We had a lot of problems initially (especially with insurance info!) but most have been addressed

Translate with Google Reviewed on 3/16/2018
Cheryl J.
Supervisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: asdf
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: QC (LJ charts) have been GREATLY improved. Phone service reps are helpful and respectful. Personal service

Cons: -Some things are quite slow: accepting reference lab info, searching for reports ready to transmit
-Sometimes when we are approving orders it is not able to process all the orders we accept and we need to do them again.
-Some history reports are not available (orders sent to reference labs)
-Does not accept subscriber info from our clients' EMR software interface
-Double prompt for sample label printing (started with a revision in Aug 2016 and never resolved)
-Unable to delete insurance codes created and not used/duplicates

The Avalon Laboratory system has been nothing short of amazing. Its easy to use and comprehensive.

Translate with Google Reviewed on 3/9/2018
Jordan W.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: asdf
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The biggest benefit we get from the software is the ability to easily integrate with all of our providers and 3rd party vendors. We also love the fact that the software can provide management and sales reports.

Pros: What I like most is how easy the software is to use. From a management stand point down to the techs, everyone enjoys the Avalon software because of its comprehensive functionality and overall reporting features. The customer support staff goes above and beyond to make changes to our software if needed. They did a great job training our staff and continue to educate us on any changes or upgrades to the system.

Amazing support from the team behind the Avalon Laboratory System for over 9 years now!

Translate with Google Reviewed on 4/4/2018
Nancy I.
VP
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: asdf
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The Avalon System is very user friendly. It makes our day to day operation at our lab run very smoothly. Easily integrates the different departments in our lab so that we have a very efficient operation. Avalon is also very easy to customize with regards to different users being allowed specific access to functions within their department. Very easy to view and print reports that are critical to the operation of our laboratory.

Cons: Customer service team are very persistent. They regularly call back to make sure any issues we have have been resolved.

The overall experience using Avalon is great; it can be utilized company wide/increases efficiency.

Translate with Google Reviewed on 3/21/2018
Yasmin L.
Laboratory Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: asdf
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of use pulling patient reports, the different search options and the different reports available to us.

Cons: Custom programming- we are currently working with the support team to improve this process however, additional time and money spent on additional programming when we need a new feature, could be minimized.

easy to use

Translate with Google Reviewed on 3/6/2018
Mohamed S.
president
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: asdf
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: it makes it easier to interface with other lab , easy to check on patient results to look at and print it and if need faxing it is done.

Cons: when we enter patient and tests you have to accept it and save and print labels , then you have to go back in the same label number in order to print requisition.

Our experience with Avalon has been excellent. Very intuitive user friendly software.

Translate with Google Reviewed on 3/12/2018
Nicholas A.
Director of Operations
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: asdf
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Expedited workflow.

Pros: Customer support. Avalon's level of customer service excellent is unmatched. Many of the top level members of this organization make themselves available 24/7 to help us with anything they may need.

Great company to deal with, I really like the customer service

Translate with Google Reviewed on 3/12/2018
Jill W.
Lab Manager
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: asdf
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are able to compete with much larger laboratories because this product makes us competitive.

Pros: It is easy to use and has all of the features we needed including a client portal. The EMR interfacing is terrific and they really support you.

Cons: I do not have any major concerns regarding the system at this time. We like how it works and what it does for us.