There are plenty of competitors, but Power BI is tops

Avaliado em 25/08/2019
Andrew B.
Global SEO/Digital Marketing Program Manager
Hardware, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Power BI allows me to manipulate data and present it in visually appealing and flexible formats.

Vantagens: I have used Tableau and Google Data Studio - among other alternatives. Nothing has seemed to compare to the functionality that Power BI offers. Everything about the program is made with the full spectrum of analysis in mind - from the designer to the data 'wrangler' to the end consumer (ie. others within the enterprise). In this way, Power BI is extremely powerful because it can be used for so many different types of projects; the data-analysis intensive to the more visual 'data-presentation' dashboards.

Desvantagens: Sharing dashboards and reports in Power BI is easy and it has a lot of options for doing so. However, the requirement that all users must have a Pro Account to view dashboards created in Pro is a bit of a hindrance in a global organization where it does not make economical sense for every employee to have a Pro account. It seems like it would be a great addition to allow limited sharing to everyone - even those without a Pro account, as most of my internal team does not have an account.

Very robust, though a little overwhelming

Avaliado em 10/12/2019
Jerry A.
IT System Specialist
Gestão de organizações sem fins lucrativos, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We're moving from having staff creating Excel reports or Access database reports to having Power BI do it all for us. We spend some time cleaning up the user's data, streamlining how they enter it (and where - we still use Access, some SQL, some Sharepoint), and Power BI does the rest after that. Our staff loves that they no longer have to manually create reports, and they love the way Power BI looks for them. We are enjoying it overall.

Vantagens: The dashboard creation is amazing. Give it a data source, design how you want to see your data, and it shows it to you. I enjoy creating dashboards for our different departments. And once our staff sees the reports and dashboards they get from this, vs how they used to get it in an Excel spreadsheet or an Access Report, they are hooked.

Desvantagens: Overwhelming in the back end. Sometimes you just cannot get the data to display the way you want. There are so many options, features, methods. It gets overwhelming. My biggest gripe is that the back end is not as user friendly as other programs. And, comparing it to something that one of my users would create in Excel, it's difficult for me to get the exact data reported that they want. I have to figure out how to display it, and because the Power Bi is just so robust, it's a little overwhelming in that respect.

Really good for aggregating data from multiple sources

Avaliado em 15/01/2020
Sri H.
UI Developer
Hospitais e Saúde, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Power BI has helped us go from random spreadsheet reports to consolidated dashboards that are pleasing to look at and easy to interpret.

Vantagens: The interface is beautiful and easy to navigate. Once data sources are all connected, it's pretty easy to create a new dashboard/layout if you know how to analyze your own data. Nearly every integration that we needed was already included.

Desvantagens: It's hard to build some more complex reports. If you want to combine two different data sources into one view/metric, you will need some advanced skills.

A pretty reporting tool for some (!) Microsoft Products, but pretty much useless outside of the Microsoft Landscape

Avaliado em 18/03/2017
Avaliador Verificado
Head of Application Services (System Administrator & Controlling Function)
Consultoria de gestão, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: GetApp
2/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
2/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
1/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: In light of the hype around this "Tableau destroyer" in recent months, I want to highlight some fundamental flaws in data connectivity and reports maintenance of Power BI, which the Product Team so far has turned down as "not in scope". In practice, though, this renders Power BI pretty useless for getting dara from any 3rd party products, in the cloud in particular. This review reflects Power BI as of mid March 2017. I have gathered my knowledge from testing, community interaction and a dozen tickets with Power BI Pro Support. The focus lies on getting data via Web Services, much aligned with Microsoft’s «Cloud First» Strategy. 1) Power BI Online is in the cloud, but does not allow for HTTP calls. Power BI Desktop allows for HTTP calls, but only with static authentication parameters.
First of all, a distinction needs to be made between Power BI Online and Power BI Desktop. While Power BI Online is the "master" that ultimately allows you to share and publish your reports, user experience in design is diminished by HTML limitations (you may know from Word or Excel Online) and more importantly, data connectivity (Get Data) is limited to SQL Servers on Azure and about 20 to 30 plugins from 3rd party solutions at present. Take note that on Power BI Online, you cannot select or manage your Gateways, either.
This brings the attention to the Power BI Desktop client. Updated every one to two months, the Desktop client brings data connectors necessary to connect to a larger number of data sources.
With the Web connector, HTTP calls been configured, although with just static headers and parameters and Basic and Windows authentication only. Importantly, though, Power BI Desktop includes Microsoft Power Query, which you may know from Excel 2016 already. With M Scripts, you can script and customise in many ways and most interestingly, convert it into table form quickly. This is where Power Query shines. However, Power Query does not seem to call on methods for nonces and timestamps required in token based authentication (OAuth for example). (Should this be incorrect, please please let me know. I have been browsing the fora and nagging Support too long already.)
What’s really amusing here is that Microsoft Azure uses OAuth 2.0 themselves. So, you cannot run any reporting on Microsoft’s Azure AD or Resource Manager database for example, a notorious blackbox. Back to Powershell. (Power BI does not accept Powershell feeds.)
In short, while Power BI Online does not allow to get any data out of the web (except for those 20 to 30 plugins, mostly Microsoft Products), Power BI Desktop allows for Web calls, but only with static parameters and thus, basically with your user credentials.
That’s a big limitation in Data Connectivity.
2) With Power BI Online being the master, the HTTP calls cannot be scheduled or refreshed in the cloud. Now that you have configured your HTTP call (with risky user credentials), you want to publish your report and have it refreshed on a scheduled basis, say every day.
Tough luck.
While you can publish your Report to Power BI Online and subsequently a broader audience, it’s a static image of your Desktop data. You cannot schedule a data refresh in Power BI Online (because there is no Web feature anyway) and you cannot even refresh the data manually as this requires republishing the Report anew.
You risk your management looking at outdated data whenever you forgot to republish your report and sneak the new URL into your dashboards and iframes.
3) The On-Premises Data Gateway is pretty useless for Web Services.
Yes, there is the On-Premises Data Gateway. Yes, you can configure Web Services in the gateway, although it’s pretty ironic to route web calls via on-premises infrastructure.
But did you ever try it? That is, you cannot specify any HTTP headers fort he calls at all, lest writing a Power Query script. And thus, we are back at authentication via Basic and Windows only and writing REST scripts in the data source for every single HTTP call because with no Headers and Body, all parameters need to be coded in the URI.
Will you do that?
At the end of the day, Power BI is Microsoft's long overdue acknowledgement that Excel and some Dynamics Reports do not cut it for Reporting purposes. Indeed, for reporting on SQL Server, Dynamics 365 (if you want to afford it), and Excel and Access databases stored in your OneDrive, Microsoft Power BI does a neat job. However, as soon as you want to integrate with 3rd party systems or via web services in particular, Power BI presents so many limitations in authentication, Header and Body configuration, scripting, and scheduling that you need to configure an entire SQL Server environment (on Azure or On-Premises via feature poor Gateway) and write a SQL CRL interface or buy Azure Data Factory to get that data in. For some pretty reports, do you really want to buy and customise all that BI infrastructure on Azure? My advice to Microsoft: Work on Data Connectivity, especially in Power BI Online, rather than more visuals for those limited data sources. Your Microsoft clients will consider Power BI a given for the utter lack of reporting in Office 365, Azure, or Dynamics 365 (yes, pushing it there).
My advice to Users: If the connectors are not listed, look somewhere else. (And make sure it’s your use case that is listed. Power BI announced an Azure AD connector, but rather than reporting on Users, Groups, or Enterprise Apps, you can only see on a nice map where the last logins happened.)
Is it a Tableau destroyer? No. It’s a long overdue acknowledgement for necessary reporting with the potential of being a solid Business Intelligence solution ONCE focus comes to lie more on data.

Vantagens: pretty visuals
Power Query
On-premises Data Gateway
responsible Pro Support

Desvantagens: lack of data sources
pretty useless for 3rd Party Web Sources

Amazing analytics tool

Avaliado em 09/01/2020
Gedson S.
Production Engineer
Telecomunicações, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: You'll struggle to find a better analytics tool that's this useful, easy to use and faster to integrate.

Vantagens: * Very powerful analytics capabilities
* Broad support for data sources
* Lots of integrations
* Nice dashboards and visualizations
* Amazing reporting features
* Easy to get started

Desvantagens: * Complex analysis are harder to master
* Automation has room for improvement
* Incremental model support is tricky

Solid solution, consider alternatives

Avaliado em 24/09/2019
Chris S.
Head of Development
Software, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Decent enough solution. Check out alternatives such as Tableau.

Vantagens: Web-based software allows information and dashboards to be easily shared with co-workers, encouraging them to engage with data in an interactive fashion.

Desvantagens: End users are not typically empowered to perform the sorts of drill-down or exploratory analytics that they may want without the report designer pre-building these scenarios in mind and making such dimensions available.

Powerful Analytics Tool

Avaliado em 31/10/2019
Samuel j. S.
Buyer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: PowerBI has better enabled our team to better manage our business lines.

Vantagens: A powerful analytics tool that allows you to deep dive into your book of business. Great visualization of important data sets.

Desvantagens: Navigating and clearing out information can be difficult for new users. It's best used on larger screens and not laptops.

Business Intelligence for Everyone with Power BI

Avaliado em 27/09/2019
Román josué D.
Data Science Team Lead
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Business Intelligence and Data Analysis is made simple, fast, and powerful with Power BI. It's a good option for non-tech people, and even for more experienced data professionals.

Vantagens: Power BI provides Business Intelligence solutions with high power and low learning curve, which makes it accessible to virtually anyone, even for non-technical people. You can create plots, reports, and even full dashboards in no time, and without requiring to code. If you are used to other Microsoft tools like Excel, Access, or a similar application, you'll learn to use Power BI in no time.
I like a lot that reports and dashboards can be interactive.

Desvantagens: Some processes require a lot of setup, which can be cumbersome to do specially if the desired analysis is not automated. However, this is balanced due to the good documentation which you can find online.

Power BI

Avaliado em 15/12/2019
Andrew B.
Project Consultant
Consultoria de gestão, 13-50 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: The business is able to dissect and understand large amounts of data in a visual format. Our teams create dashboards that are used on a daily and weekly basis to understand where the various business segments are performing.

Vantagens: Power BI allows the user to show data in a very easy and digestible fashion. The charts are extremely intuitive and allow the user to dig deep into the analytics behind a chart which is far more in depth than using a chart in Excel, for instance.

Desvantagens: This product requires quite a bit of setup from the IT team in my experience which has lead to the delay in implementation in my experiences.

The ultimate business intelligence experience.

Avaliado em 11/12/2019
Lasha M.
System Administrator
Hospitais e Saúde, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I've only recently started using Power BI and I'm enjoying it so far. It's very complex and yet very easy to use. Optimization is handled excellently, so working with more than a million rows is still somewhat smooth. With larger data, I have to pre-aggregate. As Power BI is semi-relational, it doesn't have as much power in terms of querying as, say, Oracle.

Vantagens: Power BI is an absolute powerhouse. My favorite thing about it is the sheer amount of visualizations available, both - built-in and downloaded from marketplace. It also allows you to use Python and R data libraries such as pandas and matplotlib. It supports more than 30 importable data sources out of the box. It also has 2 programming languages: DAX and M Lang. You can easily create your own measurements using well-documented and robust formulas and achieve the desired result. It's also super cheap. I mean, $10 per user? It's a steal.

Desvantagens: My main problem with it is editing imported data. It's either super complex (creating custom dictionary list and joining with correct cardinality) or downright impossible (if it doesn't have a unique identifier). Also, when editing interactions between visuals and slicers, the buttons which let you choose the interaction often get hidden by other visuals if your tiles are closely fit together.

It brings the power of BI down to non-tech users

Avaliado em 26/08/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Senior Executive Officer
Bancos, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: My job is to collect and process all sorts of data in my organization and present them to the highest management committee for policy level decision making. We are heavily dependent on MS Excel for this. I handle excel worksheets with thousands of entries every day. A year ago, I tried Power BI to see whether it can help me in my job or not. And i am hooked till now. I am most impressed with the processing power of Power BI. Huge worksheets can be processed very fast using Power BI. It also updates the reports automatically which improves my productivity significantly.

Vantagens: 1. Ease of Use: Unlike other BI software’s, Power BI's interface is friendlier especially to MS Excel users. You will not feel overwhelmed rather it will look familiar.
2. Powerful engine: Users who need to tackle very large datasets with thousands of entries know that MS excel gets horribly slow processing such a large file. Power BI is a God sent for these users. Its processing engine is super-fast and the speed is more noticeable when you let it handle such large datasets.
3. Excellent data presentation tools: For regular MS Excel users Power BI is a PowerPivot on steroid but a lot smarter one. Even those users who are not familiar with the complexities of PowerPivot feels less intimidated by its simple and user friendly design.
4. User friendly but powerful DAX language: To write formulas you have to use DAX language in Power BI which in my opinion is a fancy name of just natural language formula writing. However, DAX is super easy to learn and pretty much intuitive but at the same time very much powerful.
5. Schedule refresh option: Power BI has an option to auto update the report at fixed interval of time which is very helpful if you need to prepare and submit reports weekly or monthly.
6. Option to control users of the report: In Power BI you can share your reports with other users and also control how much of the report can they see. If you want you can allow only a part of the report to be seen by some user which is super convenient.

Desvantagens: Honestly, in my opinion, Power BI is by far the best software made by Microsoft. But considering I am a heavy user of MS Excel, it is easier to me. I think learning curve of Power BI for a beginner with no prior skill in MS Excel will be a bit steep. Then again, BI is a complex thing itself. So master any kind of BI software will be tricky by its own merit.

Power BI is one of the most user friendly BI software for adding visual representation and analytics to your existing reports

Avaliado em 22/09/2017
Rajiv H.
Senior Manager Finance
Relações públicas e comunicações, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Overall good software for beginners and can be explored to get the best efficiency from the software

Vantagens: below are a few pros
• Sharing dashboard in a group
a. Sharing can be done once you have the Pro version of Power BI. Dashboard can be shared with the respective department members or your own team members.
b. Since you have prepared the dashboard you will be the owner and you can decide whether you want to give the other members only viewing rights or editing rights as well.
c. With this feature reports will always be on the cloud server and can be viewed as and when required
d. Reports can be downloaded as and when required.
• Viewing dashboard in Mobile/ tab and preparing phone layout
a. Once a dashboard has been prepared and saved, the same can be accessed on Power BI App with the same login.
b. Since the screen is small compared to laptop, all the dashboard elements can be redesigned to suit the phone screen.
c. The other features remain the same and the dashboard is interactive on the phone as well however it cannot be edited on phone.
• Export dashboard to PowerPoint, PDF
a. This is one of the most important features of Power BI. Reports or dashboards prepared can be exported on PowerPoint or PDF with a click of a button.
b. Hence Management reports and department reports can be automated on Power BI and once you refresh the data, the report will be ready to share.
c. One problem is that few images which are not compatible with PowerPoint don’t show post downloading.
• Narratives for dashboard
a. This is one of the recent features offered by Power BI. With the help of narratives you can get the insight of the dashboard in a story form.
b. Narrative uses its intelligence to study the data and give output in pointers, paragraphs etc which can be customised.
• Importing visuals to suit your need
a. Apart from the general visualizations available in Power BI, there are additional visualizations released by Power BI from time to time. These visualizations enhance the visual appearance as well as the adds to further analytics in different ways.
b. Visualizations which have downloaded and used in the dashboard are Infographic designer, Narratives for Business Intelligence, KPI Column chart, and Timeline.
• Edit interactions in dashboard
a. It is important to understand the interactions and groupings in power BI since with the help of these you can control which graphs you want to automatically change by clicking on the other.
b. With the help of grouping you can define groups and sub group which can be viewed together as a group if required.
• KPI Column Chart
a. This is a recent custom visual developed by Power BI. With the help of this visual you can put the KPI target against the actual on a monthly basis.
b. Forecasted revenue/ cost can also be put in this visual which will be shown in different colour.
c. Individual monthly targets can also be put which can be interchanged by putting variance.
d. Data can also been viewed in a table form along with graphical.

Desvantagens: • One of the important features of exporting report in PowerPoint does not allow custom visual to be exported. Hence if there are custom visuals in your report then the same will show error once exported.
• Arranging dashboard is a bit tedious and takes a lot of time
• To share reports, we need to publish to MS Cloud. We cannot share report from Power BI Desktop
• For sharing a report even members to who report needs to be shared have to get Power BI Pro. Since the department to whom report is shared is just to view giving them a Pro license might not be useful.

One of the best BI softwares out there

Avaliado em 08/12/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Analyst
Consultoria de gestão, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I have created dashboards on project progress, business cases and at times, a personal dashboard of my own assets and savings just to keep track of certain things. I love that PowerBI is easy to use, and has been designed with the end user in mind. However, I would like to have a wider variety of templates to choose from, especially if I am a beginner to the whole business intelligence idea.

Vantagens: Having been a user of the full range of Microsoft Office, it was only natural that PowerBI comes to mind when trying to create a live update dashboard. It is extremely easy to use - a plug and play approach comes to mind - and if you had worked with Microsoft Office before, some of the features are very intuitive to use. If the organisation that you are working with uses Microsoft Office, access issues are sorted and it becomes incredibly easy to drive adoption of this dashboard on a day to day basis

Desvantagens: The design of the dashboard created with PowerBI can be found to be lacking at points, compared to some of the other BI softwares. The templates available seem great, but there aren't as many options as I would like when I am creating a specific type of dashboard.

Miscrosoft Power BI for Federal Acquisition Spend Analysis

Avaliado em 24/04/2017
Jimmy G.
Sr. Business Analyst
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: All in all, for the price, this is an excellent tool for helping your organization turn mounds of data into useful insights.

Vantagens: Power BI simplifies the process of combining different types of data sources to create a single data model. There are also many built-in Extract, Transform, and Load (ETL) functions that help reduce the time required to prepare data. Creating reports and dashboards is as easy as drag and drop. The Power BI User Groups are strong and plentiful, so you can always read through blogs to get answers to questions that you may have. The Power BI Desktop application is used to perform ETL, create reports and is free. The reports are published to the Power BI cloud service for sharing, which is also free with limited capabilities. For more capabilities, such as security groups and scheduled data refreshing, there is a subscription fee. Microsoft will be releasing an on-premise solution for sharing Power BI content via an update to SQL Server 2016 hopefully within the next few months.

Desvantagens: It's not always easy to speak directly with a MS Power BI expert, so that is a bummer. Also, you have to sign up to the Power BI service using an email address in order to share and view Power BI reports and dashboards, but Microsoft doesn't yet support personal (.cox, .gmail, et.) or government (.gov, .mil, etc.) email addresses which is a real bummer.

New to Power BI but love it

Avaliado em 03/12/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Project Controls Analyst
Design, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Overall I love the software and would highly recommend it. Not only does it help visualize data but also helps to keep it updated in real time with the ability to connect to a server. The automation of pulling the data on a schedule and importing it directly into the visualizations solved a huge problem for our company.

Vantagens: I love how easy it is to make really powerful visualizations. The ease of use in order to basic visualizations is similar to Pivot tables in Excel. If you have a basic understanding of Pivot tables you will be able to open the software and get straight to visualizing. Once you take a deeper dive into the queries and data transformations you will uncover an entirely new world of analysis.

Desvantagens: The software is easy to use for basic functions but when you get into more detail it can be difficult. It is also really hard to share your work with someone that does not pay for the service. Without paying for a Power Bi Pro account it is basically impossible to share the visualizations that you have created. Also, the Arc GIS feature only works within the software. If you try to post a map visualization to a website through an embed it doesn't work.

BI tool with the coolest features

Avaliado em 14/12/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Analyst
Administração pública, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: I have been using PowerBI from the past 3 years and have never looked back. It has helped me as an analyst to draw my clients into my stories. The automation aspect of PowerBI is hard to ignore. I have shared my dashboards and collaborated with teams which was a nightmare before. I love the addition of new features resulting from a dedicate community of PowerBI users (with very responsive Microsoft developers jumping in to solve issues). Mobile version of PowerBI is convenient and a hit with clients.

Vantagens: I love everything about PowerBI! I like to think of it as a revamped version of MS Excel but with features that exceed all expectations. PowerBI lets you create data models, use DAX to manipulate and summarise and finally display these summaries in fancy (yet easy to understand) visualisations. The best feature might however be the ability to share and collaborate on dashboards. PowerBI can take data from almost all possible sources - text, excel, SQL databases etc etc and integrate it all together to form dashboards that can be shared online in the form of webpages as well as workspaces.

Desvantagens: There is absolutely nothing to dislike about PowerBI. The free version of PowerBI is a great learning tool and lets you accomplish almost all your reporting tasks while the paid version lets you automate all your reporting.

Best Business Intelligence Tool Ever!

Avaliado em 22/10/2019
Muhammad K.
Database Administrator/ Data Analysit
Automotivo, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Great experience and great tool to experience has a very easy interface and can make dashboards easily.

Vantagens: Microsoft PowerBI is the most easy tool to use, an non IT personnel and not a well trained personnel can easily use this tool. This tool has an interactive Graphical user interface and if you have any problem you can just google it.

Desvantagens: The frequent update sometimes will be much tricky to handle as if you have the newest version of the desktop and the old version of desktop so it may be tricky and the file may not upload to the server.

Power Bi its changing the way we interact with data, information and decision making

Avaliado em 14/02/2018
Carlos A.
CEO
Ensino fundamental e médio, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
3/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Data is the new petroleum, Information is the new combustible; and Power BI will boost this challenging new world of information and analysis.

Vantagens: For the last 30 years I have been using Excel to work with Tables, Filters, Functions, Formulas, Conditional formatting, Graphs, Pivot tables, Segmentation and VBA to register data and analyze information. That was great. But now, with the huge amount of data, available from many sources and Excel limitations, we needed something more robust and Microsoft launched Power BI. I have been using it for more than a year. Now I don’t use pivot tables and graphs for analysis anymore, I use Power BI visualizations to represent and summarize the data. With it’s impressive tools including geolocalization, I have found more effective ways to convert, transform, represent, analyze and make better decisions and planning with Power BI. It’s ecosystem composed of Power Bi Desktop, Power BI Services (in the cloud) and Power Bi apps, has allowed me to find very innovative and productive ways to monitor the performance of my business and improve communication with my clients

Desvantagens: It is in continuous development. The first week of each month, Microsoft releases a new version of Power Bi, so we have to keep us updated to use the program efficiently. But the pros outweigh the cons.

Next-Level Data Visualizations

Avaliado em 04/12/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Systems Administrator/Analyst
Engenharia mecânica ou industrial, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: We wanted a state-of-the-art dashboard and visualization tool that could be used across the company. After trying others, this one fits the bill perfectly.

Vantagens: The visualizations you can make with minimal experience or effort are astounding. Like with many Microsoft products, the sky is the limit and you can definitely get by without formal training. But if you decide to learn more about it, there is very little you can't do visualization-wise. We can even connect our on-prem SQL database with ease.

Desvantagens: While it is easy to get started, really mastering the program can take some time and trial-and-error. It can be frustrating at times to get it to do exactly what you want it to do.

Power BI is a very powerful tool to graphically represent data for decision making

Avaliado em 30/12/2018
Raghavendra R.
Software/Database Developer
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Overall, Power BI has been a game changer. The time saved on creating visual reports is immense and it makes up for some of the cons with software. They are constantly improving and adding new features which shows that they are listening to their customers.

Vantagens: The vast no.of data sources available means it has got all the bases covered. You can connect to SQL Server Database or an analysis service database which is vital for us. Apart from this, the ability to connect to excel and text files means we can make the legacy report more visual and fit it into our dashboard.The best of Power BI is the possibility of collaborating and sharing dashboards and dynamic reports so everyone is singing of the same hymn sheet. The large community of developers means there are constantly new visuals available which can used to awe the customers.

Desvantagens: Power BI could involve steep learning curve for non-tech savvy people. It is difficult t convince managers to use Power BI over traditional pivot tables as it could be daunting to learn.
Unless you can play around with DAX queries, Power BI could be limited to the insights it can provide.

Great BI tool for my presentations!!!!

Avaliado em 24/05/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Senior Consultant
Serviços financeiros, 10.001+ funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
4/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
5/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Although Power BI can be a little difficult to use it is still a great tool for creating graphs and charts for presentations. It is also great for compiling and analyzing data and creating dashboards.

Vantagens: I like Power BI because it offers a professional look to presentations. I am able to create and manage dashboards for my various projects. I can upload data from other tools like Excel and use the data to add to or update my dashboards.

Desvantagens: The tool can be a little confusing making it difficult to learn and use.

You get all information digested for you

Avaliado em 11/08/2019
Claudia F.
Trainer
Telecomunicações, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de um ano
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
5/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
Atendimento ao cliente
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Overall Power BI has helped me saving time by not having to move from one excel dile to another and waiting for large files to load, now, i have all the necessary information in 1 tool.

Vantagens: Having all the necessary information at my fingertips already digested and analyzed for me has made my daily coaching easier. I am able to see a broad amount of information summed up into individual graphs that help me understand the current performance of a person and helps me identify the area i need to focus my coaching in.

Desvantagens: At first when it was implemented it was hard for me to understand the logic of thw tool. It was difficult for me to not focus on the granularity and understand the big picture first and then start diving in.

Power BI very good option for data analytics

Avaliado em 22/08/2019
Miguel D.
IT Manager
Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software para: Avaliação gratuita
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
4/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: As an IT user i had no such problem to get used to power BI, we have previous experiences with other BI vendors so it just took 2-4 hours to get my first report running and then get to know all the functions and menus the tool has.. i consider that a average person that already has some excel abilities and it has some knowledge of data will have no issues on getting a report ready very easy..

Vantagens: As is a Microsoft product you will be very familiar with it as it is like you grab like a mix of" Excel and powerpoint " it has very intuitive menus and drag and drop options, there are some license levels, the basic one is like an free trial that will last as long as you want to, So you have a lot of time to play with it and get some experience and have your reports to rock

Desvantagens: The free perpetual trial has some limitations on data connectors so this is understandable as the pay version hast no limit on this. other than that, it is great.

A great tool for dashboards and business intelligence reports.

Avaliado em 23/09/2019
Haley S.
HR
Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: Mais de dois anos
Fonte da avaliação 
5/5
Geral
3/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
2/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Very positive. It has really bridged the gap for our company to be able to finally see our data easily in a way that makes sense.

Vantagens: Rapidly adding features and evolving quickly. Very good tools for visualizing all of our data and presenting it in a way that makes sense.

Desvantagens: It is still a very new software package so there isnt a lot of documentation, and things change quickly.

Simplicity of Microsoft with Powerful Analytics

Avaliado em 14/09/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Project Manager
Serviços de informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software para: 6 a 12 meses
Fonte da avaliação 
4/5
Geral
5/5
Praticidade
4/5
Recursos e funcionalidades
4/5
Atendimento ao cliente
5/5
Relação qualidade/preço
Probabilidade de recomendação:
Pouco provável Muito provável

Comentários: Power BI is a power of Microsoft simplicity with great UI and ease of use. If gives a very simple interface to create great visual representation of data and analytic outputs.

Vantagens: Data preparation and connectivity with variety of data sources is very easy. The way user interface is created to create graphical representation of data is very good. Even a person with knowledge of Excel and charting can use it. Power BI is designed to handle large data sets which gives seamless data processing even if you have huge data sets. Types of charts and graphs, geographical charts all are amazingly great.

Desvantagens: Being a fan of Power BI can't find as much. But when it comes to teaching to someone else I found that learning curve is long.
Another issue I can mention here is frequent updates and installing updates of desktop Power BI. Many times I need to uninstall old version and install new one to keep it updated.