Avaliações do Remote Support

Nota média de avaliações

  • Geral
    4,6 /5
  • Praticidade
    4,5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4,5 /5

Sobre Remote Support

O BeyondTrust Remote Support (anteriormente Bomgar Remote Support) acessa e dá suporte com segurança a qualquer dispositivo ou sistema, em qualquer lugar do mundo.

Saiba mais sobre o Remote Support

Exibindo 1.690 avaliações

Jessica B.
Customer Service Representative
Serviços ao consumidor, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/08/2020

"Amazing features"

Comentários: I have got to say this is my favorite as far as remote support goes. It is super user friendly and easy to adapt to it. It has amazing features that allows a one stop shop which is amazing!

Vantagens: Amazing features, two factor authentication, remote desk top support is great. Super easy to use and maintain

Desvantagens: There are to many products like this one and the price is a little higher then I'd like it to be but that would be my only issue.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 28/08/2020
Eric D.
Owner
Contabilidade, Profissional autônomo
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/05/2020

"REMOTE ACCESS"

Comentários: Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time.

Vantagens: Bomgar allows you to access clients systems with ease and stability. The product comes in a number of setups and technical support is superb.

Desvantagens: The security certificate process when you have your own appliance can be dicey but it's still the best way to secure your customers have safe and secure remote access.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 26/05/2020
Jennifer H.
Marketing/house Cleaning
Publicidade e marketing, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/02/2021

"Bomgar"

Comentários: My overall experience was great with it.i didn't have any issues while using this software.

Vantagens: We used this for a semester when I was in school for remote learning and it was very easy to get a hang of. I really liked it. It seemed very reliable to me and I liked it over a lot of other remote programmers.

Desvantagens: Cons from what I heard it was very pricey and some of the teachers reported security breaches which could of messed up all of all information we had in this software. That was a little scary.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 12/02/2021
Telayna W.
Research Technician
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/12/2020

"Comprehensive Remote Support Software"

Comentários: Remote Support has been a secure, fairly understandable, remote access console to quickly get going with, allowing consistent remote access to many computers needed for my work.

Vantagens: The remote access console is clean and fairly easy to figure out. It can be accessed from a desktop program or a web console, allowing me to remotely access quickly and easily from various devices. The chat support feature is very simple to use and allows IT support professionals to access my machine for troubleshooting in a transparent way.

Desvantagens: Colors on imagery were rendered strangely when remotely accessing some computers. There is a way to fix display color settings within the software, but it took me a long while to figure this out. Dynamic display rendering would have prevented this struggle.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 27/12/2020
Diana D.
Coaching Program Manager
Serviços financeiros, 5.001-10.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de um ano
  • Classificação geral
    3 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    5/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2020

"Bomgar review"

Comentários: It was okay but not great. Manageable I would say. None the less it's still better than webex remote..

Vantagens: It's faster than webex remote. It's quicker to generate a link for clients so we can remote in. It's modern and better aesthetically.

Desvantagens: Takes too long to set up. There were like different layers of authentication and token and codes to start it up and set it up. Too time consuming

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 03/03/2020
Dharmendra C.
system administrator
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2020

"Good Tool for remote support"

Comentários: overall nice and fast as i'm using high specs machine.

Vantagens: one of the most trusted tool for enterprise, very nice interface easy to use and operate. you can use multiple session at the same time without any issue

Desvantagens: graphics requirement is more, should be light weight for low specs machine, doesn't work well if you have less than 4 GB of RAM

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 13/09/2020
Keith A.
IT director
Instituições religiosas, 501-1.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/09/2019

"Review"

Comentários: It allows us to help both staff and non staff remotely to fix their computers.

Vantagens: It is very easy for me to have user download/run the remote software.

Desvantagens: Setting up jump points doesn't always work well.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 09/09/2019
Miguel M.
Applications Engineer
Automação industrial, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/04/2020

"Good and secure software for online remote support to other users."

Comentários: Definitely doing online support in a secure way is important among many companies, specially that remote work is increasing.

Vantagens: It is a light application, that offers a lot of functionality to do online remote support, including taking control over the other computer, transferring files, etc.

Desvantagens: It would be great if audio transmission was also possible, doing supports while using the audio computer would be a great addition (at least the version I was using did not have this functionality, maybe newer versions have it).

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 30/04/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Desktop Engineer
Entretenimento, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    3 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    7/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/08/2019

"Bomgar gets the job done but they are still lacking full support for macOS Mojave users"

Comentários: This has allowed our Service Desk team the ability to remote in to end users PC's, Macs and phones for virtual hands on support.

Vantagens: Works across multiple platforms with ease

Desvantagens: macOS Mojave came out over a year ago and Bomgar still doesn't work completely if the end user doesn't have admin rights.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 06/08/2019
Richard M.
IT Support Specialist
Impressão, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: 1 a 5 meses
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    10/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/04/2020

"It's the BOM(b)gar"

Comentários: Super-secure remote support in a world full of evil hackers and clueless users. Highly recommend. It's the best for a reason.

Vantagens: Best remote login software ever. I never thought LogMeIn Rescue would be conquered, but this one takes the cake (mainly because it's so integrated that I don't have to spend 15 minutes trying to get non-tech savvy users to access LogMeIn and input the code

Desvantagens: No cons! Great for file transfer, remote access, break/fix, and all your other IT needs helping remote users

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 14/04/2020
Marat N.
System administrator
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 2-10 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    4 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/11/2020

"My Bomgar (BeyoundTrust Remote Support) review"

Comentários: We have a strong positive experience with BeyondTrust Remote Support hardware/software bundle. We are going to continue using it in our daily administrative tasks and recommend it for other IT companies.

Vantagens: We use Bomgar remote support box for many years and it proved its very high efficiency in providing remote support to end users. Its most advantages are the following - there is no need to configure any port forwarding on client side, the client just needs to download a small client module and all further communications go through secured channel (usually it's a "https" port 443). There are many features available for controlling and managing the client computer. Lots of OSes and hardware platform are supported (including most popular desktop OSes like Windows, Apple Mac, Linux desktops, etc)

Desvantagens: There is a few disadvantages of BeyondTrust Remote Support hardware - the high price of the licensing. We could purchase 4 licenses for our team members so far. Also it would be great if Bomgar developers adds a support to pin Linux SSH sessions. Sometimes the server is behind the firewall and the only way to reach it is to establish some complex VPN connection or connect via some local workstation via SSH.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 25/11/2020
Michael R.
RSC Engineer 1
Serviços e tecnologia da informação, 51-200 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    8/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/10/2020

"Bomgar Review"

Comentários: Overall this is way better than Teamviewer and most remote tools. I would recommend this tool to anyone using remote support. Way more functions and very easy to use overall.

Vantagens: Personally I like a lot of things about this software. Going to outline/describe them below: 1. Simple way for users to join sessions: All you have to do is direct them to the website you've created to have them join and give them a code. Most of the time I email them a code with the email button and it does all the work for me in the way of instructions. 2. Chat features within the session are useful: This is a must to have. Its simple to for everyone to use and I've never had any issues chatting with a customer within the session. You can even chat with just your coworker while in a session without the customer seeing the information. Also, adding notes within the session. 3. Color/Background/Quality Control: You can disable their background or disable most colors to allow higher bandwidth on your sessions. This is very useful whenever someone has a slower speed and cannot handle all of that during the session. 4. Adding scripts during sessions: You can add personal scripts in the session to allow you to do certain things like access Control Panel as administrator or recreate a Windows profile. Super useful. 5. Pinning sessions: You can pin someone's computer to jump back on later. Very useful when its a shared computer and you don't have him to walk someone through joining the session again

Desvantagens: I don't like how sometimes this software will glitch when escalating the administrator access and then the loading window won't go away. Now you have this stuck window in your way, can't elevate your access and now you can't close the session either. Ontop of that you can't quit Bomgar until all sessions are gone. Since you cannot close this session you cannot close Bomgar without force closing through Task Manager.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 24/10/2020
Avaliador Verificado
Technology Support Specialist II
Educação superior, 1.001-5.000 funcionários
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    Não avaliado
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    Não avaliado
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2019

"Easy remote support while maintaining a controlled environment"

Comentários: Staff will always have hesitation when allowing IT to remote into their computers. This can cause resolution and deployment times to skyrocket. But Bomgar Remote Support features a full suite of tools that allows the company and its users to feel confident in letting IT remote into their machine because of its many features and customization options.

Vantagens: Bomgar Remote Support is easy to install and manage for your staff and IT support. You can deploy a shortcut to computers and set it up to start remote sessions immediately, or allow a support rep to give a session key to start the session. So there are lots of options to customize how you want to manage support sessions. Once you're remoted in, a range of options for controlling the computer are available to the rep, allowing the sessions to go faster like control panel shortcuts, screen shot options, and an easy to use file share interface. The customer can see everything happening and chat with the rep in a chat box, which also displays helpful information like what commands the rep is running in the background. There is a lot of transparency when running Bomgar so everyone can feel safe and comfortable sharing their computer with an IT rep. Bomgar also integrates with other software like Service Now.

Desvantagens: Bomgar Remote Support does take a lot of planning to set up properly and get running efficiently. A lot of the security and transparency features will require a lot of app administration. If you're a one-man or smaller shop, you will have a longer time getting many of its features up and running.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 02/04/2019
Avaliador Verificado
Active Director Administrator
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    4 /5
  • Praticidade
    4 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    4 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    3 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    9/10
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/02/2018

"A recommended and dependable remote endpoint management and technical support portal"

Comentários: A powerful Remote Endpoint and support tool for professional IT shops.

Vantagens: - Full-featured remote endpoint and service portal that allows IT admins and technical support organizations provide support for technical and non-technical clients and their workstations/servers
- I have deployed Bomgar at two organizations as an IT Administrator and support person, and Iove how dependable the endpoint agent software is for connecting to all workstation endpoints we support. If you need to connect to a workstation on an isolated network in a building across the city? No problem, open the Bomgar admin console and find the workstation in endpoint inventory and can remote into the machine, transfer files, chat with a client on the machine via bomgar chat, or control mouse and keyboard.
- Start impromptu support sessions and guide customers to the bomgar support portal and request a session with you or any other active administrator who is available, all on the fly.
- Enterprise support is very helpful, I have had to leverage them for guided updates and configuration advise. They are professional and well-trained
- Bomgar offers physical and virtual appliances, I have deployed both physical and virtual solutions from them, both work the same.

Desvantagens: - As a purchaser of a Bomgar appliance, you still need support for the hidden back-end of the appliance. One deployment of this solution, we ordered two virtual servers, I believe at different times. As such, the hidden linux back-end of the software were inherently not exactly the same build configuration, and we discovered this during an upgrade of the software version and they reacted different to the upgrades. This was an unexpected setback, however, to the credit of support they were professional and prompt with their diagnosis and provided tailored update packages to finish the upgrade.
- There are lots of free solutions that can work for remoting into endpoints and providing support remote for endpoint users these days, which may make the value of Bomgar less desirable due to cost of appliances, annual license renewals and upfront license costs, depending on the budget. If you can afford it, it's worth the money for quality of the product and its features.

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 08/02/2018
Alan G.
IT Analyst
Usou o software por: Mais de dois anos
  • Classificação geral
    5 /5
  • Praticidade
    5 /5
  • Recursos e funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Atendimento ao cliente
    5 /5
  • Relação qualidade/preço
    5 /5
  • Probabilidade de recomendação
    Não avaliado
  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2017

"It's not Marmite, everybody loves it!"

Vantagens: I love the way it brings a lot of remote support tools into one console so you don't need to know some of the more advanced techniques to deliver support (e.g. opening remote session within registry editor, using admin$ etc) but what I think is even better is the canned scripts. I can create a canned script to run routine but advanced tasks on remote system but then make it available to the service desk enabling a semi-skilled SDA to complete tasks that would normally be passed back to 2nd and 3rd line support. Not only does this increase the first fix rating, it also (as I've been told by the SDM) adds to the moral of the SD team as they feel trusted and empowered. One thing that really does raise Bomgar above the competition is their excellent customer service, which I have not even seen matched let alone bettered!

Desvantagens: Well, I have to say I'm struggling with this part. Maybe I'd like to see the individual licence fee come down a bit, not that it isn't value for money, it's just we have a limited budget so cannot afford as many as we'd like. It's worth noting here though that Bomgar have supported us (a non-profit university) in this area but giving a generous discount and 'loaned' us an extra couple of licences (for free) when we really needed them for a short time but simply didn't have the money to buy them...

  • Fonte da avaliação 
  • Avaliado em 16/11/2017