a powerful Computational tool everywhere.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/12/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Dental Student
Educação superior, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5/5
  • Praticidade
    5/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/04/2019

"One of the best mathematics tools available for students"

Comentários: Life-saver for anyone who is struggling with mathematics.

Vantagens: This software can be an absolute life-saver for any student learning mathematics. The software solves such a large range of math problems ranging from simple to complex in an instant. It demonstrates step-by-step problem solving which facilitates learning. I used this software throughout my undergraduate education and still use it today.

Desvantagens: Like any great software, there can be a slight learning curve in order to get the most out of it. For the simple functions, it is click-and-go. For the most advanced functions, it may take some time to learn.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/04/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Danilo Almeida
Software, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4/5
  • Praticidade
    4/5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5/5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5/5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/05/2019

"A great environment for elaboration and validation of algebraic models"

Comentários: During the development of some models of neural networks for massive data processing, it was necessary for us to search for a solution in the cloud capable of supplying our demand for a competitive price due to the lack of funds available. Based on this, and in light of other solutions such as AWS and IBM Watson, Mathematica was the choice that was able to meet our financial criteria and also enabled us to write a very relevant work within the company

Vantagens: The ability to use the system both online through the cloud infrastructure, as well as offline

Desvantagens: The documentation, although extensive is still not very intuitive for people who are starting their projects

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/05/2019