Avaliações do STORIS Furniture Software

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,3 /5
  • Praticidade
    3,8 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,5 /5

Sobre STORIS Furniture Software

A STORIS oferece aos varejistas de móveis residenciais soluções integradas de software de gerenciamento de comércio varejista para todas as facetas das suas operações.

Saiba mais sobre o STORIS Furniture Software

Exibindo 45 avaliações

Jack L.
Design Director, Project Manager
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/11/2017

"It's a quick and efficient software."

Vantagens: It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Desvantagens: There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/11/2017
Richard N.
Executive Vice President
Eletrônicos, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/12/2016

"Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too"

Comentários: We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better. downloading to our Quick Books

Vantagens: Modularity - Use only what you need.
Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily.
Robust, no downtime to speak of.
Upgrades included at no charge.
Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Desvantagens: Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 03/01/2017

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/12/2016
Avaliador Verificado
Help Desk Tier II
Varejistas, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    1 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    1 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    0/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/10/2020

"STORIS Well behind the times"

Comentários: Overall being very tech savvy I was able to easily use this software, the majority of representatives though failed to, the inventory system is way too complicated and broken and is prone to mistakes making more work for human correction then should be needed. The company is so "proud" of their subpar software when I last did a review within 24 hours they found it and were breathing down the organizations necks because I expressed these thoughts and I was not force but strongly advised to remove it immediately (I felt my job was in jeopardy over a review) If this company is this sad(The vice president found me on LinkenIn) and sensitive about their product, they know its garbage and are trying to cover it up instead of building it better. Its sad, innovation should happen from true criticism, instead this company has a temper tantrum to those that use it. My recommendation is its the best you get as a furniture company ,but is still absolutely terrible, if someone came along and spent a bit of time in start up they could put this lousy company to bed quick.

Vantagens: As far as the furniture industry goes this is the GOLD Standard, it is the most sophisticated software available in the industry. So by this default it is a Pro, however...

Desvantagens: By basic software standards its slow, clunky and behind the times, seeing this software the first time I thought I stepped back in time over a decade! it is slow and clunky, has way to many opportunities for failure including where you can lose reserved product for a customer simply by scheduling, it isn't self explanatory and very tired and broken. Nothing is really clear and as far as features to go all digital are considered they're years behind in going green, simple ideas such as having a required answer for best way to contact the customer as default on customer profile creation. It has a very broken system for capture consistently failing and struggling to properly achieve goals most POS systems achieved in 2010! While the furniture industry in retail is somewhat unique, their excuse of how unique to their technology being behind is mostly due to sloth and laziness and STORIS was around to capitalize on this with a functional junk-yard collaboration which will get the job done, but with plenty of issues, problems and failures.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/10/2020
Miguel G.
Eccomerce Asst
Mobiliário, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/11/2020

"Storis for the win"

Comentários: Very Easy to use on a day to day but it at times can be limiting.

Vantagens: Really love exporting and importing data sets via Excel.
This helped with mass catalog changes.

Desvantagens: We are limited to certain search queries, SQL is not allowed.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 03/12/2020

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Our Data Warehouse product might offer you the SQL flexibility you are looking for. We would be happy to reach out to you to discuss options.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/11/2020
Jordan B.
Vice President
Varejistas, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    2 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/05/2019

"High quality but sometimes challenging to work with"

Comentários: Our company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.

Vantagens: Inventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Desvantagens: Many aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 31/05/2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/05/2019
Scott D.
VP of IT / CIO
Varejistas, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/04/2019

"Best Furniture Software Available"

Comentários: I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.

Vantagens: This software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.

Desvantagens: As with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 31/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/04/2019
Jared W.
Store Manager
Mobiliário, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    2/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/11/2020

"Could be better"

Comentários: It's been okay, I definitely would prefer something different.

Vantagens: This is a straight forward program to use at POS for your business. Somewhat simple design navigating through the software.

Desvantagens: You can tell its very OLD. Some more complicated processes can lead to headaches for the user. Takes a long time to get used to.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 19/11/2020

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

We will be reaching out to see if there is anything we can assist you with.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras,
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/11/2020
Tiffany E.
Director, Strategy & Analytics
Varejistas, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/06/2019

"STORIS"

Vantagens: There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Desvantagens: Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 14/06/2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Manager, Client Advocacy

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/06/2019
Anthony B.
Online Sales
Mobiliário, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/05/2020

"Storis Review"

Vantagens: Storis has an extensive menu that help manage every area of our business.

Desvantagens: Very expensive software and complex without training.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 15/05/2020

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We would be happy to assist with any of your training needs. We offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

-Nancy Figueras
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/05/2020
Cory K.
Parts Inventory Technician
Companhias aéreas/Aviação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/09/2020

"Best Inventory Tracking Software"

Comentários: Overall I would use 100% of the time over any other inventory tracking software.

Vantagens: Tracking inventory is a breeze. Able to leave comments when making adjustments saves a lot of time.

Desvantagens: It's complex and takes a lot of time to learn the software.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 24/09/2020

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/09/2020
Michael B.
Owner/President
Varejistas, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 19/04/2017

"brought into the 21st century by Storis"

Comentários: Overall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.

Vantagens: Our previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.

Desvantagens: It is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Fonte: SoftwareAdvice
  • Avaliado em 19/04/2017
Cara A.
Customer Relations Manager
Varejistas, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/05/2019

"Excellent Software"

Comentários: We have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.

Vantagens: Storis is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.

Desvantagens: There are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 31/05/2019

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 29/05/2019
Lyndon J.
President / CEO
Mobiliário, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/05/2019

"Storis is THE software for the furniture industry"

Comentários: When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Vantagens: Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Desvantagens: The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 31/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/05/2019
Eric S.
President
Mobiliário, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/12/2016

"Over 20 Year Client"

Comentários: Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Vantagens: Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Desvantagens: set-up layers, report development style improvement

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 03/01/2017

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/12/2016
Tangeka P.
Assistant Buyer - Web
Mobiliário, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    3 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/07/2019

"Simple to use, could use some improvements"

Comentários: Good tool to use, easy to navigate. Could use some more ecomm capabilities

Vantagens: STORIS is simple to use and train. Has some ecomm integration capabilities. STORIS is always developing new functionality so upgrades are often available.

Desvantagens: Not many advanced out of the box features, anything additional is added cost

Resposta dos fornecedores

por STORIS em 24/07/2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/07/2019