Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3,9 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,1 /5

Sobre Jira

O Jira Software é a ferramenta de desenvolvimento de software usada por equipes ágeis para planejar, monitorar e lançar softwares de nível internacional. Experimente gratuitamente hoje!

Saiba mais sobre o Jira

Exibindo 9.617 avaliações

Jonatas O.
Assistente de Operações
Publicidade e marketing, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2020

"Uso muito o Jira"

Comentários: De forma geral o Jira atende muito bem as minhas expectativas e necessidade e recomendo muito no uso diário. Acompanho muito bem o que tem que ser feito nos meus projetos.

Vantagens: O Jira é uma ferramenta excelente para gestão de processos e equipe ágil. Ele possui muitas funções importantes como as automações que são fáceis de configurar.

Desvantagens: No decorrer da utilização, percebi que o projeto de última geração não possui as mesmas funções de um projeto clássico. Com isso, tive dificuldade em criar um novo quadro no mesmo projeto.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/10/2020
Bruna P.
Redatora
Editoras, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    2 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/08/2020

"Otimo"

Comentários: Ótima experiência temos poucos pontos a melhorar em alguns aspectos complexificos.

Vantagens: Ele e rápido, ágil, muito fácil de usar organiza todas as tarefas e distribui para a equipe isso e otimo.

Desvantagens: Pode melhorar na performance em alguns momentos se encontrou lento ou falhando. apenas este ponto mesmo.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 19/08/2020
Michel K.
Ceo
Construção, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    4/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/07/2020

"Diversificado"

Comentários: Ele é simples, dinâmico e ajuda a ser um trabalhador pró ativo.

Vantagens: É bem intuitivo no quesito gerenciar trabalho, subjugar etapas, monitorar serviços. O layout é bem simples, positivamente falando

Desvantagens: Pra quem não tem noção ou não entende o objetivo do programa, terá dificuldades com o engajamento por falta de um tutorial.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/07/2020
Kevin W.
Software Engineer
Jogos e cassinos, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/11/2019

"JIRA is the best project planning and organising tool"

Comentários: My overall experience is excellent, it is the best project management software ever. I have used a few others in the past, but there is none that can compete with JIRA. with a integration of slack, confluence, it is very hard to refuse.

Vantagens: 1. It is very flexible and fitted really well with agile development work. whether you are using kanban or standard sprint planning work flow, it supports all of those.
2. It is extremely useful to do project planning and creating stories, they will be saved in backlogs and you can access them with weight, estimate and priority.
3. It is quick to create a bug ticket to track bugs.
4. It is very easy to plan for a new sprint, by adding task, stories from the backlogs, it helps with the total points you want to target for a particular sprint, it automatically sum up the story points and make sure you don't over plan.
5. great report tool to help you analyse the project completion and nice burn down chart as well. To help the team retrospectively go back and review.

Desvantagens: 1. It is a big over complex by providing such flexible functionalities. But it is worth the time and learning curve.
2. As a developer, I don't have to pay the bill. But it is not very cheap if you have a large development team, the bills add up quickly.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/11/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Technical Operations Manager
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/11/2020

"The Ultimate Business Productivity Suite"

Comentários: JIRA has been an excellent tool overall - provides the perfect mix of task, project and issue tracking features that every company needs. I have worked with JIRA in two independent fast-growing companies and both times it has been the main driver of productivity.

Vantagens: The fully integrated task and project management boards with extensive levels of detail to run Kanban maintenance boards, complex sprints and even visualise recruitment pipelines. In collaboration with Confluence and BitBucket, the Atlassian product suite make the management of a growing software team seem easy.

Desvantagens: JIRA has quite a steep learning curve for less software native users and can appear too complex for the average operational or commercial person. As such, it can be difficult to convince new people to use JIRA without extensive training and hand-holding. This could be improved by guided tours and a simpler interface for "new starts".

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/11/2020
Yaroslav K.
Information Technology Major
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    3 /5
  • Praticidade
    2 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    2 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 21/05/2018

"More then you will ever need / Tool to handle thousands of problems one by one"

Vantagens: *Functionality The best feature of Jira is a huge number of integrations, massive amount of possibilities, statistics and tricks that you can you inside the platform.
There is an integrated tracking, kanbans, lists, sorting direct contact with chat (stride) and feature to work with git right from every task or issue.
* New UI Recently Jira got an update, a new chat (Stride, instead of Hipchat) and a new UI for the tasks. I can see that company goes in the right direction to adopt all of it's powers. *Customization Jira, being confusing at first hides a lot of it's features inside most of which you can change and adjust to your business needs. It is a great solution for a big corporation with dozens of departments, hundreds of employees and thousands of issues and tasks daily. However, in all other cases Jira can be a nightmare at this point.

Desvantagens: *Slow Out off all CRM platforms and tools to handle tasks and issues Jira is the slowest by far. Is it initial problem or has it appeared after adopting so many technologies under one roof - I can't be sure. But one thing is clear - Jira is awfully slow. *To many features Yes, it is a disadvantage when it comes to Jira. When a new customer comes to Jira I believe, he is most definitely confused. Especially, if he/she tried ANYTHING else before. Of course, I see that company does a lot to make it easier and more comfortable, but as it is now, Jira is a terrible solution for fast adoption, scary for a small or middle sized team and most definitely not a great choice for personal use. Jira is Huge. If you are huge - great features, customizing, different apps and plugins will help you solve a lot with Jira. If you are just starting or don't have that many tasks and issues and people in your company - you should probable check other options.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 21/05/2018
Bram B.
Enterprise Architect
Automotivo, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2020

"Bram's Jira review"

Comentários: Overall, the product is great to use. If your company invests in it then as a user, you should can count yourself lucky.
When you are responsible of running and purchasing the product and are dealing with organizational constraints, Atlassian Jira might not be so user friendly anymore. That's a petty, as it's in contrast with the user friendly image Atlassian Jira has with the many users.

Vantagens: The ease of use is such a timesaver. Also the many integrations with other attlassian products is great, it really saves a lot of time and it's a great as documentation.
Jira is the reference for software development team, and with good reason1

Desvantagens: It can be costly and there are nasty sides on the licensing.
For example, you can't use plugins for a limited number of users, and only pay for that the number of users. Although in some cases I can understand, in some other cases it makes no sense and it's really a barrier.
An other nasty side we experienced is the lost of investment when upgrading during a license term. We bought a license for 2 years, without any discount wrt the 1 year license deal. Within the year, we already needed to extend the number of licensed users so we had to upgrade the license. We then had no way to recover a part of the investment of the remaining time of the initial license ... never buy more than 1 year!
One last BIG negative is the recent forced move to cloud. We have always ran Jira and Atlassian products on prem. A recent decision by Atlassian is forcing the user away from the current on prem solution. This is simply not what we want or can. I'm sure this will be an issues with several European organizations where the move to cloud wrt GDRP is not that easy or not a company priority.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2020
Luke A.
Account Director
Publicidade e marketing, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/11/2020

"Best and most true to tradition agile project/product management tool around"

Comentários: I have a (probably unhealthy) love for Jira and would need a lot of convincing to switch. It's interface is genuinely enjoyable to use and it aligns perfectly with agile product management methodologies, natively and in conjunction with its plethora of add-ons.

Vantagens: Jira is an immensely powerful issue management tool. It's JQL language provides ultimate flexibility to satisfy the needs of all roles on a product/project team. It's easy to use (if agile concepts are familiar to you and semi-intuitive if they're not), easy to deploy (especially if you're using Jira Cloud) and easy to integrate with.

Desvantagens: The pricing model for add-ons. You could have a 100 users registered to your Jira instance, have an add-on that is used by a small handful of power users, and still be paying a license fee for all 100 users. Very annoying!

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/11/2020
Stephen G.
Security Engineer
Software, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/09/2020

"Enterprise Task Management"

Comentários: Jira is a strong, industry-standard project management and task tracking service that is flexible enough to allow different types of teams (software, legal, IT, etc.) to work on the same platform.

Vantagens: Jira has a strong SaaS-based offering that makes the administration and operation of the product simple and easy. The software has multiple options for viewing tasks (from project-task style to Kanban style) which allows different teams to be flexible and use different formats.

Desvantagens: The difficulty of running the hosted version of the software with custom plugins is almost unacceptable for enterprise-grade software. The concept that enterprise project-management software requires dedicated IT assets to service and maintenance increases the overhead of the software to unacceptable levels. If a deployment requires a host, non-SaaS version of the software with custom plugins, reconsider.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/09/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Product Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/10/2020

"Works great for Software Project Management, I wish the configurations were easier to set up."

Comentários: We are overall very satisfied with the product as the user side of the things are very solid. The administration is quite complex and if you are doing it on your own, it will take a long time and a lot of hours reading their forums to get things right.

Vantagens: The task tracking and overall reporting are pretty solid. If configured properly, you will not miss on any updates and can proactively resolve blockers.

Desvantagens: The configuration. They are very complicated and you cannot expect a new user to get it right and that's why there are dedicate people who set up this. We did it on our own and it took us a couple of months to get things right.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/10/2020
Ruben A.
Desarrollador de front-end
Software, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    6/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/10/2020

"It's a great but expensive solution"

Comentários: Due is the company who pays the software, the overall is fine, it helps a lot on the development and release process.

Vantagens: It give you a toon of facilities to work and organize your team and project tasks, issues and so on. Also let you to track what is released and when.

Desvantagens: Too expensive for more than 10 persons in the team. Also is hard to understand how to use it the first times and some options are a bit hidden.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/10/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Process Engineer
Telecomunicações, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    3 /5
  • Praticidade
    1 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    1 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    3/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2020

"So many features that make it slow, complicated and annoying for the day to day"

Comentários: At the beginning when they announced the change to this new tool and when doing the initial training it seemed super attractive and more sophisticated, I had some rejections (as with all changes) but I thought they would soften or improve as I got involved in the day To day with the tool, without a doubt I thought that due to the level of detail we could have many more and better metrics of our performance because the software measures everything. The problem is that with the passage of time I have been getting more things that I dislike and the initials do not stop bothering me, they could even bother me more at a certain point. Maybe you have to invest a lot of time and understanding to really see how the tool contributes to management, but so far most of the time I have seen it as a burden.

Vantagens: I really like the level of detail and control you can have when it comes to team planning. When the cycles begin, when they close, the stages and hierarchies that can be built within the same project or task. I consider that for projects that require a great level of detail it is extremely precious and necessary to leave nothing to chance.

Desvantagens: Although I value all the level of detail that can be indicated for a task / project, when simpler tasks are required, follow-ups, daily operation, the little flexibility of the tool becomes totally annoying to ignore some unnecessary parameters. On the other hand, the responsibilities of the tasks always fall on a single member, which can generate an imbalance in the measurement of team performance, as one person is probably left with many more activities than others. What bothers me most from day to day is that on the activity board every time a card is moved to another column (example from "To Do" to "Doing") the board does not update automatically but it gives you an annoying signal It is not updated and until you refresh the page it will not allow you to move that card or any other, it will continue to show you "board not updated", this really makes the tool a little agile for larger teams and with precise and short follow-up meetings.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2020
Jeffrey D.
Digital Technologist
Design, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2020

"Jumbled Al la cart pricing"

Comentários: Overall what Jira does is great, but what Jira doesn't do is unexpected, and expensive, annoying or difficult to compensate for.

Vantagens: We use Jira Software and Confluence mostly. The sprint planning and gantting features are nice. And task management is rich. Jira Structure also allows for managing complex structures.

Desvantagens: The al la cart pricing model is confusing. Can Jira do "X"? Yes! But only if you pay an additional $1/user/mo. And good luck figuring out which add on you need. Jira Software only allows one level of item nesting. Which makes task planning tedious.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2020
Britt B.
Product Director
Serviços financeiros, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/10/2020

"Best Option for SaaS Development Management"

Comentários: After a number of years working with various tools, Jira is seemingly the best option for managing software development.

Vantagens: I have used Jira at a number of SaaS companies over the past 6 years and have found it to be easy to use for the most part. It is highly customizable and easy to implement; we migrated our current process from Pivotal Tracker to Jira with relative ease. In comparison to other similar products I have used in the past, it exceeds the competition in flexibility, integration opportunities, ease of use and implementation, as well as configurability.

Desvantagens: I find myself running into minor bug-type issues somewhat regularly; like being unable to imbed an image in an item description at creation and only being able to do so in the edit view. Also have experienced issues with multiple users editing the same item and saving over one another's changes. Only issues have been minor that we've learned to work around.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/10/2020
Randy N.
DevOps Engineer
Serviços financeiros, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/10/2020

"The software an engineering department can not live without"

Comentários: Jira cuppled with Agile processes have driven the velocity and overall engineering teams to new heights at the company. I don't see a world where once you are on it you are with it for better or worse.

Vantagens: First of all I want to say Jira is DOMINATING the market. There is little that Jira cannot do which makes it a no brainer of everything most startups and companies will use. I love that Jira for the most part is a one-stop-shop for Engineering teams, IT teams, Knowledgebase, ticketing systems. You don't really see issues with using Jira until you get bigger. The fact that I can link Jira tickets to my Git commits and add confluence documents to my tickets and google drive files ALL IN ONE is ourtagious and its something my company loves inside and out.

Desvantagens: Just like every software out there you cannot be perfect in all ways. Because Jira is a one-stop-shop the biggest issues we have is customization of Jira. Not because Jira cant be customized, but only because it can be customized so much that we need set Jira admins whos sole job it is to manage Jira for the entire company because of the huge learning curve because it takes so much time how to figure out even the littest changes to make our lives easier. On top of that, a big issues I see if that as you grow in Jira it is a money pit at times to have it scale with the company. At this point, we are so vested in Jira we cannot get off of it. Adding SSO, and Confluence, and CI DI, and all the features that they promote arent dominating their fields, but its like "Well.... We are on Jira and they don't integrate well with other software so if we want the best features I guess we will have to use all their software"

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/10/2020
Vlad C.
Project Manager
Software, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2020

"Industry standard for Software Development teams"

Comentários: I started project management with this in my toolkit and it has remained my favorite ever since. I have seen other options such as Kanbo or Monday, I believe Jira and its related ecosystem remains far superior. Its pricing scheme is pretty good as well, you can try it for free, adopt it in small teams almost free (10$/m) and can scale it up transparently. It gets pricier when it comes to enterprise grade, yet that is the norm and i believe it is money well spent.

Vantagens: The software is made around the idea of AGILE collaboration on projects for the entire team. It brings transparency to the processes and is a great information radiator for the entire team. It facilitates commonly used methodologies such as SCRUM and KANBAN and makes project management significantly easier.
It is also very versatile and adaptable to particular needs. Although the standard fields are great, you can also create your own to fine tune your processes. Workflows are also highly customizable, giving the user-base great flexibility on how work is set up.
Based on this, teams which work in areas not related to software development can also reap the benefits. I've seen implementations in recruitment, data analysis and more.
Another great feature is its integration compatibility with other ecosystems such as Microsoft's which makes it easy to pick up.
In terms of services, Atlassian offers multiple ways teams can use Jira: Cloud or Self-managed (Server or Data Center) making it an adaptable offering that can withstand the highest level of corporate security scrutiny.
Another great feature is the marketplace which contains a great number of apps that provide added capabilities to the app.
Last but not least, Atlassian has developed an entire ecosystem geared towards solving projects (especially software ones)like: Confluence (Info silo), Bitbucket (code management), Service Desk and more.

Desvantagens: The plethora of fields and customizations available can make a new user feel a bit overwhelmed. In this regard, it takes a bit to get used to it. The interface could use a revamp to make things cleaner, clearer and more crisp for the more casual user at least. (ex: easier to find timekeeping, task transitions, new task coloring schemes and more)
The workflow engine can also be upgraded to be more user friendly and provide more administrative options (create, apply, delete, manage versions)
The security administration section also needs a revamp in terms of adding or removing users, groups, roles into or from project (ex: if you create a new group, you can't bulk add it to all existing projects without some scripting in the CLI)

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/10/2020
Fergus M.
General Manager
Atacadistas, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Avaliação gratuita
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    1 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    1 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    1/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/09/2020

"Disappointing attitude!"

Comentários: Hugely disappointing attitude. The money they were looking for after 3 months was quite reasonable but the attitude of the customer support agent and the extremly deceitful and dishonest way that they promote this plan was a huge turn-off.

Vantagens: Seems like a very good software, is very powerful and is reasonably easy to use.

Desvantagens: We found it through our Trello account, after Atlassian took over Trello. We were using another service desk software but noticed that Jira Service Desk could offer all the features we needed, and all for free! Or so we thought! The plan we chose is for small teams (which we are) and is advertised (still to this date) as "Always free for 3 agents". "Free" is further highlighted at the top of the Plans & Pricing page and a large "$0" is displayed. Well, it took some time to get it set up and to import our tickets (this is not easy and we needed support which was quite difficult to get). Once we got set up, it took some time to learn about it (no phone support on free plan!) and we devoted many hours to this. And all was well for about 2-3 months......then we receive an email to say that payment is due! And that our account would be cancelled if we don't pay! What? We contacted Jira, only to be told that we are on a temporary free plan, like a free trial, and that payment is due after 3 months I believe it was. We explained about the "free" plan that we signed up to but the Jira support member just reiterated her point and was quote blunt and unhelpful. We went back to check out the "Plans and Pricing" table on the Atlassian website, thinking we obviously missed the small print. But we didn't!!! They were still brazenly advertising "$0" and "Always free for 3 agents" and there is no mention of a free trial , anywhere on this page at all!!

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 11/09/2020
Rachel C.
Project Coordinator & Traffic Manager
Publicidade e marketing, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/09/2020

"Great for time tracking and task management, but some functionality is overly complicated."

Comentários: As a project coordinator, I use Jira daily in a project management aspect, matching our planned work to progress completed by our teams. I maintain an overhead view of in-flight tasks and projects, and compare this data to outside sources we use for resource management, capacity to contract, etc. My most frequently used elements are a custom KanBan board which shows all in-flight, assigned issues for the entire company; as well as Tempo time tracking software and the reports tool.

Vantagens: I love the KabBan task view, our company uses this every morning for a company-wide standup meeting. We have set up a customized board with cards that display budget/due date/time spent/etc. and it has been invaluable to us during COVID-19, as we are all working from home and need to stay connected.
Jira's time logging via Tempo has some buggy elements, but has been absolutely crucial in maintaining a clear view of task progress and budget maintenance. The time logging tools are incredibly reliable and allow the perfect amount of editing control by both administrators and users.

Desvantagens: It is a big pain not being able to assign more than one user to an issue at a time, especially when making Jira issues for meetings, as the purpose here is to provide an issue to log time against. It has also been difficult for our company to systematize and homogenize project structure, as there was such a large learning curve to Jira project setup, and we have a large number of open projects. The functionality between projects differs greatly, and I think a large part of this is due to complicated project setup and maintenance. While Jira is very developer-minded, and many of our developers like it, it seems a slightly less appropriate fit for our designers/strategists and project management team. I also lack the ability to export some reports I need, for example a clear Estimates versus Actuals report in CSV form.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/09/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Business Process Optimization Engineer
Educação superior, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 14/09/2020

"Great all-around tool for Agile project management and software development!"

Comentários: My overall experience with Jira has been great so far. There is a lot more to learn and Jira provides that opportunity to create the best experience for me and my colleagues. They do keep introducing new features and facilitate an active community to gather feedback and actually act on it. Jira has definitely added a lot of value in how we do project management and software development at my company. It has his flaws but it still works out to be the best tool for us to accomplish the purpose at hand this far. I'm sure it will only get better from me and we can get the utmost value from Jira in the long run.

Vantagens: First of all, this product offered a free trial to experience the features first-hand without any strings attached. It was great to have the ability to go and play in a sandbox environment and carefully evaluate what it can and cannot do for me and how it can add value to my organization. Set up and gaining access was easy and quick. The different permissioning levels make sense to stay organized and maintain accurate information. Some of the features I liked the most was having a great UI for exploring and learning without much training. I was personally tasked with setting up a couple of projects and the respective boards for my teams and I was able to do that in a pretty self-serve way. The design is minimalistic and doesn't feel overwhelming, it is clean and navigable. Easily creating backlogs, sprints and administering those are also my favorite features because it makes it so easy to implement an Agile project management and software development culture. The categories of initiatives, epics, stories, tasks etc. align very well with the Agile methodologies in following the same hierarchy. I love being able to get a quick summary view of the tasks before diving deep into the details. Assigning owners, labeling, story points to track work effort needed, description fields, attachments, comments and seamless integrations with other products make it all the more user-friendly. Kanban Board views in Active Sprints tabs provides a clearly easy to understand view of progress.

Desvantagens: Managing boards within each project is the first that comes to mind. Jira does not offer a standard naming convention for the projects and boards and this can cause some major confusion. I have hard coding this manually and training people to do the same to ensure consistency. If you attached Lucidchart diagrams or embed other important document within tasks or epics, they don't update in real-time or even with refresh which is frustrating. This runs the risk of people getting outdated information which can misinform their actions. The search functionality within Jira is also something that I like the least. It does not return optimal results or even close to optimal results. Sometimes it does not search for metadata and you have to remember the actual word you're searching for to track down a task. It returns an overwhelming amount of results and the filtering or sorting options available are confusing and hard to understand. Another limitation is that even though one project can have multiple boards within, it can only have the one same backlog of items which does not make sense to me. There also cannot be multiple sprints running across different boards and all of this makes me wonder what the actual difference between projects and boards are. Jira also lacks some automation in moving tasks to different statuses upon completion. The workflows are suboptimal and don't work as intended most times. The reporting capabilities within Jira are also quite weak in my opinion.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: GetApp
  • Avaliado em 14/09/2020
Prince K.
Senior Consultant
Telecomunicações, 10.000+ funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/08/2020

"Fantastic Tool that is ESSENTIAL for Agile"

Comentários: Since Jira has been introduced, it has allowed the company coming closer together and break down the previous silos that were prevalent for quite some time. This assisted the architects, UI/UX engineers, developers, testers, and all of management/leadership to take a peek at different parts of the entire overall lifecycle of development. Automated scripts took this a step further which allowed reports to be generated and key points to be communicated across. I believe this tool or any other tool will suffice for your Agile needs however Jira is considered one of the more widely used and best tools available.

Vantagens: Jira is an essential tool that will greatly improve traceability, task management, and planning for any organization. It is incredibly intuitive when it comes to the reports that may be generated for any user. Giving the business greater control and vision into the finer details of each day (if process is followed by users), a company or organization can drill down into details of what teams and resources are working on. You can step back a level and see overall features and implementations to be delivered by any set of teams/individuals. It truly is a well thought out tool with lots of available customization.

Desvantagens: One thing I've always disliked about Jira is the lack of UI customization such as applying themes or having certain sections stand out more than others. You will see much of the UI is plain and ambiguious. I am not sure if this is customizable from a different permissioned user however, I have never seen the ability to have a nicer looking interface from my accounts within my organizations. Yes it is much more powerful but lacks creativity in UI design.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/08/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Help Desk Customizable Solution
Companhias aéreas/Aviação, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/07/2020

"HelpDesk Dream System"

Comentários: Overall I really loved the platform and the easy of use and they offer a mobile solution which allows you to manange, support and assist using your mobile device which is important which you are on the go and have customers who diesire information or support.

Vantagens: Coming on board with Delta I hadn't user the JIRA platform outside of submitting tickets in my past. There was a shell created by our IT team and it was a great start but with the help of an intern he and I were able to completely change and enhance the user experience on both sides for those who enter tickets and those who work or engage with tickets. The system seems a little overwhelming at first because it offers so many variations however once you really consider what you want to do and who you want to achieve it really straightforward.
You're able to change and modify just about every aspect of the interface so that its complete company-specific or even department-specific is you choose. You can make it look like its an extension of your companies actual website.
You can access and run reports for so many different KPI's or metrics to see preformance or SLA's and they are all realtime.

Desvantagens: Like I stated it was a bet overwhelming bacause there are so many options and changes that can be made using JIRA however there are tons of resources as well.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/07/2020
Avaliador Verificado
CTO
Publicidade e marketing, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    2 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/07/2020

"A giant of software development"

Comentários: We've been using using Jira since the begining of the company about 5 years ago and we are happy with it. Their integrations with bitbucket and other atlassian software is also a plus for us. It delivers almost everything a software company needs to develop projects, and you can find almost everything else in their marketplace.
However we are likely going to change software soon due to their pricing jump after the "startup" tier.

Vantagens: Jira is an incredibly large and flexible tool to the point that you can virtually have any kind of project - software or not - managed inside it. But though it is large, it is also relatively simple to being with and can accommodate simple workflows even for smaller teams, with some neat ready-to-go templates.
But its abiity to grow into a platform that can support a large corporation is amazing. Scalability is definitely their main power.
Jira also bennefits from a very large marketplace of plugins that can bring more functionality and fit the granular specificities of each company or project.
It also has a very cheap pricing for smaller teams.

Desvantagens: Some basic functionality if just not there, which is rather unbelievable considering the size of this tool. For example easily planning a sprint, doing capacity tracking or even moving or changing issues can be very difficult and you may need to resort to plugins in their marketplace (with their own pricing).
Some of the more advanced functionality (like workflows) is a bit complex and confusing and requires quite a bit of studying.
Their pricing after the first tier (for startups) is just unbelievably expensive. It's a jump from $10 to $1000 when you add your 11th team member. Because of this we will sadly not keep using the software after that threshold.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 17/07/2020
Feyisayo E.
Freelancer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/07/2020

"Team Project Collaboration is easy with JIRA by atlassian"

Comentários: My JIRA by atlassian experience has been good. It makes our project management great.

Vantagens: 1. As a member of a Scrum team, I use JIRA by atlassian everyday and it makes it easy to collaborate.
2. JIRA by atlassian makes team collaboration easy especially when we are working on a common project.
3. One more think I like about JIRA is that it makes tracking my team's work flow easy like ABC
4. JIRA by atlassian is affordable compared to competitors in the same industry.

Desvantagens: The customer support is not very responsive. I wish they would improve their customer support services.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/07/2020
Jon B.
President
Software, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2020

"The industry standard for managing the Software Development Lifecycle"

Comentários: I've used everything from Excel spreadsheets to MS Access to MS Project and I find that JIRA is the best bang for the buck when managing our SDLC.

Vantagens: We use JIRA online and it's dead simple to create and manage complex tasks. I love the ability to integrate with great packages like Confluence (which is SOOOO much better than Slack!).

Desvantagens: Getting new employees up to speed on using the software is more time consuming that it should be. I'd prefer a more intuitive UI.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/06/2020
Ding L.
Chief Systems Officer
Serviços financeiros, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/05/2020

"Review on Atlassian JIRA"

Comentários: Overall, JIRA does the job for our team and even though I am on the Systems Team, we ourselves are mostly users as well. That keeps the headaches in check (as things could be very frustrating when trying to administer the applications. See above for the reasons).

Vantagens: A team needs a ticket/issue tracking system and JIRA Atlassian seems to be used widely in the industry. As a user, it's easy to use for the most part. Besides having the option of hosting the application in-house, it also has the Cloud edition so from the Systems Team perspective, there's no need for servers, backups, security, keeping the service up (with fault tolerance), etc.

Desvantagens: From the administration aspect of the software, JIRA still has a long way to go: 1) As an administrator, as far as I can see, one can *not* even do such a simple thing as change the Display Name for a user (I suppose it's a "feature" but I can't see why that's a good feature). Instead, an invite is sent out to the user, who can then set the Display Name after signing up. 2) As an administrator, one can login as another user to test permissions. That's normally a nice functionality for administrators. However, for some functionalities, while you are still logged in as another user, you suddenly go back to your normal identity. That's very confusing and thwarts the purpose. One potential good use is being able to login as another user to set/update the Display Name (see #1). 3) Setting permissions is not that easy. I tried to set permissions for an account that's used for scripting (using the REST API) but it seems very difficult (really, it should be easy) to get the permissions done correctly -- sufficient but minimal privileges. 4) The REST API is not great. The online documentation is often outdated and sometimes things don't work (with errors). Even when things run without errors, it might not actually do the thing that it's supposed to do (so you write the code for nothing when you expect it to work).

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/05/2020