Avaliações do Remote Support

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,6 /5
  • Praticidade
    4,5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,5 /5

Sobre Remote Support

O BeyondTrust Remote Support (anteriormente Bomgar Remote Support) acessa e dá suporte com segurança a qualquer dispositivo ou sistema, em qualquer lugar do mundo.

Saiba mais sobre o Remote Support

Exibindo 1.650 avaliações

Jessica B.
Customer Service Representative
Serviços ao consumidor, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/08/2020

"Amazing features"

Comentários: I have got to say this is my favorite as far as remote support goes. It is super user friendly and easy to adapt to it. It has amazing features that allows a one stop shop which is amazing!

Vantagens: Amazing features, two factor authentication, remote desk top support is great. Super easy to use and maintain

Desvantagens: There are to many products like this one and the price is a little higher then I'd like it to be but that would be my only issue.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/08/2020
Telayna W.
Research Technician
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/12/2020

"Comprehensive Remote Support Software"

Comentários: Remote Support has been a secure, fairly understandable, remote access console to quickly get going with, allowing consistent remote access to many computers needed for my work.

Vantagens: The remote access console is clean and fairly easy to figure out. It can be accessed from a desktop program or a web console, allowing me to remotely access quickly and easily from various devices. The chat support feature is very simple to use and allows IT support professionals to access my machine for troubleshooting in a transparent way.

Desvantagens: Colors on imagery were rendered strangely when remotely accessing some computers. There is a way to fix display color settings within the software, but it took me a long while to figure this out. Dynamic display rendering would have prevented this struggle.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/12/2020
Radek T.
Owner
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: 6 a 12 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/05/2021

"Remote support service for de"

Comentários: Having clients that demand high-grade security when remotely accessing their computers, both in software deployment and further IT support matters, Bomgar offers a complete variety of security features - 2 Factor Authentication, extremely useful vault system for sensitive credentials storage for further use, variouse forensics system and many more.

Vantagens: Security options - Bomgar is a king in this field. 2FA and especially vault system is deserves a true gold medal in this category. For companies that are specialized in very sensitive services, security while getting an IT support services is crucial, especially during a remote access session.

Desvantagens: In Europe it's still hard to convince a client to Bomgar as it's not as well-known out here as TeamViewer. But after some briefing, it gets easier every time.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 31/05/2021
Diana D.
Coaching Program Manager
Serviços financeiros, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    3 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2020

"Bomgar review"

Comentários: It was okay but not great. Manageable I would say. None the less it's still better than webex remote..

Vantagens: It's faster than webex remote. It's quicker to generate a link for clients so we can remote in. It's modern and better aesthetically.

Desvantagens: Takes too long to set up. There were like different layers of authentication and token and codes to start it up and set it up. Too time consuming

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2020
John M.
Systems Engineer
Software, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/03/2021

"Great help for all remote support!"

Comentários: With COVID, remote support is everything and bomgar has amazing remote support, really top notch.

Vantagens: I love the remote support. I can hit any machine, whether I am on my mobile device or on my laptop of desktop. I also love that I can create a remote session key, email it to a user and I can instantly have access to their machine, so powerful.

Desvantagens: Honestly there is very little that I don't like about this software. If I had to say anything it would be that sometimes creating the remote session key can get a bit buggy, but that is rare.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/03/2021
Ivan M.
Technical Services
Software, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/01/2020

"Support software done right"

Comentários: Very intuitive, I like it very much. When you come across a product like this, you get to understand the experience that was put into the development of this product. No support software comes close.

Vantagens: It is really customizable and was thought carefully for enterprise environment. It is also suited for heavy support workloads where many agents have to fire up the console and help many customers at once. The new user interface is very nice too. Privilege escalation is a really useful feature and canned scripts really help at providing agile support.

Desvantagens: It doesn't come with audio features. You can only use chat or you have to call your customer separately. The lack of audio it's its Achilles' Heel. It's also pricey, but the price is worth it, nonetheless the price can put off some companies.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 21/01/2020
Kendall P.
Senior IT Engineer
Telecomunicações, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/12/2019

"Remote Support with ease"

Comentários: By having unrestricted remote access to all of the systems on our Network it has given us the ability greatly increase our productivity and almost eliminated travel to remove locations.

Vantagens: The ability to allow any system user to give me remote access thru our remote support web site without the user having to have any client pre loaded.

Desvantagens: I don't have any cons with the software.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/12/2019
Dharmendra C.
system administrator
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2020

"Good Tool for remote support"

Comentários: overall nice and fast as i'm using high specs machine.

Vantagens: one of the most trusted tool for enterprise, very nice interface easy to use and operate. you can use multiple session at the same time without any issue

Desvantagens: graphics requirement is more, should be light weight for low specs machine, doesn't work well if you have less than 4 GB of RAM

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Desktop Engineer
Entretenimento, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/08/2019

"Bomgar gets the job done but they are still lacking full support for macOS Mojave users"

Comentários: This has allowed our Service Desk team the ability to remote in to end users PC's, Macs and phones for virtual hands on support.

Vantagens: Works across multiple platforms with ease

Desvantagens: macOS Mojave came out over a year ago and Bomgar still doesn't work completely if the end user doesn't have admin rights.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/08/2019
Jennifer H.
Marketing/house Cleaning
Publicidade e marketing, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/02/2021

"Bomgar"

Comentários: My overall experience was great with it.i didn't have any issues while using this software.

Vantagens: We used this for a semester when I was in school for remote learning and it was very easy to get a hang of. I really liked it. It seemed very reliable to me and I liked it over a lot of other remote programmers.

Desvantagens: Cons from what I heard it was very pricey and some of the teachers reported security breaches which could of messed up all of all information we had in this software. That was a little scary.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/02/2021
Marat N.
System administrator
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/11/2020

"My Bomgar (BeyoundTrust Remote Support) review"

Comentários: We have a strong positive experience with BeyondTrust Remote Support hardware/software bundle. We are going to continue using it in our daily administrative tasks and recommend it for other IT companies.

Vantagens: We use Bomgar remote support box for many years and it proved its very high efficiency in providing remote support to end users. Its most advantages are the following - there is no need to configure any port forwarding on client side, the client just needs to download a small client module and all further communications go through secured channel (usually it's a "https" port 443). There are many features available for controlling and managing the client computer. Lots of OSes and hardware platform are supported (including most popular desktop OSes like Windows, Apple Mac, Linux desktops, etc)

Desvantagens: There is a few disadvantages of BeyondTrust Remote Support hardware - the high price of the licensing. We could purchase 4 licenses for our team members so far. Also it would be great if Bomgar developers adds a support to pin Linux SSH sessions. Sometimes the server is behind the firewall and the only way to reach it is to establish some complex VPN connection or connect via some local workstation via SSH.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/11/2020
Michael R.
RSC Engineer 1
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/10/2020

"Bomgar Review"

Comentários: Overall this is way better than Teamviewer and most remote tools. I would recommend this tool to anyone using remote support. Way more functions and very easy to use overall.

Vantagens: Personally I like a lot of things about this software. Going to outline/describe them below: 1. Simple way for users to join sessions: All you have to do is direct them to the website you've created to have them join and give them a code. Most of the time I email them a code with the email button and it does all the work for me in the way of instructions. 2. Chat features within the session are useful: This is a must to have. Its simple to for everyone to use and I've never had any issues chatting with a customer within the session. You can even chat with just your coworker while in a session without the customer seeing the information. Also, adding notes within the session. 3. Color/Background/Quality Control: You can disable their background or disable most colors to allow higher bandwidth on your sessions. This is very useful whenever someone has a slower speed and cannot handle all of that during the session. 4. Adding scripts during sessions: You can add personal scripts in the session to allow you to do certain things like access Control Panel as administrator or recreate a Windows profile. Super useful. 5. Pinning sessions: You can pin someone's computer to jump back on later. Very useful when its a shared computer and you don't have him to walk someone through joining the session again

Desvantagens: I don't like how sometimes this software will glitch when escalating the administrator access and then the loading window won't go away. Now you have this stuck window in your way, can't elevate your access and now you can't close the session either. Ontop of that you can't quit Bomgar until all sessions are gone. Since you cannot close this session you cannot close Bomgar without force closing through Task Manager.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/10/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Technology Support Specialist II
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2019

"Easy remote support while maintaining a controlled environment"

Comentários: Staff will always have hesitation when allowing IT to remote into their computers. This can cause resolution and deployment times to skyrocket. But Bomgar Remote Support features a full suite of tools that allows the company and its users to feel confident in letting IT remote into their machine because of its many features and customization options.

Vantagens: Bomgar Remote Support is easy to install and manage for your staff and IT support. You can deploy a shortcut to computers and set it up to start remote sessions immediately, or allow a support rep to give a session key to start the session. So there are lots of options to customize how you want to manage support sessions. Once you're remoted in, a range of options for controlling the computer are available to the rep, allowing the sessions to go faster like control panel shortcuts, screen shot options, and an easy to use file share interface. The customer can see everything happening and chat with the rep in a chat box, which also displays helpful information like what commands the rep is running in the background. There is a lot of transparency when running Bomgar so everyone can feel safe and comfortable sharing their computer with an IT rep. Bomgar also integrates with other software like Service Now.

Desvantagens: Bomgar Remote Support does take a lot of planning to set up properly and get running efficiently. A lot of the security and transparency features will require a lot of app administration. If you're a one-man or smaller shop, you will have a longer time getting many of its features up and running.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Active Director Administrator
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/02/2018

"A recommended and dependable remote endpoint management and technical support portal"

Comentários: A powerful Remote Endpoint and support tool for professional IT shops.

Vantagens: - Full-featured remote endpoint and service portal that allows IT admins and technical support organizations provide support for technical and non-technical clients and their workstations/servers
- I have deployed Bomgar at two organizations as an IT Administrator and support person, and Iove how dependable the endpoint agent software is for connecting to all workstation endpoints we support. If you need to connect to a workstation on an isolated network in a building across the city? No problem, open the Bomgar admin console and find the workstation in endpoint inventory and can remote into the machine, transfer files, chat with a client on the machine via bomgar chat, or control mouse and keyboard.
- Start impromptu support sessions and guide customers to the bomgar support portal and request a session with you or any other active administrator who is available, all on the fly.
- Enterprise support is very helpful, I have had to leverage them for guided updates and configuration advise. They are professional and well-trained
- Bomgar offers physical and virtual appliances, I have deployed both physical and virtual solutions from them, both work the same.

Desvantagens: - As a purchaser of a Bomgar appliance, you still need support for the hidden back-end of the appliance. One deployment of this solution, we ordered two virtual servers, I believe at different times. As such, the hidden linux back-end of the software were inherently not exactly the same build configuration, and we discovered this during an upgrade of the software version and they reacted different to the upgrades. This was an unexpected setback, however, to the credit of support they were professional and prompt with their diagnosis and provided tailored update packages to finish the upgrade.
- There are lots of free solutions that can work for remoting into endpoints and providing support remote for endpoint users these days, which may make the value of Bomgar less desirable due to cost of appliances, annual license renewals and upfront license costs, depending on the budget. If you can afford it, it's worth the money for quality of the product and its features.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/02/2018
Eric D.
Owner
Contabilidade, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/05/2020

"REMOTE ACCESS"

Comentários: Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time.

Vantagens: Bomgar allows you to access clients systems with ease and stability. The product comes in a number of setups and technical support is superb.

Desvantagens: The security certificate process when you have your own appliance can be dicey but it's still the best way to secure your customers have safe and secure remote access.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/05/2020
Alan G.
IT Analyst
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    Não avaliado
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2017

"It's not Marmite, everybody loves it!"

Vantagens: I love the way it brings a lot of remote support tools into one console so you don't need to know some of the more advanced techniques to deliver support (e.g. opening remote session within registry editor, using admin$ etc) but what I think is even better is the canned scripts. I can create a canned script to run routine but advanced tasks on remote system but then make it available to the service desk enabling a semi-skilled SDA to complete tasks that would normally be passed back to 2nd and 3rd line support. Not only does this increase the first fix rating, it also (as I've been told by the SDM) adds to the moral of the SD team as they feel trusted and empowered. One thing that really does raise Bomgar above the competition is their excellent customer service, which I have not even seen matched let alone bettered!

Desvantagens: Well, I have to say I'm struggling with this part. Maybe I'd like to see the individual licence fee come down a bit, not that it isn't value for money, it's just we have a limited budget so cannot afford as many as we'd like. It's worth noting here though that Bomgar have supported us (a non-profit university) in this area but giving a generous discount and 'loaned' us an extra couple of licences (for free) when we really needed them for a short time but simply didn't have the money to buy them...

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2017
Thayer R.
Director, IMIT
Hospitais e Saúde, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/09/2020

"Bomgar/KACE is a corner stone of IMIT Support"

Comentários: Bomgar is a corner stone in our end user support, very effective and easy to access and use

Vantagens: This review for Bomgar as part of KACE/Bomgar deployment, seamless integration, excellent and robust deployment and easy to use and administration. Allow my team to conduct 95% of the support calls from any where, love the ability to support iPhones as well.
Ability to jump, easy for users to connect via web interface, ability to transfer sessions or multi support ability, IM and chat ability

Desvantagens: Every time upgrade happens it break a feature, last update it brook the auto privilege elevation and the ability to Jump. Tech support kept insisting there is nothing wrong with the code till it was proven to them.
My team managed to find a work around. I think the system needed to be tested with different OS before getting released

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/09/2020
Jason S.
CEO
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/09/2019

"Solid Product for the last 4 years"

Comentários: Beyond Trust Remote Support is the most used tool in our companies arsenal. We are able to support our clients with little to no interaction on the customers end.

Vantagens: Simply put, it works. We have used multiple products in the past and the Beyond Trust Platform can not be beat. With the correct programming our technicians have access to the most used scripts to support our customers at the click of a mouse. The integrated presentation mode has been a huge asset for customer training.

Desvantagens: Prior versions of the Jump clients leave unnecessary leftovers on the client computer. Occasionally we will have to uninstall the Jump Client to clean up the customers system and reinstall.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 05/09/2019
Nicholas R.
Software Support Technician
Software, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/03/2018

"Best secure remote support software I have ever used!!"

Comentários: A clean, professional, and impressive way to support a customer or client.

Vantagens: I really like this software for starters. I convinced my department manager at my previous job to purchase it because of it's functionality, reliability, and integration to other software. It is great for tier based support from tier 1 receiving calls to escalating it to tier 2 and tier 3. The transition from each tier and group that we had for certain calls was smooth. Another bonus and like was the type of devices/operating systems it support in it's remote support service. Also, the integration to other products that we used along with our actual product. That part was a beauty to setup and see work with zero issues. Overall the best in my book. Just wish my current job could afford to purchase Bomgar (fingers crossed).

Desvantagens: There are only a few cons I have and they are very minor. One being that they are not able to support Chrome OS yet and I feel like they are trailing the market on this. The other con is installing the patches to the hosted appliance you house in your server room. The patching process could use some attention for user ability or someone not as experienced in networking etc.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 07/03/2018
Avaliador Verificado
Bomgar review
Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/10/2019

"Bomgar review"

Comentários: Overall it works as advertised. It also integrates with a couple Service desk tools on the market which allow you to launch a remote session from within an external Service desk system.

Vantagens: Bomgar is an excellent program for remote control over computers and servers. We use it extensively on the Helpdesk when helping customers remotely. Its easy to use and doesn't require alot of skills to initiate a session.

Desvantagens: I would like to see it have a less chatty agent on systems. The agent communicates with the main server quite a bit. I would also like to see it not have an agent for every remote session. This requires updating the agent on every machine when an update comes available.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 22/10/2019
Td W.
Helpdesk Engineer
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 11-50 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/05/2020

"Great product, a bit on the pricey side"

Comentários: I provide remote helpdesk support for a wide-range of users from different industries who are seeking immediate assistance and resolution, typically before an onsite visit would be employed. Bomgar, once it is up and running, is a really good remote support tool and I don't mind using it- would like it if the price were not so high, but hey, its the cost of doing business these days! Still a really good product, however.

Vantagens: Setting customer's up is pretty easy. I find that when I use Bomgar over other remote support services like TeamViewer or Logmein for example, I think Bomgar's interface for connecting with a customer is smooth and pretty efficient.

Desvantagens: The way Bomgar implements the elevated privilege feature. If a customer has already agreed to have a remote session with me as an IT Pro, then that function should be a clickable feature BEFORE the session begins and on the client's side. Sometimes after getting connected with the customer, the elevated privileges can become cumbersome and sometimes time-intensive, either because the customer does not know their username and password or attempting to get the privileges as the IT Pro, does not work, because at times Bombgar does not recognize my (correct) admin credentials.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/05/2020
Graham F.
IT Help Desk Manager
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 201-500 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/02/2020

"Bomgar - Great Tool for Remote Support"

Comentários: Remote Support from Bomgar is our main tool we use to provide support to our end users. Because it is easy to use on both sides we have not looked anywhere else. Cost is great too.

Vantagens: It is very easy to use for our end users so they can get can get connected to our support team and the ability to elevate privileges makes resolving their issues remotely much easier. In app chat is also a nice feature that comes in handy when working with our end users.

Desvantagens: There is very little to not like. It is easy to use and we have not experienced any outages or issues in the time we have been using it.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/02/2020
Abdullah A.
IT Support Technician
Emprego e contratação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/11/2019

"Does what it says on the tin"

Vantagens: Great for both Internal and external remote support
Remote Scripting
Screen sharing
GDPR
Jump Items

Desvantagens: None so far as using it for more than 3 years

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/11/2019
Sergey M.
Manager, Technology Infrastructure and Compliance
Hotelaria, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2018

"Providing remote support to every user - priceless!"

Comentários: All-inclusive remote support solution at your fingertips. Nothing like helping remotely an executive, who is traveling and urgently needs IT assistance.

Vantagens: Powerful solution for every IT Administrator. Not only you can remotely assist virtually every user on your network, you can also invite external representatives, should there be a need. Another feature that I like specifically is being able to present, where a remote user can see your screen. This can be used for training purposes. Recording can always be benefitial. Seamless AD integration and policy assignment helps with user administration. Pretty much set it and forget it service. While there are many competitors out there, I would always go with Bomgar.

Desvantagens: Cost! This product is expensive. I mean, it's worth every penny for what it does, but getting such solution for your company may be a challenge.
Another problem that I noticed is the Bomgar console for Mac users. While a Mac user can connect to the workstations and servers, that already have the jum client installed, an ability to "jump" to any workstation is not there. For such instances, I have to use my Bomgar cosole on the PC.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 04/07/2018
Jaime S.
IT Business Analyst / SharePoint Administrator
Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/06/2020

"Great remote access support tool"

Comentários: As an international company with ports in central and South America and the Caribbean basin , providing Technical Support or training is essential. This tool has allowed us to provide hey see what the user sees approach. When the user indicates that they are unable to perform a specific task or if they're having problems with their PC drivers , etc this application has allowed us to remote access the PC and see exactly what the user is experiencing . It's transparent . Some applications will change the background or graphics when logging on , but with my experience this application has not done that.

Vantagens: This tool provides some of the best remote access troubleshooting abilities . The ease of use of this software is outstanding. Functionality and the ability to have users go to a web portal or provide them with a link to download a small package for remote access. I was not directly involved with installations and integrations of this product in our organization but have been told that it was quite simple.

Desvantagens: I can honestly say I've had no issues with the product . It's performed well . Loaded with features . Nothing that I can say that would be dis concerning

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 18/06/2020